LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: King Flashypants

King Flashypants and the Toys of Terror Book 3

King Flashypants and the Toys of Terror Book 3

Author: Andy Riley Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 12/09/2017

Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books. DAVID WALLIAMS Two words - such fun! MIRANDA HART Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny. SUE PERKINS FOO HOO HOO! King Flashypants is back for his third rib-tickling adventure. Something weird is happening in Edwinland - Emperor Nurbison isn't evil any more! He's doing stuff like smiling and making toys of himself for the peasants. Is he up to something? Probably. But what can it be? (P) 2017 Hodder Children's Books

King Flashypants and the Creature From Crong Book 2

King Flashypants and the Creature From Crong Book 2

Author: Andy Riley Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 09/02/2017

Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books. DAVID WALLIAMS Two words - such fun! MIRANDA HART Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny. SUE PERKINS When rumours of a huge and terrifying monster called the Voolith reach Edwinland, King Edwin Flashypants decides that, to be a proper king, he needs to go and fight it. Meanwhile, Emperor Nurbison has had a similar idea, but he has a much sneakier plan for what he can do with the Voolith. And it involves squishing Edwinland. Hold tight for another thrilling Flashypants adventure, with jousting, vegetables, fire-breathing toads and plenty of FOO-HOO-HOOing.

King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor Book 1

King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor Book 1

Author: Andy Riley Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 14/07/2016

Edwin isn't an ordinary boy. He is a king, with a throne, and his own suit of armour and a castle with secret passages and everything. Every Friday, King Edwin spends all his money on chocolate for the peasants. But when the money runs out, Edwin finds himself in a fix. Cue the arrival of evil Emperor Nurbison, in his pointy-collared black cloak and accompanied by scary striding music. He has had his eye on Edwin's kingdom for a while and intends to use the peasants' unhappiness to his advantage! When the emperor builds a fake dragon out of a cow, green crepe paper, furry monster novelty slippers and two birthday cake candles, to scare the peasants, Edwin knows it's time to come up with the first sneaky plan he's ever had in his life ...

King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor Book 1

King Flashypants and the Evil Emperor Book 1

Author: Andy Riley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/07/2016

The first in a fun new series - 'Brilliantly original and hilarious ...it's nearly as good as one of my books' David Walliams. 'One for fans of Horrid Henry and Tom Gates' The Guardian Edwin isn't an ordinary boy. He is a king, with a throne, and his own suit of armour and a castle with secret passages and everything. Every Friday, King Edwin spends all his money on chocolate for the peasants. But when the money runs out, Edwin finds himself in a fix. Cue the arrival of evil Emperor Nurbison, in his pointy-collared black cloak and accompanied by scary striding music. He has had his eye on Edwin's kingdom for a while and intends to use the peasants' unhappiness to his advantage! When the emperor builds a fake dragon out of a cow, green crepe paper, furry monster novelty slippers and two birthday cake candles, to scare the peasants, Edwin knows it's time to come up with the first sneaky plan he's ever had in his life ...

King Flashypants and the Creature From Crong Book 2

King Flashypants and the Creature From Crong Book 2

Author: Andy Riley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/02/2017

Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books. DAVID WALLIAMS Two words - such fun! MIRANDA HART Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny. SUE PERKINS Great to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+. When rumours of a huge and terrifying monster called the Voolith reach Edwinland, King Edwin Flashypants decides that, to be a proper king, he needs to go and fight it. Meanwhile, Emperor Nurbison has had a similar idea, but he has a much sneakier plan for what he can do with the Voolith. And it involves squishing Edwinland. Hold tight for another thrilling Flashypants adventure, with jousting, vegetables, fire-breathing toads and plenty of FOO-HOO-HOOing.

King Flashypants and the Toys of Terror Book 3

King Flashypants and the Toys of Terror Book 3

Author: Andy Riley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/09/2017

Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books. DAVID WALLIAMS Two words - such fun! MIRANDA HART Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny. SUE PERKINS Great to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+. FOO HOO HOO! King Flashypants is back for his third rib-tickling adventure. Something weird is happening in Edwinland - Emperor Nurbison isn't evil any more! He's doing stuff like smiling and making toys of himself for the peasants. Is he up to something? Probably. But what can it be?

King Flashypants and the Boo-Hoo Witches Book 4

King Flashypants and the Boo-Hoo Witches Book 4

Author: Andy Riley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/04/2018

Kids everywhere will love this brilliant book! MATT LUCAS Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books. DAVID WALLIAMS Two words - such fun! MIRANDA HART Beautiful, inventive and laugh-out-loud funny. SUE PERKINS Great to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+. King Edwin Flashypants is back for his fourth hilarious adventure! Minister Jill has a secret. And it's something to do with the weird meadow in Edwinland. King Edwin always thought Minister Jill was a bit boring, like most grown-ups, but when she is kidnapped, he realises that her past might actually be very exciting indeed ...

King Flashypants and the Snowball of Doom Book 5

King Flashypants and the Snowball of Doom Book 5

Author: Andy Riley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/10/2018

Brilliantly original and hilarious. It's nearly as good as one of my books. DAVID WALLIAMS Two words - such fun! MIRANDA HART It's gobstonkingly funny! ULI, aged 7 Great to read aloud with children of 5+ and perfect for newly independent readers of 7+. It's pretty nippy in Edwinland and Nurbisonia. In fact, it's the coldest winter in a hundred years! After evil Emperor Nurbison steals all his peasants' firewood and woolly hats just because he can, they go to live with nine-year-old King Edwin in Edwinland instead. The furious emperor talks the scary Ice Folk to join him in his latest dastardly plan to make life difficult for Edwin and his new peasants, but Edwin is determined not to let Nurbison get away with it. He is a noble king, after all! But Edwin has an extra problem to deal with - a voice of doubt in his head called Wendy Worry, who keeps telling him he's not up to the job of being king. How can he beat Emperor Nurbison AND Wendy Worry at the same time?

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×