LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by J. Elle

Browse audiobooks by J. Elle, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Tindims and the Floating Moon The Tindims and the Floating Moon
    1
  2. Wind in the Willows Wind in the Willows
    2
  3. Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants
    3
  4. You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be
    4
  5. Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie
    5
  6. 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World
    6
  7. The Explorer The Explorer
    7
  8. The Boy Who Made the World Disappear The Boy Who Made the World Disappear
    8
  9. Booked Booked
    9
  10. The Crossing The Crossing
    10
Filter
Wings of Ebony

Wings of Ebony

Author: J. Elle Narrator: Bahni Turpin Release Date: 01/01/2021

In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry and must save both the human and god worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger Games! “Make a way out of no way” is just the way of life for Rue. But when her mother is shot dead on her doorstep, life for her and her younger sister changes forever. Rue's taken from her neighborhood by the father she never knew, forced to leave her little sister behind, and whisked away to Ghizon—a hidden island of magic wielders. Rue is the only half-god, half-human there, where leaders protect their magical powers at all costs and thrive on human suffering. Miserable and desperate to see her sister on the anniversary of their mother’s death, Rue breaks Ghizon’s sacred Do Not Leave Law and returns to Houston, only to discover that Black kids are being forced into crime and violence. And her sister, Tasha, is in danger of falling sway to the very forces that claimed their mother’s life. Worse still, evidence mounts that the evil plaguing East Row is the same one that lurks in Ghizon—an evil that will stop at nothing until it has stolen everything from her and everyone she loves. Rue must embrace her true identity and wield the full magnitude of her ancestors’ power to save her neighborhood before the gods burn it to the ground.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×