Superhero Street by Phil Earle
  

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Second middle-grade novel from Demolition Dad author Phil Earle. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

Synopsis

Superhero Street by Phil Earle

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can't even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad's attention. When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge. Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?

Reviews

A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street! Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author

A hilarious story that will have children giggling throughout Parents In Touch

It's a delight: a brilliant cast of characters (including a truly formidable mum), jokes aplenty, poignant family drama and a very big heart indeed. The Bookseller

Phil BOOKCRUSHER Earle has written one, funny, fabulous, pile driving BLAST of a book. (Read it in Lycra for full wrestling experience.) Liz Pichon on Demolition Dad

Sara Ogilvie's beautifully drawn illustrations add real life and humour. David Tazzyman, illustrator of Mr Gum on Demolition Dad

About the Author

Phil Earle

Phil Earle was born in the great city of Hull in 1974, and spent the next eighteen years playing a lot of sport, messing around in plays and trying to sing in bands. He has had jobs as a care worker in a residential kids' home and a bookseller, and now works as sales and marketing director for David Fickling books. Phil was recently BookTrust's online writer-in-residence and set out to prove with a series of vlogs that there’s a story out there for everyone. This year, Phil has already had sell-out events at Hay Festival and is next appearing at Cheltenham and Bath Children’s Literature Festivals. He lives on a hill in Yorkshire with his wife and three children and his favourite place to write is on the bus.

Author photo credit David Owens

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
192 pages
Interest Age: From 9

Author

Phil Earle
More books by Phil Earle

Author's Website

www.philearle.com

Publisher

Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Hachette Children's Group

Publication date

25th February 2016

ISBN

9781444013887

Categories


It’s a community united by a passion for books and promoting the best there is in children’s literature.

Sam Bateman and family

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I love finding new books to read. My mummy and me look at the new ones coming out. I have written reviews of some of them!

Jessica Cobbin – age 7

I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

This company is amazing; not only is it is a great opportunity to get books and review them but everyone is so friendly and supportive!

Jemma Rubens, age 10

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools