Superhero Street by Phil Earle
  

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Second middle-grade novel from Demolition Dad author Phil Earle. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams.

Synopsis

Superhero Street by Phil Earle

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can't even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad's attention. When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge. Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?

Reviews

A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street! Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author

A hilarious story that will have children giggling throughout Parents In Touch

It's a delight: a brilliant cast of characters (including a truly formidable mum), jokes aplenty, poignant family drama and a very big heart indeed. The Bookseller

Phil BOOKCRUSHER Earle has written one, funny, fabulous, pile driving BLAST of a book. (Read it in Lycra for full wrestling experience.) Liz Pichon on Demolition Dad

Sara Ogilvie's beautifully drawn illustrations add real life and humour. David Tazzyman, illustrator of Mr Gum on Demolition Dad

About the Author

Phil Earle

Phil Earle was born and raised in Hull. His first job was as a care worker in a children’s home. Phil then chose the more sedate lifestyle of a bookseller, and now works in children’s publishing – when he’s not writing his own children’s books, which have received critical acclaim and been nominated for numerous awards, including a longlisting for the Carnegie Medal. Phil lives in Hebden Bridge.

Author photo credit David Owens

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
192 pages
Interest Age: From 9

Author

Phil Earle
More books by Phil Earle

Author's Website

www.philearle.com

Publisher

Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ) an imprint of Hachette Children's Group

Publication date

25th February 2016

ISBN

9781444013887

Categories


Lovereading4kids is great, we get books really early never late. We love to read and review, and think you would like it too. The excitement

Jasmine Harris-Hart, age 12

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I love ‘LoveReading 4 kids’ because they let you read and learn things you’d never dreamed of learning before.

Emily Horncastle – age 11

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

We love Lovereading4kids because it promotes reading choices, new authors and a sense of community for children of all ages!

Rachel Bridgeman

I love all the books they recommend & put up for me to review. I also love the fact that they give new authors the chance to share their boo

Daisy Pennock – age 15

It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

Writing reviews help the children with their literacy skills and we always read the books together which gives us good quality family time!

Cat Bisland (on behalf of the Bi
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools