Knight Quest by Chris Blake
  

Knight Quest

Written by Chris Blake
Part of the Time Hunters Series

7+ readers   eBooks   
Download an extract Add to wishlist Share this book

The Lovereading4Kids comment

Tom’s second mission leads him to the time of King Arthur. Now he must meet the heroic Knights of the Round Table and find the legendary golden sword. Will Tom be brave enough to fulfil his mission?

reader reviews

Join two brave heroes on one incredible treasure hunt through the most exciting moments in history. This is the second book in a new time-travelling series - perfect for fans of Beast Quest. We asked some lucky readers to review the first in the Time Hunters series - Gladiator Clash...click here to see what they thought!

Synopsis

Knight Quest by Chris Blake

Tom and Isis land in the realm of King Arthur, who needs to recruit more Dragon Knights to his army. To prove their worth the would-be knights must find a precious sword, hidden within dark, unknown caves. Tom and Isis are certain the sword will lead them to the next amulet, but can they fight off the other knights and get to it first?

Join Tom and Isis on their action-packed journey through history as they search for the hidden treasure and try to break the ancient curse.

Visit www.time-hunters.com for lots more information on the series, activities & competitions.

The full set of Time Hunters books

Gladiator Clash

Knight Quest

Viking Raiders

Greek Warriors

Pirate Mutiny

Egyptian Curse

Cowboy Showdown

Samurai Assassin

Outback Outlaw

Stone Age Rampage

Mohican Brave

Aztec Attack

Reviews

I thought it was epic. I really enjoyed it. It was really exciting and I loved the adventure. Sam, aged 8.

Fascinating! Cool, good and easy to read. Lauren, aged 8.

I read it in one afternoon because I liked it so much. Noah, aged 7.

About the Author

Chris Blake lives in the South West, not far from Tintagel Castle, rumoured to be the home of King Arthur. Ever since he was a little boy Chris has always dreamed about travelling through time. He likes watching Doctor Who and looks forward to the day that time-travel is possible as he'd love to visit all the places in his books. In the meantime Chris will keep writing his own adventures. Chris has an old black cat called Merlin.

More books by this author

Loading similar books...

Other Formats

Book Info

Format

Paperback
176 pages
Interest Age: From 7

Author

Chris Blake
More books by Chris Blake

Publisher

HarperCollins Children's Books an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers

Publication date

4th July 2013

ISBN

9780007514007

Categories


It gives me a chance to read types of books that I would not normally try, and it motivates me to read every night to finish it!

Alice Horncastle, age 14

It is THE website to use for narrowing down your search for any book. Definitely knocks the socks off any other book review website.

Nickey and Tomasz Hawryszczuk

We love Lovereading as my 5 year old loves to read new books before anyone else has a chance, she says it makes reading exciting!

Tracey Chorley

I love Lovereading as it provides an honest opinion and showcases a range of fiction. Suited to both parents & kids alike, it’s a must-use.

Georgie Rowe – age 16

LoveReading4Kids is a modern and creative way of emphasising the value and importance of books in this digital age #booksforlife

Amrit Bunet – Teen

We love Lovereading4kids because they put books in front of us we wouldn’t otherwise have read. They make us more adventurous readers!

Emily Jacques

I am so pleased to have signed my kids up as they are reading a much wider range of books and even choosing books out of their comfort zone.

Angela East

I have told all my friends, family & teachers to see for themselves just how great the site is. Without fail, they are hugely impressed.

Alexander Boxall – age 11
Lovereading

Lovereading 4 schools