LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Elen Caldecott - Author

About the Author

Elen Caldecott graduated with an MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University and was highly commended in the PFD Prize for Most Promising Writer for Young People. Before becoming a writer, she was an archaeologist, a nurse, a theatre usher and a museum security guard.

Elen's debut novel, How Kirsty Jenkins Stole the Elephant, was shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Prize and longlisted for the 2010 Carnegie Award.

Featured books by Elen Caldecott

Crowns and Codebreakers

Crowns and Codebreakers

7+ readers 9+ readers

Author: Elen Caldecott Format: Paperback Release Date: 02/07/2015

The second in a fantastic new series filled with friendship, adventure and mystery! Perfect for fans of Lauren St John, this is the new mystery adventure series by Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author Elen Caldecott.

ebook of the month

Other books by Elen Caldecott

Project X CODE: Lime Book Band, Oxford Level 11: Maze Craze: The Vault

Project X CODE: Lime Book Band, Oxford Level 11: Maze Craze: The Vault

Author: Elen Caldecott Illustrator: Jon Stuart Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/06/2021

Project X CODE is a book-by-book series built for struggling readers aged 6 and above. Welcome to Micro World, invented by Macro Marvel - an amazing theme park where you have to shrink to get in! Disaster struck when CODE, the computer that controlled the park and the robots inside, went wrong and started shrinking everyone. A year later, with the park about to relaunch, things go wrong again! Team X must return to help Mini Marvel with another mission - to avoid the malfunctioning BITEs, reset the zones, and find the park's new engineer Ace! In this book, can Team X and Mini rescue CODE before it's too late?

Project X CODE: White Book Band, Oxford Level 10: Sky Bubble: Storm in a Bubble

Project X CODE: White Book Band, Oxford Level 10: Sky Bubble: Storm in a Bubble

Author: Elen Caldecott Illustrator: Jon Stuart Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/06/2021

Project X CODE is a book-by-book series built for struggling readers aged 6 and above. Welcome to Micro World, invented by Macro Marvel - an amazing theme park where you have to shrink to get in! Disaster struck when CODE, the computer that controlled the park and the robots inside, went wrong and started shrinking everyone. A year later, with the park about to relaunch, things go wrong again! Team X must return to help Mini Marvel with another mission - to avoid the malfunctioning BITEs, reset the zones, and find the park's new engineer Ace! In this book, Team X get to experience the dizzying sights of the new Sky Bubble zone.

Oxford Reading Tree Word Sparks: Level 10: The Search for Scott

Oxford Reading Tree Word Sparks: Level 10: The Search for Scott

Author: Elen Caldecott Illustrator: Emma Levey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/10/2020

Pip and Kit are in a race against time to find Scott and get to safety before the storm arrives. Using the world's largest known database of writing for and by children, our experts have defined 300 ambitious words to help children succeed at school. We've combined these with finelly levelled books that help you develop support comprehension and fluency, while inspiring and engaging your young readers.

Oxford Reading Tree Word Sparks: Level 7: The Lost Gift

Oxford Reading Tree Word Sparks: Level 7: The Lost Gift

Author: Elen Caldecott Illustrator: Emma Levey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/10/2020

Can Pip and Kit catch up with the bus and rescue a lost gift? Using the world's largest known database of writing for and by children, our experts have defined 300 ambitious words to help children succeed at school. We've combined these with finelly levelled books that help you develop support comprehension and fluency, while inspiring and engaging your young readers.

Dogs and Doctors

Dogs and Doctors

Author: Elen Caldecott Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/05/2017

The final title in the brilliant Marsh Road Mysteries adventure series by hugely popular children's author Elen Caldecott. For fans of the Laura Marlin Mysteries by Lauren St John. Meet Piotr, Minnie, Andrew, Flora and Sylvie - the Marsh Road Mystery solvers. Sylvie Hampshire is in hospital. She knows she's responsible enough to take control of her diabetes medication, but now she has to prove it on the hospital ward. She's only been there a couple of hours when Barry, a therapy dog, goes missing in suspicious circumstances. It's time to bring in the gang! With their detective senses on high alert, the five friends set out to find Barry, but the stakes soon become much higher than they thought. Have they finally met their match? Not if Sylvie Hampshire has anything to do with it!

Oxford Reading Tree All Stars: Oxford Level 10: Beach Detectives

Oxford Reading Tree All Stars: Oxford Level 10: Beach Detectives

Author: Elen Caldecott Illustrator: Alex Paterson Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/02/2017

When Alis's birthday picnic is ruined, the Beach Detectives jump into action to save the day! Oxford Reading Tree All Stars is an engaging chapter fiction series which combines age-appropriate content with imaginative stories, perfect for inspiring and stretching able infants. The series develops comprehension skills and provides a wide variety of fiction topics and styles, alongside illustrations that aid understanding. All the books in this series are carefully levelled, so it's easy to match every child to the right book - one which will develop their reading skills and fuel their love of reading. Help with children's reading development is also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×