LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Books in the series: The Misadventures of Max Crumbly

Misadventures of Max Crumbly 3 Masters of Mischief

Misadventures of Max Crumbly 3 Masters of Mischief

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2020

When we last left our courageous hero, Max Crumbly, and his trusty sidekick Erin, they had just finished foiling the plans of some bumbling thieves. But Max and Erin were trapped in a smelly, dangerous dumpster of doom and about to be discovered by the last people they wanted to find them. Now in this latest installment of Max's journals, Max and Erin face foes both new and old as their misadventures continue. Can the two friends avoid detection-and detention!-while keeping South Ridge Middle School safe from bullies and criminals?

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1 Locker Hero

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1 Locker Hero

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/02/2017

A brand-new series from #1 NYT bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly, the new Dork on the block... Max is about to face the scariest place he's ever been - South Ridge Middle School! He has been home-schooled by his grandmother until now, and he's begged his parents to finally let him start attending a real school. He's starting to question that choice, though, with the Doug aka Thug Thurston Problem. As in, Thug keeps stuffing Max in his locker. If only Max could be like the hero in all the comics he likes to read - or the ones he draws - and magically escape the locker and defeat Thug. Unfortunately, Max's uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won't exactly save any lives or foil bad guys. But that doesn't mean Max won't do his best to be the hero his school needs! Praise for Max Crumbly: 'This wacky middle-school misadventure will delight Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates fans, particularly with its humorous tone and illustrations. Russell's new series boasts a memorable character in Max Crumbly, who is capable of rivalling Dork Diaries' Nikki Maxwell.' Booklist `If you like Tom Gates, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and, of course, Dork Diaries you'll love this very funny new book series' The Sun `Rachel Renee Russell had a huge success with her Dork Diaries and is back with The Misadventures of Max Crumbly: Locker Hero' Sunday Express `Written in journal format and peppered with humorous illustrations, Max's (mis)adventures are sure to be a hit' Booktrust `Bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell has done it again - her brand-new series is amazing!' SPLAT magazine `One of the strongest launch titles for a new series for a long time. It's just right on so many levels' Bookbag `Cleverly ending on a cliffhanger, full of brilliant illustrations and easy to follow text, this series is bound to be a hit with readers of all abilities!' Hot Brands Cool Places `It's a funny and exciting book for kids aged around 7-11 and I'm sure both boys and girls would enjoy it' A Mum Reviews

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 2 Middle School Mayhem

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 2 Middle School Mayhem

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Format: Hardback Release Date: 15/06/2017

Meet Max Crumbly, the NEW dork on the block, in the second instalment of a brand NEW series from Rachel Renee Russell, the author of the phenomenal Dork Diaries series - now with over 36 million copies in print worldwide! `If you like Tom Gates, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and, of course, Dork Diaries you'll love this!' The Sun When we last left our hero, Max Crumbly, he had crash-landed on top of a Mighty Meat Monster pizza after taking a late night tumble through the vents at South Ridge Middle School - and he was completely surrounded by three ruthless criminals! Will Max be shredded to bits like mozzarella cheese on the hard and crunchy pizza crust of doom? Can his friend and sidekick, computer whiz Erin, help get him out of this sticky situation alive? Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and James Patterson's Middle School series.

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1 Locker Hero

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1 Locker Hero

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Format: Hardback Release Date: 02/06/2016

A brand-new series from #1 NYT bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly, the new Dork on the block... Max is about to face the scariest place he's ever been - South Ridge Middle School! He has been home-schooled by his grandmother until now, and he's begged his parents to finally let him start attending a real school. He's starting to question that choice, though, with the Doug aka Thug Thurston Problem. As in, Thug keeps stuffing Max in his locker. If only Max could be like the hero in all the comics he likes to read - or the ones he draws - and magically escape the locker and defeat Thug. Unfortunately, Max's uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won't exactly save any lives or foil bad guys. But that doesn't mean Max won't do his best to be the hero his school needs! Praise for Max Crumbly: 'This wacky middle-school misadventure will delight Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates fans, particularly with its humorous tone and illustrations. Russell's new series boasts a memorable character in Max Crumbly, who is capable of rivalling Dork Diaries' Nikki Maxwell.' Booklist `If you like Tom Gates, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and, of course, Dork Diaries you'll love this very funny new book series' The Sun `Rachel Renee Russell had a huge success with her Dork Diaries and is back with The Misadventures of Max Crumbly: Locker Hero' Sunday Express `Written in journal format and peppered with humorous illustrations, Max's (mis)adventures are sure to be a hit' Booktrust `Bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell has done it again - her brand-new series is amazing!' SPLAT magazine `One of the strongest launch titles for a new series for a long time. It's just right on so many levels' Bookbag `Cleverly ending on a cliffhanger, full of brilliant illustrations and easy to follow text, this series is bound to be a hit with readers of all abilities!' Hot Brands Cool Places `It's a funny and exciting book for kids aged around 7-11 and I'm sure both boys and girls would enjoy it' A Mum Reviews

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 2 Middle School Mayhem

The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 2 Middle School Mayhem

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/06/2017

Meet Max Crumbly, the NEW dork on the block, in the second instalment of a brand NEW series from Rachel Renee Russell, the author of the phenomenal Dork Diaries series - now with over 36 million copies in print worldwide! `If you like Tom Gates, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and, of course, Dork Diaries you'll love this!' The Sun When we last left our hero, Max Crumbly, he had crash-landed on top of a Mighty Meat Monster pizza after taking a late night tumble through the vents at South Ridge Middle School - and he was completely surrounded by three ruthless criminals! Will Max be shredded to bits like mozzarella cheese on the hard and crunchy pizza crust of doom? Can his friend and sidekick, computer whiz Erin, help get him out of this sticky situation alive? Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gatesand James Patterson's Middle School series.

Misadventures of Max Crumbly 3 Masters of Mischief

Misadventures of Max Crumbly 3 Masters of Mischief

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/06/2019

When we last left our courageous hero, Max Crumbly, and his trusty sidekick Erin, they had just finished foiling the plans of some bumbling thieves. But Max and Erin were trapped in a smelly, dangerous dumpster of doom and about to be discovered by the last people they wanted to find them. Now in this latest installment of Max's journals, Max and Erin face foes both new and old as their misadventures continue. Can the two friends avoid detection-and detention!-while keeping South Ridge Middle School safe from bullies and criminals?

Misadventures of Max Crumbly 3 Masters of Mischief

Misadventures of Max Crumbly 3 Masters of Mischief

Author: Rachel Renee Russell Format: Hardback Release Date: 13/06/2019

When we last left our hero, Max Crumbly, and his trusty sidekick, Erin, they had just foiled the plans of three bumbling burglars. In the depths of a smelly, dangerous Dumpster of Doom, the two pals hid from the vengeful thieves - and the police! Now, Max and Erin face foes old and new as their misadventures continue. Can the two friends avoid detection - and detention! - while keeping South Ridge Middle School safe from bullies and criminals?

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×