LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret Book 2

Written by Elly Griffiths

Part of the A Girl Called Justice Series

Write A Review

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers' Secret Book 2 Synopsis

Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton. When Justice returns for spring term at Highbury House, it's not long before murder is back on her mind. Assigned to look after the elderly Mr Arthur in Smugglers' Lodge on the other side of the marshes from school, Justice is initially dismayed. But dismay quickly gives way to intrigue as she finds herself drawn to Mr Arthur and his stories of piloting in the First World War - and especially when Dorothy, who lives nearby, tells her that the lodge is haunted. But when Mr Arthur dies in mysterious circumstances, Justice soon has a list of questions in her journal: why hasn't he been given a proper military funeral? Why does the new Matron not seem to know much about First Aid? And what secrets does Smugglers' Lodge really hold? Justice sets out to uncover the deadly truth in this brilliant follow-up to A Girl Called Justice.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781786540577
Publication date: 14th May 2020
Author: Elly Griffiths
Publisher: Quercus Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 320 pages

About Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths was born in London to Italian/English parents, and has lived near Brighton since she was five. She worked in a library, then for The Bookseller magazine and finally at HarperCollins, before becoming a full-time writer. She is best known for her Ruth Galloway series of crime novels, and has won a Crime Writers' Association Dagger for her work. Elly works in a writing shed in her garden, usually accompanied by her cat, Gus.

More About Elly Griffiths

More Books By Elly Griffiths

Cover for A Girl Called Justice: The Spy at the Window Book 4 by Elly Griffiths
Cover for A Girl Called Justice: The Ghost in the Garden Book 3 by Elly Griffiths
Cover for A Girl Called Justice Book 1 by Elly Griffiths
View All Books By Elly Griffiths

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×