Superhero Street by Phil Earle
  

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Second middle-grade novel from Demolition Dad author Phil Earle. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

Win a SIGNED hardback copy of Ottoline and the Purple Fox!

We are giving away 3 signed hardback copies of the fourth Ottoline adventure written and illustrated by Chris Riddell, Ottoline and the Purple Fox.

To have a chance of winning one of these great prizes, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

Draw closes on 5 December 2016. The winners will be notified by 16 December 2016 and you should have your prize in time for Christmas!

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 05/12/2016

Synopsis

Superhero Street by Phil Earle

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can't even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad's attention. When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge. Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?

Reviews

A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street! Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author

A hilarious story that will have children giggling throughout Parents In Touch

It's a delight: a brilliant cast of characters (including a truly formidable mum), jokes aplenty, poignant family drama and a very big heart indeed. The Bookseller

Phil BOOKCRUSHER Earle has written one, funny, fabulous, pile driving BLAST of a book. (Read it in Lycra for full wrestling experience.) Liz Pichon on Demolition Dad

Sara Ogilvie's beautifully drawn illustrations add real life and humour. David Tazzyman, illustrator of Mr Gum on Demolition Dad

About the Author

Phil Earle

Phil Earle was born in the great city of Hull in 1974, and spent the next eighteen years playing a lot of sport, messing around in plays and trying to sing in bands. He has had jobs as a care worker in a residential kids' home and a bookseller, and now works as sales and marketing director for David Fickling books. Phil was recently BookTrust's online writer-in-residence and set out to prove with a series of vlogs that there’s a story out there for everyone. This year, Phil has already had sell-out events at Hay Festival and is next appearing at Cheltenham and Bath Children’s Literature Festivals. He lives on a hill in Yorkshire with his wife and three children and his favourite place to write is on the bus.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
192 pages
Interest Age: From 9

Author

Phil Earle
More books by Phil Earle

Author's Website

www.philearle.com

Publisher

Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Hachette Children's Group

Publication date

25th February 2016

ISBN

9781444013887

Categories


I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

You give me age appropriate ideas of books I can read and buy for the children and find out what other children their age think of them too.

Katie Lonsdale

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I love lovereading4kids because I’ve read amazing books I would never have picked up, and its opened doors to new genre’s I now love.

Harriet Cunningham

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools