Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas by Sue Hendra
  

Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas

Written by Sue Hendra

3+ readers   Baby and Toddler   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This team create characters that children love and the books, with their sparkly covers and day-glo bright colours dazzle and delight. Norman has been a good slug and knows that Santa will visit him on Christmas Eve. But when Santa accidentally drops a sack of presents meant for other children, this kind-hearted little slug decides he’ll have to deliver them to their rightful owners. He does it too, with the help of his snail friends, lots of slug slime, and a magic sleigh. Put this slug under your tree for a guaranteed merry Christmas! ~ Andrea Reece

Win ticket to Gruffalo’s Child Live on stage plus 2018 Annual

Win a family ticket to see The Gruffalo’s Child Live on stage in the West End plus a copy of The Gruffalo and Friends Annual 2018.

Following hot on the heels of The Gruffalo’s monstrous success comes The Gruffalo’s Child - with attitude! Just how brave is she? Find out for yourselves by joining her in the West End this Christmas! The Gruffalo said that no gruffalo should ever set foot in the deep dark wood. . . One wild and windy night the Gruffalo’s Child ignores her father’s warning and tiptoes out into the snow. After all, the Big Bad Mouse doesn’t really exist... does he?

Tall Stories returns, bringing Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler’s award-winning sequel to life in this magical, musical adaptation.

One winner will receive a family ticket (four tickets, minimum one adult) to see The Gruffalo’s Child Live at the Lyric Theatre valid until 16 December, excludes 12pm weekend performances plus a copy of The Gruffalo and Friends Annual 2018. Subject to availability. No cash alternative. Travel and accommodation not included. The Gruffalo’s Child © Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler 2004 – Macmillan Children’s Books.

To have a chance of winning this prize click the button below.

Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 20 November 2017. The winners will be notified by 22 November 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 20/11/2017

Synopsis

Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas by Sue Hendra

When a sack of presents lands - THWACK - right by Norman's stocking he is overcome with excitement. He really must have been a very good slug this year. But after a frenzy of unwrapping he spots a label - and realises that none of the presents were meant for him, but had in fact fallen off Father Christmas's sleigh. Norman knows he has to get the presents to the family they're meant for - but how can he manage it on time? Can one little slug save Christmas?

Reviews

Praise for Supertato

"Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al." Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell

"Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.'' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom

"Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm." Liverpool Echo

"Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character." Mumsnet

About the Author

Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been an illustrator of children’s books since, and has now worked on over 100 titles. When she met Paul Linnet they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fin- gers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently Supertato:Veggies Assemble. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their young daughter, Wanda. Read more about Sue Hendra here.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
32 pages

Author

Sue Hendra
More books by Sue Hendra

Author's Website

www.suehendra.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

24th September 2015

ISBN

9781471120985

Categories


It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****