Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Waterfire Saga: Deep Blue Book 1

Written by Jennifer Donnelly

Part of the Waterfire Saga Series

Waterfire Saga: Deep Blue Book 1 Synopsis

When Serafina, a mermaid of the Mediterranean Sea, awakens on the morning of her betrothal, her biggest worry should be about reuniting with handsome Prince Mahdi, her childhood crush. Instead she finds herself haunted by strange dreams foretelling the return of an ancient evil, and dealing with the deaths of her parents as assassins storm the betrothal ceremony, plunging the city into chaos. Led only by her shadowy dreams and pursued by the invading army, Serafina and her best friend Neela embark on a quest to avenge her parents' death and prevent a war between the mer nations. In the process they discover a plot that threatens their - and our - world's very existence.

Waterfire Saga: Deep Blue Book 1 Press Reviews

A completely captivating world beneath the waves which is set to become an exciting new Disney project. * The Guardian * A book about strong bonds, sisterhood and mermaids * Kiss * Filled with the wonders of mermaids, witches and atery monsters. Donnelly has masterfully created an aquatic wonderland; filled with intrigue...This book has wide appeal * School Librarian * There's a sisterhood of friendship and loyalty in this book * Dolly * Review * Girlfriend *

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444921205
Publication date: 23rd December 2014
Author: Jennifer Donnelly
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 368 pages

About Jennifer Donnelly

Jennifer Donnelly is a bestselling writer for adults and children. Her first young adult novel, A Gathering Light, won the Carnegie Medal in 2003, as well as receiving several awards in the US including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize. Her adult work includes The Tea Rose, The Winter Rose and The Wild Rose.

More About Jennifer Donnelly

More Books By Jennifer Donnelly

Cover for Poisoned by Jennifer Donnelly
Cover for Stepsister by Jennifer Donnelly
Cover for These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly
View All Books By Jennifer Donnelly

Share this book