Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

The Power Cut Band 02b/Red B

Written by Samantha Montgomerie

Illustrated by Alfredo Belli

Part of the Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds Series

The Power Cut Band 02b/Red B Synopsis

Collins Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds features exciting fiction and non-fiction decodable readers to enthuse and inspire children. They are fully aligned to Letters and Sounds Phases 1-6 and contain notes in the back. The Handbooks provide support in demonstration and modelling, monitoring comprehension and expanding vocabulary. There's a power cut in the middle of a storm. What will one family do to keep themselves entertained? Red B/Band 2B books offer simple but varied text with familiar objects and actions, combined with simple story development and a satisfying conclusion. The focus sounds in this book are: /ai/ /ee/ /igh/ /oa/ /oo/ /oo/ /ar/ /or/ /ur/ /ow/ /er/ Pages 14 and 15 allow children to re-visit the content of the book, supporting comprehension skills, vocabulary development and recall. Reading notes within the book provide practical support for reading Big Cat Phonics for Letters and Sounds with children, including a list of all the sounds and words that the book will cover.

Book Information

ISBN: 9780008381240
Publication date: 26th March 2020
Author: Samantha Montgomerie
Illustrator: Alfredo Belli
Publisher: Collins an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 16 pages

More Books By Samantha Montgomerie

Cover for Fix it, Fox Band 02a/Red a by Samantha Montgomerie
Cover for Buzz, Hop, Zip! Band 02a/Red a by Samantha Montgomerie
Cover for Stunning Stunts Band 04/Blue by Samantha Montgomerie
View All Books By Samantha Montgomerie

Share this book