Completely Cassidy Drama Queen by Tamsyn Murray
  

Completely Cassidy Drama Queen

Written by Tamsyn Murray
Illustrated by Antonia Miller
Part of the Completely Cassidy Series

9+ readers   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Tamsyn Murray’s Completely Cassidy books are tuned to the defining things about being a pre-teen girl: giggling with your friends; exasperating – and being exasperated by – your family; suffering waves of excruciating embarrassment (aka cringe-fests) about things no-one else will notice. It’s clear Murray understands her audience very well indeed and her writing is perfectly pitched for their pleasure. This adventure is set during the summer holidays, and features the family holiday in Cornwall, where Cassidy’s dad shows off his Elvis impersonations, and summer theatre school, where she discovers her own thespian talents. Cassidy will cringe, and do a bit of growing up too, and each are described with the lightest of touches. Completely Cassidy, totally enjoyable! ~ Andrea Reece

Fans of Cassidy will also enjoy Cathy Cassidy’s Chocolate Box Girls books, and then Cathy Hopkins’s Mates, Dates series.

Win a SIGNED hardback copy of Ottoline and the Purple Fox!

We are giving away 3 signed hardback copies of the fourth Ottoline adventure written and illustrated by Chris Riddell, Ottoline and the Purple Fox.

To have a chance of winning one of these great prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

Draw closes on 5 December 2016. The winners will be notified by 16 December 2016 and you should have your prize in time for Christmas!

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 05/12/2016

Synopsis

Completely Cassidy Drama Queen by Tamsyn Murray

Cassidy can't wait to enrol at Dance and Drama Academy summer school! She's always dreamed of discovering her hidden talent - could she be a star in the making? But with auditions looming, Cassidy is gripped by stage fright. As big brother, Liam, keeps reminding her, she does have a knack for embarrassing herself. What if Cassidy's stage debut turns out to be an all-singing, all-dancing disaster?

Laugh-out-loud with a big dollop of bonkers, this sparkling series is perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Karen McCombie. Each book in the series is sprinkled throughout with quirky top ten lists, doodles, letters and emails.

Visit www.completelycassidy.co.uk for puzzles, downloads and more about the series.

Reviews

“A total cringe-fest and total fun” – Karen McCombie

“Funny and smart” – Sarah Webb

About the Author

Tamsyn Murray

Tamsyn Murray is the author of the hilarious Completely Cassidy series, in which eleven-year-old Cassidy is searching for her special talent. Tamsyn's special talents include performing onstage, being able to lick her own elbow, and writing many books for young readers, including the Stunt Bunny series, and Tanglewood Animal Park. Tamsyn lives in Hertfordshire with her daughter, her son, five rabbits, one dog, one cat and one husband.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
256 pages

Author

Tamsyn Murray
More books by Tamsyn Murray

Author's Website

www.tamsynmurray.co.uk/

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Publication date

1st January 2016

ISBN

9781474906999

Categories


I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

A great way to introduce kids to great books, authors & genres. Parents can find age-appropriate books to share with their children.

Judi Davies – Aberdare Girls Sch

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I love Lovereading4kids because I get an opportunity to put my opinion forward and to try new books

Elosie Clarkson – age 11

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools