LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Completely Cassidy Drama Queen

Written by Tamsyn Murray

Illustrated by Antonia Miller

Part of the Completely Cassidy Series

Featured Books for 9+ readers Humorous Recommended Children's eBooks School Stories

LoveReading View on Completely Cassidy Drama Queen

Tamsyn Murray’s Completely Cassidy books are tuned to the defining things about being a pre-teen girl: giggling with your friends; exasperating – and being exasperated by – your family; suffering waves of excruciating embarrassment (aka cringe-fests) about things no-one else will notice. It’s clear Murray understands her audience very well indeed and her writing is perfectly pitched for their pleasure. This adventure is set during the summer holidays, and features the family holiday in Cornwall, where Cassidy’s dad shows off his Elvis impersonations, and summer theatre school, where she discovers her own thespian talents. Cassidy will cringe, and do a bit of growing up too, and each are described with the lightest of touches. Completely Cassidy, totally enjoyable!  ~ Andrea Reece 

Fans of Cassidy will also enjoy Cathy Cassidy’s Chocolate Box Girls books, and then Cathy Hopkins’s Mates, Dates series.

LoveReading4Kids

Completely Cassidy Drama Queen Synopsis

Cassidy can't wait to enrol at Dance and Drama Academy summer school! She's always dreamed of discovering her hidden talent - could she be a star in the making? But with auditions looming, Cassidy is gripped by stage fright. As big brother, Liam, keeps reminding her, she does have a knack for embarrassing herself. What if Cassidy's stage debut turns out to be an all-singing, all-dancing disaster?

Laugh-out-loud with a big dollop of bonkers, this sparkling series is perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Karen McCombie. Each book in the series is sprinkled throughout with quirky top ten lists, doodles, letters and emails.

Visit www.completelycassidy.co.uk for puzzles, downloads and more about the series.

Completely Cassidy Drama Queen Press Reviews

“A total cringe-fest and total fun” – Karen McCombie

“Funny and smart” – Sarah Webb

If you loved this, you might like these...

McTavish on the Move
What Monster? (Tom Gates #15) (PB)
Unbelievably Boring Bart
Head Kid

All versions of this book

ISBN: 9781474906999
Publication date: 01/01/2016
Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Format: Paperback

Book Information

ISBN: 9781474906999
Publication date: 1st January 2016
Author: Tamsyn Murray
Illustrator: Antonia Miller
Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 256 pages
Suitable for: 9+ readers
Genres: Humorous, School Stories
Recommendations: eBooks

About Tamsyn Murray

Tamsyn Murray is the author of the hilarious Completely Cassidy series, in which eleven-year-old Cassidy is searching for her special talent. Tamsyn's special talents include performing onstage, being able to lick her own elbow, and writing many books for young readers, including the Stunt Bunny series, and Tanglewood Animal Park. Tamsyn lives in Hertfordshire with her daughter, her son, five rabbits, one dog, one cat and one husband.

More About Tamsyn Murray

More Books By Tamsyn Murray

Cover for The Troublesome Tiger by Tamsyn Murray
Cover for Baby Zebra Rescue by Tamsyn Murray
Cover for Completely Cassidy Star Reporter by Tamsyn Murray
View All Books By Tamsyn Murray

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×