LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: St Grizzle's

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Ghosts and Runaway Grannies

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Ghosts and Runaway Grannies

Author: Karen Mccombie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/06/2017

When local schools are asked to make a film showcasing the surrounding area, Dani and the rest of St Grizzle's set to work. But Spencer and his mates at the village school are determined to sabotage the work of the smelly Grizzlers. To Dani's surprise, help comes in the form of Granny Viv who has secretly taken up residence in the school's tree house with Downboy the dog. Together they come up with the perfect ghostly video ... but will Granny Viv be able to stay once the competition's over?

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys

Author: Karen Mccombie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 12/01/2017

When Dani's mum gets the chance to study penguins in the Antarctic, she decides the best place for eleven-year-old Dani is a strict girls' boarding school where - uh-oh! - students wear smart uniforms that includes SKIRTS! Having failed to change Mum's mind, Dani finds herself having to say goodbye to Granny Viv, her dog Downboy and best friend Arch. But when they arrive at St Grizelda's it seems that there's been some drastic changes; gone are the uniforms and the rules, and in are chaos, anarchy and, er, goats. Surely Mum's not going to leave her at the mercy of a crazy head-butting goat, a bunch of eight-year-olds masquerading as mutant goblins and a head teacher wearing a crown of picnic cutlery? But as a homesick Dani waits for Mum to make alternative arrangements, the madness of St Grizzle's begins to warm Dani's heart... With a definite whiff of St Trinian's about it, St Grizzle's is a laugh-out-loud middle grade read by best-selling author Karen McCombie, perfect for fans of A Murder Most Unladylike and Scarlet and Ivy.

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Gremlins and Pesky Guests

Author: Karen Mccombie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/08/2018

When a flood closes the village school, Lulu invites the staff and pupils to come and join them at St Grizzle's. Dani and her friends can't believe their bad luck - it was awful enough bumping into Spencer and his cronies in the village but now they've got to share lessons with them. Before long pupils are clashing with pupils, there are pranks aplenty and even the teachers aren't getting along. Rehearsals get underway for the school show but with tempers fraying it's soon looking like a big failure. Determined that the show will go on, Lulu calls on Dani and co, as the oldest children in the school, to set a good example and make friends. But with Spencer up to his usual tricks, can the two rival groups put aside their differences long enough to turn a disaster into a triumph? This warm, funny series based in the maddest of mad boarding schools, is perfect for fans of SCARLET AND IVY and A MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE. Fizzing with mayhem - Sally Morris, The Daily Mail

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Geeks and Tag-along Zombies

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Geeks and Tag-along Zombies

Author: Karen Mccombie Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/03/2018

When Arch turns up at St Grizzle's, Dani is delighted to introduce her best friend to her new classmates. But she soon discovers that mixing her old life with her new one isn't quite as easy as she'd imagined. And Arch isn't the only new pupil - there's also super-smart Boudicca, who barely says a word to anyone. It's only when she meets Arch that she perks up and takes to following him everywhere he goes. Then she disappears. With the help of Granny Viv, it's up to Dani and Arch to find Boudicca ... and unravel the truth about this shy tag-along zombie. This warm, funny series based in the maddest of mad boarding schools, is perfect for fans of SCARLET AND IVY and A MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×