This content is provided by Lovereading4kids.co.uk
Completely Cassidy Drama Queen by Tamsyn Murray
  

Completely Cassidy Drama Queen

Tamsyn Murray

Part of the Completely Cassidy Series
9+ readers   eBooks   eBooks   
Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Tamsyn Murray’s Completely Cassidy books are tuned to the defining things about being a pre-teen girl: giggling with your friends; exasperating – and being exasperated by – your family; suffering waves of excruciating embarrassment (aka cringe-fests) about things no-one else will notice. It’s clear Murray understands her audience very well indeed and her writing is perfectly pitched for their pleasure. This adventure is set during the summer holidays, and features the family holiday in Cornwall, where Cassidy’s dad shows off his Elvis impersonations, and summer theatre school, where she discovers her own thespian talents. Cassidy will cringe, and do a bit of growing up too, and each are described with the lightest of touches. Completely Cassidy, totally enjoyable! ~ Andrea Reece

Fans of Cassidy will also enjoy Cathy Cassidy’s Chocolate Box Girls books, and then Cathy Hopkins’s Mates, Dates series.

Win a Family Break to Salisbury!

Don’t miss out! Enter to win a family break to Salisbury!

Here at Lovereading.co.uk and Lovereading4kids.co.uk we are delighted to be giving you a chance to win a wonderful family break. You could see yourself indulging in the finest food and slumbering comfortably into one of the grand rooms at The Red Lion Salisbury for two nights. The Red Lion Hotel is located in medieval city of Salisbury, which is home to all your favourite stores as well as independent shops, restaurants, cafes and parks and green spaces. Nearby is Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain and numerous sites of historic and archaeological interest.

There are many seasonal events in Salisbury, and you can find out what’s on here. You will also receive a family ticket to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, the gardens are especially beautiful in the winter, with bold coloured stems, scents, and fabulous foliage, you can be sure to be impressed. For the children there is also a play park, and you can stop off in the Victorian tea room to warm up and treat yourself to a traditional cream tea.

To have a chance of winning this fantastic prize, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once. Entries close 31st January 2018.

Good luck!

Terms and Conditions

Red Lion: Two night stay includes breakfast for two adults and up to two children sharing a family room. Subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or redeemed for cash value. Not to be used in combination with any other offer. Valid until 1st Dec 2018 and excludes bank holidays.

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens: Valid for day entry, Not to be used for special events or group entry. Voucher is not transferable or refundable, no Cash Value. Ticket must be redeemed on entry. Valid until 31 Dec 2018. Gardens open daily from 10am – closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day. Prize admits 2 adults and accompanying children Under 17 FREE to Sir Harold Hillier Gardens.


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 31/01/2018

Synopsis

Completely Cassidy Drama Queen by Tamsyn Murray

Cassidy can't wait to enrol at Dance and Drama Academy summer school! She's always dreamed of discovering her hidden talent - could she be a star in the making? But with auditions looming, Cassidy is gripped by stage fright. As big brother, Liam, keeps reminding her, she does have a knack for embarrassing herself. What if Cassidy's stage debut turns out to be an all-singing, all-dancing disaster?

Laugh-out-loud with a big dollop of bonkers, this sparkling series is perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Karen McCombie. Each book in the series is sprinkled throughout with quirky top ten lists, doodles, letters and emails.

Visit www.completelycassidy.co.uk for puzzles, downloads and more about the series.

Reviews

“A total cringe-fest and total fun” – Karen McCombie

“Funny and smart” – Sarah Webb

About the Author

Tamsyn Murray

Tamsyn Murray is the author of the hilarious Completely Cassidy series, in which eleven-year-old Cassidy is searching for her special talent. Tamsyn's special talents include performing onstage, being able to lick her own elbow, and writing many books for young readers, including the Stunt Bunny series, and Tanglewood Animal Park. Tamsyn lives in Hertfordshire with her daughter, her son, five rabbits, one dog, one cat and one husband.

More books by this author
Author 'Like for Like' recommendations

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
256 pages

Author

Tamsyn Murray
More books by Tamsyn Murray

Author's Website

www.tamsynmurray.co.uk/

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Publication date

1st January 2016

ISBN

9781474906999

Categories


It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It’s really exciting to read and review new books, thrilling to see my reviews online and I love finding the final published copies on sale.

Sam Harper – age 10

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

At @HHSHaringey we love @lovereading4kids because our pupils can practice reviewing & get free upcoming books before anyone else!

Helen Swinyard – Heartlands High

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools
****