Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas by Sue Hendra
  

Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas

Written by Sue Hendra

3+ readers   Baby and Toddler   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This team create characters that children love and the books, with their sparkly covers and day-glo bright colours dazzle and delight. Norman has been a good slug and knows that Santa will visit him on Christmas Eve. But when Santa accidentally drops a sack of presents meant for other children, this kind-hearted little slug decides he’ll have to deliver them to their rightful owners. He does it too, with the help of his snail friends, lots of slug slime, and a magic sleigh. Put this slug under your tree for a guaranteed merry Christmas! ~ Andrea Reece

Synopsis

Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas by Sue Hendra

When a sack of presents lands - THWACK - right by Norman's stocking he is overcome with excitement. He really must have been a very good slug this year. But after a frenzy of unwrapping he spots a label - and realises that none of the presents were meant for him, but had in fact fallen off Father Christmas's sleigh. Norman knows he has to get the presents to the family they're meant for - but how can he manage it on time? Can one little slug save Christmas?

Reviews

Praise for Supertato

"Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al." Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell

"Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.'' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom

"Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm." Liverpool Echo

"Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character." Mumsnet

About the Author

Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been an illustrator of children’s books since, and has now worked on over 100 titles. When she met Paul Linnet they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fin- gers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently Supertato:Veggies Assemble. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their young daughter, Wanda. Read more about Sue Hendra here.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
32 pages
Interest Age: From 3

Author

Sue Hendra
More books by Sue Hendra

Author's Website

www.suehendra.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

24th September 2015

ISBN

9781471120985

Categories


It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools