Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Living Fossils Band 07/Turquoise

Written by Sally Morgan

Part of the Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds Series

Living Fossils Band 07/Turquoise Synopsis

Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children. They are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 1-6 and contain notes in the back. The Handbooks provide support in demonstration and modelling, monitoring comprehension and expanding vocabulary. Learn all about animals and plants from the time of the dinosaurs that are still alive today in this fascinating non-fiction book by Sally Morgan. Turquoise/Band 7 books offer literary language and extended descriptions, with longer sentences and a wide range of unfamiliar terms. The focus sounds in this book are: /s/ c, sc /m/ mb /sh/ ci, si Pages 22 and 23 allow children to re-visit the content of the book, supporting comprehension skills, vocabulary development and recall. Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover. This book has been quizzed for Accelerated Reader.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008251802
Publication date: 8th December 2017
Author: Sally Morgan
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 24 pages

More Books By Sally Morgan

Cover for Suffragette by Sally Morgan
Cover for Discover It Yourself: Pollution and Waste by Sally Morgan
Cover for Discover It Yourself: Nature At Risk by Sally Morgan
View All Books By Sally Morgan

Share this book