Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas by Sue Hendra
  

Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas

Written by Sue Hendra

3+ readers   Baby and Toddler   

RRP £11.99

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

This team create characters that children love and the books, with their sparkly covers and day-glo bright colours dazzle and delight. Norman has been a good slug and knows that Santa will visit him on Christmas Eve. But when Santa accidentally drops a sack of presents meant for other children, this kind-hearted little slug decides he’ll have to deliver them to their rightful owners. He does it too, with the help of his snail friends, lots of slug slime, and a magic sleigh. Put this slug under your tree for a guaranteed merry Christmas! ~ Andrea Reece

Synopsis

Norman the Slug Who Saved Christmas by Sue Hendra

When a sack of presents lands - THWACK - right by Norman's stocking he is overcome with excitement. He really must have been a very good slug this year. But after a frenzy of unwrapping he spots a label - and realises that none of the presents were meant for him, but had in fact fallen off Father Christmas's sleigh. Norman knows he has to get the presents to the family they're meant for - but how can he manage it on time? Can one little slug save Christmas?

Reviews

Praise for Supertato

"Hendra introduces another very silly but irresistible creation in the grand tradition of Barry, Norman, Keith et al." Bookseller

Praise for Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell

"Lovely glittery illustrations and simple text make this a must for pre-schoolers.'' The Daily Mail

Praise for No-Bot the Robot with No Bottom

"Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm." Liverpool Echo

"Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character." Mumsnet

About the Author

Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra graduated from the University of Brighton in 1994 and has been an illustrator of children’s books since, and has now worked on over 100 titles. When she met Paul Linnet they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fin- gers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently Supertato:Veggies Assemble. Sue and Paul live in Brighton with their young daughter, Wanda. Read more about Sue Hendra here.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Hardback
32 pages
Interest Age: From 3

Author

Sue Hendra
More books by Sue Hendra

Author's Website

www.suehendra.com/

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books an imprint of Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication date

24th September 2015

ISBN

9781471120985

Categories


A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools