Completely Cassidy Drama Queen by Tamsyn Murray

Completely Cassidy Drama Queen

Written by Tamsyn Murray
Illustrated by Antonia Miller
Part of the Completely Cassidy Series

9+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Tamsyn Murray’s Completely Cassidy books are tuned to the defining things about being a pre-teen girl: giggling with your friends; exasperating – and being exasperated by – your family; suffering waves of excruciating embarrassment (aka cringe-fests) about things no-one else will notice. It’s clear Murray understands her audience very well indeed and her writing is perfectly pitched for their pleasure. This adventure is set during the summer holidays, and features the family holiday in Cornwall, where Cassidy’s dad shows off his Elvis impersonations, and summer theatre school, where she discovers her own thespian talents. Cassidy will cringe, and do a bit of growing up too, and each are described with the lightest of touches. Completely Cassidy, totally enjoyable! ~ Andrea Reece

Fans of Cassidy will also enjoy Cathy Cassidy’s Chocolate Box Girls books, and then Cathy Hopkins’s Mates, Dates series.


Completely Cassidy Drama Queen by Tamsyn Murray

Cassidy can't wait to enrol at Dance and Drama Academy summer school! She's always dreamed of discovering her hidden talent - could she be a star in the making? But with auditions looming, Cassidy is gripped by stage fright. As big brother, Liam, keeps reminding her, she does have a knack for embarrassing herself. What if Cassidy's stage debut turns out to be an all-singing, all-dancing disaster?

Laugh-out-loud with a big dollop of bonkers, this sparkling series is perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Karen McCombie. Each book in the series is sprinkled throughout with quirky top ten lists, doodles, letters and emails.

Visit for puzzles, downloads and more about the series.


“A total cringe-fest and total fun” – Karen McCombie

“Funny and smart” – Sarah Webb

About the Author

Tamsyn Murray

Tamsyn Murray is the author of the hilarious Completely Cassidy series, in which eleven-year-old Cassidy is searching for her special talent. Tamsyn's special talents include performing onstage, being able to lick her own elbow, and writing many books for young readers, including the Stunt Bunny series, and Tanglewood Animal Park. Tamsyn lives in Hertfordshire with her daughter, her son, five rabbits, one dog, one cat and one husband.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info


256 pages


Tamsyn Murray
More books by Tamsyn Murray

Author's Website


Usborne Publishing Ltd

Publication date

1st January 2016




We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

It is fantastic, you get to read lots of books and you always find something new and amazing in them.

Erica Motoc, age 7

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

Lovereading 4 schools