Spynosaur by Guy Bass
  

Spynosaur

Written by Guy Bass
Illustrated by Lee Robinson
Part of the Spynosaur Series

7+ readers   9+ readers   eBooks   

RRP £5.99

Download an extract Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

In a nutshell: scaled ‘n’ tailed super-hero saves the world From a land before time comes a hero for today: meet Spynosaur, he’s got the mind of a super-spy, but in the body of a dinosaur (a Deinonychus to be precise)! Ably assisted by his daughter Amber, Spynosaur is always on hand to save the world and, under the instruction of his boss M11, to do battle with his nemesis Ego, head of P.O.I.S.O.N. (that’s Persons of Infamy, Spite and Occasional Nefariousness). The set up couldn’t be dafter, but the stories are still gripping and laughs of all kinds come thick and fast too. Part story book, part comic book, with illustrations on nearly every page including some cartoon strips, and totally entertaining!

For more mad-cap, thoroughly inventive and child-friendly adventures see Steve Cole’s Magic Ink series. ~ Andrea Reece

Win a copy of Pirate Mcsnottbeard in the Zombie Terror Rampage!

We have TEN copies of Pirate Mcsnottbeard in the Zombie Terror Rampage, by Paul Whitfield, to give away!

To have a chance of winning one of these brilliantly funny books, click the button below. Please note that this draw is open only for UK residents and is free to enter, multiple entries from the same email address will only be counted once.

The draw closes on 14 August 2017. The winners will be notified by 28 August 2017.

Good luck!


Enter prize draw Draw closes: 14/08/2017

Synopsis

Spynosaur by Guy Bass

A new hilarious series from best-selling author Guy Bass, perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero, The Astounding Broccoli Boy and Astrosaurs. Spynosaur is secret agency Department 6's not-so secret weapon. Created by mysterious science rays, Spynosaur has the mind of a super spy and the body of a dinosaur. Dedicated to protecting the world from criminal masterminds, this prehistoric powerhouse dishes out justice and puns to a host of eccentric enemies. But when he and his sidekick daughter Amber are sent to rescue a captured fellow agent, Spynosaur becomes embroiled in a plot to frame him. Can he and Amber clear his name in time to save the world?

Reviews

Praise for Stitch Head:

If you liked Marcus Sedgwick's The Raven Mysteries, you'll love this! Julia Eccleshare

Bursting with twisted humour and amusingly action-packed illustrations, this book would be best enjoyed at night, with a torch under the covers. Carousel

About the Author

Guy Bass
Q&A with author Guy Bass: Q: Where did the inspiration for Spynosaur come from?
I was scribbling things down and the name popped into my head. I though the idea of a dinosaur whose job it was to be inconspicuous might be funny.
Q: Who is your favourite character from the book?
Probably Danger Monkey. He's a spider-monkey spy (spy-der monkey?) who has an insult for every occasion. I really like Amber too - she's Spynosaur's daughter and sidekick, and while she admires her dad, she also finds him incredibly embarrassing.
Q: If your brain was transported into the mind of any animal what would it be?
A dolphin. I'd be as at home in the ocean as I would be in ... another ocean. Q: Following on from the above, would you be a spy or something else?
I've never tried golf. Maybe I could be the world's first and only golfing dolphin, Golphin.
Q: What’s next for Spynosaur?
I'm writing Spynosaur: Goldenclaw at the moment. Spynosaur is desperate to find a new arch enemy, but the monstrous Goldenclaw is too villainous even for him. It's got everything a dinosaur secret agent comedy adventure story should have, with added gold.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
208 pages

Author

Guy Bass
More books by Guy Bass

Author's Website

www.guybass.com/

Author's Facebook Latest

Publisher

Stripes Publishing an imprint of Little Tiger Press Group

Publication date

8th September 2016

ISBN

9781847157164

Categories


I think Lovereading4kids is an amazing company because of the friendly staff and the fabulous chance to read great books before publication.

Adam Graham

It has introduced my children to books we hadn’t come across before. Real children’s reviews gives a great insight into what others think to

Lorraine Woods

Lovereading is just a convenient way to find new books and hear others opinions on them.

Sarah Murray – age 15

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

Love “Lovereading4kids” as my son gets to hear about & read new books before his mates which keeps him interested in reading=a very happy Mum

Liz Evans

It’s so easy to find the right book for your child. Such an easy-to-use, yet in-depth website. 100% reliable.

Pippa, Jack, Liam & Matthew Wils
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools