LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: The Eldest Curses

The Lost Book of the White

The Lost Book of the White

Author: Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/09/2020

*Be amongst the first to read this brand-new blockbuster from Cassandra Clare. Pre-order NOW!* From #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare and award-winning author Wesley Chu comes the second book in the Eldest Curses series, which continues the love story between Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood. The Lost Book of the White is a Shadowhunters novel. Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood are settling into domestic life with their son Max when the warlocks Ragnor Fell and Shinyun Jung break into their loft and steal a powerful spell book. Realizing that Ragnor and Shinyun are being controlled by a more sinister force, Magnus and Alec set out to stop them and recover the book before they can cause any more harm. With the help of Clary Fairchild, Jace Herondale, Isabelle Lightwood, and Simon Lovelace (who is fresh from the Shadowhunter Academy), they track the warlocks to Shanghai. But nothing is as it seems. Ragnor and Shinyun are working at the behest of a Greater Demon. Their goal is to open a Portal from the demon realms to Earth, flooding the city of Shanghai with dangerous demons. When a violent encounter causes Magnus's magic to grow increasingly unstable, Alec and Magnus rally their friends to strike at the heart of the demon's power. But what they find there is far stranger and more nefarious than they ever could have expected... Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas. Also by Cassandra Clare: The Dark Artifices: Lady Midnight Lord of Shadows Queen of Air and Darkness The Eldest Curses: The Red Scrolls of Magic

The Lost Book of the White

The Lost Book of the White

Author: Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/09/2020

*Be amongst the first to read this brand-new blockbuster from Cassandra Clare. Pre-order NOW!* From #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare and award-winning author Wesley Chu comes the second book in the Eldest Curses series, which continues the love story between Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood. The Lost Book of the White is a Shadowhunters novel. Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood are settling into domestic life with their son Max when the warlocks Ragnor Fell and Shinyun Jung break into their loft and steal a powerful spell book. Realizing that Ragnor and Shinyun are being controlled by a more sinister force, Magnus and Alec set out to stop them and recover the book before they can cause any more harm. With the help of Clary Fairchild, Jace Herondale, Isabelle Lightwood, and Simon Lovelace (who is fresh from the Shadowhunter Academy), they track the warlocks to Shanghai. But nothing is as it seems. Ragnor and Shinyun are working at the behest of a Greater Demon. Their goal is to open a Portal from the demon realms to Earth, flooding the city of Shanghai with dangerous demons. When a violent encounter causes Magnus's magic to grow increasingly unstable, Alec and Magnus rally their friends to strike at the heart of the demon's power. But what they find there is far stranger and more nefarious than they ever could have expected... Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas. Also by Cassandra Clare: The Dark Artifices: Lady Midnight Lord of Shadows Queen of Air and Darkness The Eldest Curses: The Red Scrolls of Magic

The Red Scrolls of Magic

The Red Scrolls of Magic

Author: Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/07/2020

*NEWSFLASH:Be amongst the first to read Cassandra Clare's brand-new blockbuster, The Lost Book of the White - pre-order NOW!* From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel. All Magnus Bane wanted was a vacation-a lavish trip across Europe with Alec Lightwood, the Shadowhunter who against all odds is finally his boyfriend. But as soon as the pair settles in Paris, an old friend arrives with news about a demon-worshipping cult called the Crimson Hand that is bent on causing chaos around the world. A cult that was apparently founded by Magnus himself. Years ago. As a joke. Now Magnus and Alec must race across Europe to track down the Crimson Hand and its elusive new leader before the cult can cause any more damage. As if it wasn't bad enough that their romantic getaway has been sidetracked, demons are now dogging their every step, and it is becoming harder to tell friend from foe. As their quest for answers becomes increasingly dire, Magnus and Alec will have to trust each other more than ever-even if it means revealing the secrets they've both been keeping. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sara J. Maas. Also by Cassandra Clare: The Dark Artifices: Lady Midnight Lord of Shadows Queen of Air and Darkness The Eldest Curses: The Lost Book of the White

The Red Scrolls of Magic

The Red Scrolls of Magic

Author: Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/04/2019

*NEWSFLASH:Be amongst the first to read Cassandra Clare's brand-new blockbuster, The Lost Book of the White - pre-order NOW!* From #1 New York Times bestseller Cassandra Clare and award-winner Wesley Chu comes the first book in a new series that follows High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood as they tour the world after the Mortal War. The Red Scrolls of Magic is a Shadowhunters novel. All Magnus Bane wanted was a vacation-a lavish trip across Europe with Alec Lightwood, the Shadowhunter who against all odds is finally his boyfriend. But as soon as the pair settles in Paris, an old friend arrives with news about a demon-worshipping cult called the Crimson Hand that is bent on causing chaos around the world. A cult that was apparently founded by Magnus himself. Years ago. As a joke. Now Magnus and Alec must race across Europe to track down the Crimson Hand and its elusive new leader before the cult can cause any more damage. As if it wasn't bad enough that their romantic getaway has been sidetracked, demons are now dogging their every step, and it is becoming harder to tell friend from foe. As their quest for answers becomes increasingly dire, Magnus and Alec will have to trust each other more than ever-even if it means revealing the secrets they've both been keeping. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Holly Black and Sara J. Maas. Also by Cassandra Clare: The Dark Artifices: Lady Midnight Lord of Shadows Queen of Air and Darkness The Eldest Curses: The Lost Book of the White

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×