LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: St Grizzle's

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests

Author: Karen Mccombie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/08/2018

When a flood closes the village school, Lulu invites the staff and pupils to come and join them at St Grizzle's. Dani and her friends can't believe their bad luck - it was awful enough bumping into Spencer and his cronies in the village but now they've got to share lessons with them. Before long pupils are clashing with pupils, there are pranks aplenty and even the teachers aren't getting along. Rehearsals get underway for the school show but with tempers fraying it's soon looking like a big failure. Determined that the show will go on, Lulu calls on Dani and co, as the oldest children in the school, to set a good example and make friends. But with Spencer up to his usual tricks, can the two rival groups put aside their differences long enough to turn a disaster into a triumph? This warm, funny series based in the maddest of mad boarding schools, is perfect for fans of SCARLET AND IVY and A MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. Fizzing with mayhem - Sally Morris, The Daily Mail

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Geeks and Tag-along Zombies

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Geeks and Tag-along Zombies

Author: Karen Mccombie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/03/2018

When Arch turns up at St Grizzle's, Dani is delighted to introduce her best friend to her new classmates. But she soon discovers that mixing her old life with her new one isn't quite as easy as she'd imagined. And Arch isn't the only new pupil - there's also super-smart Boudicca, who barely says a word to anyone. It's only when she meets Arch that she perks up and takes to following him everywhere he goes. Then she disappears. With the help of Granny Viv, it's up to Dani and Arch to find Boudicca ... and unravel the truth about this shy tag-along zombie. This warm, funny series based in the maddest of mad boarding schools, is perfect for fans of SCARLET AND IVY and A MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×