LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found

Written by Aisha Bushby

Illustrated by Rachael Dean

Part of the The Moonchild series Series

Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found Synopsis

The first in a magical new middle grade series from a rising star author, perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave and Michelle Harrison. Inspired by The Arabian Nights. The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn't the easiest place to get to. No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass... Twelve year old Amira has only ever known a life at sea with her sea-witch mothers. So when their ship is wrecked in a great storm, Amira is delighted to have an opportunity to explore land - accompanied by her best friend Namur - a jinn in cat form. Amira soon finds a boy who has a jinn like her, and learns that their spirit companions are connected to the mysterious storm that gets stronger each day. When Namur goes missing Amira discovers she has to visit a magical place; a place where lost things can be found. But will Amira also discover her own destiny, and find out what it truly means to be a Moonchild? Go on more magical adventures in Moonchild: City of the Sun, the stunning sequel to Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found

Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found Press Reviews

'Gorgeous, evocative storytelling', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller 'Readers will be enchanted and will finish the book dreaming of adventures under sultry night skies.' Books for Keeps 06.08.2020 - 'You'll be swept away with Amira on a wonderful adventure.' The Week Junior 15.08.2020 - Book Club's Book of the Week 'This captivating adventure is full of magic, mystery and danger.' BookTrust 01.09.2020 Praise for A Pocketful of Stars: 'Bushby's debut is poignant and atmospheric' Guardian 'A gorgeous story of friendship and growing up' Cathy Cassidy 'Moving and heartfelt', Anna James, author of Pages and Co 'A wonderful adventure', The Week Junior

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405293211
Publication date: 6th August 2020
Author: Aisha Bushby
Illustrator: Rachael Dean
Publisher: Farshore an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 288 pages

About Aisha Bushby

Aisha Bushby is a writer who combines heartbreaking emotional stories and unforgettable characters with a sprinkling of magic. She was selected as one of only four previously unpublished authors in the Stripes anthology, A Change is Gonna Come, alongside writers such as Patrice Lawrence, Tanya Byrne and Nikesh Shukla. The anthology was awarded a YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award. Her debut novel, A Pocketful of Stars (2019), was nominated for the Carnegie Medal and the Branford Boase and described as 'poignant and atmospheric' by the Guardian. Her second novel, Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found (2020) is a magical fantasy ...

More About Aisha Bushby

More Books By Aisha Bushby

Cover for A Pocketful of Stars by Aisha Bushby
Cover for Moonchild: City of the Sun by Aisha Bushby
View All Books By Aisha Bushby

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×