LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Louie Stowell - Author

About the Author

Louie Stowell started her career writing carefully-researched books about space, Ancient Egypt, politics and science but eventually lapsed into just making stuff up. She likes writing about dragons,
wizards, vampires, fairies, monsters and parallel worlds. She lives in London with her wife Karen, her dog Buffy, and a creepy puppet that is probably cursed.

Featured books by Louie Stowell

Other books by Louie Stowell

Otherland

Otherland

Author: Louie Stowell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/05/2021

Otherland is a dangerous magical underworld - a place where appearances can be deceiving and anything can happen. A world of gods, vampires, and fairies. It's also... horrible. When life-long friends Myra and Rohan discover that Rohan's baby sister Shilpa has been stolen and taken to Otherland, the only way to rescue her is by taking part in a deadly game - three impossible challenges set by the Fairy Queen of Otherland. Win the game, and Rohan and Myra can go home with Shilpa - but lose, and they'll be trapped in Otherland forever... A darkly funny, action-packed fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency, Malamander, and The Land of Roar, from the author of the highly-acclaimed Dragon in the Library series.

Doctor Who: Paper Moon The Team TARDIS Diaries, Volume 1

Doctor Who: Paper Moon The Team TARDIS Diaries, Volume 1

Author: Louie Stowell Illustrator: Robin Boyden Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/03/2021

A brand new series of adventures for the Doctor and her TARDIS team! The Doctor and her friends find themselves in terrible danger in a psychic forest, and discover a threat as old as time itself, in the first of four linked adventures for Team TARDIS. Written in the form of a diary, with entries from Ryan, Graham and Yaz, and illustrated throughout, this new series is perfect for young fans of Doctor Who.

The Wizard in the Wood

The Wizard in the Wood

Author: Louie Stowell Illustrator: Davide Ortu Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/01/2021

Kit, Josh and Alita are heading back to school - and they're excited to discover that they're getting a brand new library, which also means getting their own wizard librarian... and a dragon! But when something VERY BAD happens at the new library, it's up to Kit and her friends to save the world one more time. The third instalment in the funny, exciting, magical, and action-packed Dragon in the Library series, brilliantly illustrated throughout by Davide Ortu. Have you read the other books in the series? Look out for: The Dragon in the Library The Monster in the Lake

The Monster in the Lake

The Monster in the Lake

Author: Louie Stowell Illustrator: Davide Ortu Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

Kit is a wizard. The youngest wizard in the world, in fact. But her magic keeps going wrong, and all kinds of weird stuff has started happening - exploding fireballs, animals talking when they shouldn't be, and a very strange new arrival in a nearby park. So Kit and her two best friends - along with their local librarian - set off to investigate, and to save the world... again. Brilliantly illustrated throughout by Davide Ortu, The Monster in the Lake is the funny, exciting, action-packed sequel to The Dragon in the Library.

Sticker Romans

Sticker Romans

Author: Louie Stowell Illustrator: Jean-Sebastien Deheeger Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/06/2019

Travel back in time to Ancient Rome and see what people wore long ago, from priestesses and emperors to servants and gladiators. Includes over 180 reusable stickers of clothes, armour and accessories to dress the characters, and links to websites to find out more about life in Roman times.

Sticker Dressing Romans

Sticker Dressing Romans

Author: Louie Stowell Illustrator: Jean-Sebastien Deheeger Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/06/2019

An action-packed sticker book full of ancient Roman actors, gladiators, chariot racers, politicians, schoolchildren and soldiers, which children can dress in historically accurate clothing using the 180-plus stickers provided. Also features lots of fascinating facts about life in ancient Rome, written in conjunction with an expert on the period.

Sticker Halloween

Sticker Halloween

Author: Louie Stowell Illustrator: Diego Diaz Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/09/2018

Young fiends will love using the stickers to dress all sorts of spooky characters, from the wicked Count Dracula to an army of killer zombies. With over 200 reusable stickers of clothes and accessories, this activity book can be enjoyed time and time again. Warning: May cause screams and shivers of fright...

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×