Share this author

Do you want to know what other people are reading?

Then have a look at the books here - they are the ones whose extracts have been the most viewed in the last 7 days.




Lovereading.co.uk
Lovereading4schools.co.uk
Recommend this website to a friend
Children's Author 'Like-for-Like' recommendations


Top Children’s Books on Lovereading4kids

Featured Books


Haunters
Haunters
Thomas Taylor
The dead and the living exist side by side in this thrilling time-travelling adventure. In David's recurrent dream, Eddie seems real and it seems like he's got something to tell David. That's scary enough but then David gets picked up...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers
Format: Paperback - Released: 24/05/2012
Price: £5.24- Saving £1.75 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
Pinocchio
Reader Reviewed Pinocchio
Michael Morpurgo M.B.E.
Michael Morpurgo has created a fresh version of the classic story of Pinocchio, the wooden puppet with a terrible habit of telling lies who comes alive and has some incredible adventures. Here, Pinocchio tells his own story which, in his...
Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/2015
Price: £5.24- Saving £1.75 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
My Head Teacher is a Vampire Rat
My Head Teacher is a Vampire Rat
Pamela Butchart
A third riotous adventure for Jodi, Maisie, Zach and all the rest in 4J including the fast-paced narrator, Izzy. This time, part of the school is suddenly put out-of-bounds. When 4J have to share a classroom with 6B, the gang...
Featured in: 7+ readers
Format: Paperback - Released: 09/01/2015
Price: £4.49- Saving £1.50 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Boy in the Dress
The Boy in the Dress
David Walliams
Shortlisted for Roald Dahl's Funny Prize 2009. Touching, funny and full of insight, this tender story tells how Dennis decides that everyone does not have to be the same. Bravely, he decides to do something completely different. Taking a risk...
Featured in: 7+ readers | 9+ readers | Audio Books | Book Awards | Books of the Month | Debuts of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 25/06/2009
Price: £5.24- Saving £1.75 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
River Daughter
River Daughter
Jane Hardstaff
January 2015 Book of the Month  Moss, the river daughter of the title, first appeared in Jane Hardstaff’s much-praised debut The Executioner’s Daughter, a thrilling novel that cleverly mixed the supernatural with a convincing historical background. In this new adventure,...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 08/01/2015
Price: £5.24- Saving £1.75 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Bell Between Worlds
Reader Reviewed The Bell Between Worlds
Ian Johnstone
Debut-author Ian Johnstone offers his readers an enormous and richly created world to explore in this elaborately constructed fantasy. Sylas Tate steps into the unusual Shop of Things and, through his remarkable powers of imagination and his ability to do...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/2015
Price: £5.24- Saving £1.75 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Deadly Seven
Reader Reviewed The Deadly Seven
Garth Jennings
January 2015 Debut of the Month  An incredibly funny adventure story for the Pixar generation, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Cressida Cowell.  When eleven year-old Nelson’s beloved big sister goes missing on a school trip, he is...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 9+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Debuts of the Month
Format: Paperback - Released: 15/01/2015
Price: £5.24- Saving £1.75 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Matchbox Mysteries
Reader Reviewed The Matchbox Mysteries
Sally Gardner
One of our Books of the Year 2014 - November 2014 Book of the Month  Jam-packed tales full of hilarity, excitement and fun but this latest in the Wings and Co. series from Sally Gardner, winner of the Costa Book...
Featured in: 7+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Books of the Month | Books of the Year 2014
Format: Paperback - Released: 23/10/2014
Price: £4.49- Saving £1.50 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
I am Henry Finch
Reader Reviewed I am Henry Finch
Alexis Deacon
January 2015 Book of the Month All finches make a lot of noise! Henry Finch has grown up with a terrible racket all around him from morning until night. But he is sure that there could be more to life –...
Featured in: 3+ readers | 5+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Books of the Month | Picture Book Party
Format: Hardback - Released: 01/01/2015
Price: £8.99- Saving £3.00 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
The Winter Horses
Reader Reviewed The Winter Horses
Philip Kerr
January 2015 Book of the Month  A breathtaking tale of survival set in Ukraine during the dark days of WWII. Based on true events, a young girl must set out on a treacherous journey through the frozen Ukrainian forest to...
Featured in: 11+ readers | 14+ readers | Books Reviewed by Children | Books of the Month | eBooks
Format: Paperback - Released: 01/01/2015
Price: £5.24- Saving £1.75 (25%)
Info   Extract   Wishlist   Compare Price   Buy
See ALL Featured Books, with Opening Extracts, in this category
Children's Author List LovereadingLovereading - Lovereading 4 Kids

close close
Share or Bookmark this page

Share this page on Facebook and Twitter.




Add this page to a social bookmarking site.

Tell a friend about this page on Lovereading4Kids.co.uk.

We respect your privacy. The names and e-mail addresses you enter are used only for sending this message. Please read our Privacy Policy.
Your Friend's Name
Your Friend's Email
Your Name
Your E-mail
Your Message
(max. 1024 characters)
  Send Email