LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Kelly Jones

Browse audiobooks by Kelly Jones, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Tindims and the Floating Moon The Tindims and the Floating Moon
    1
  2. Wind in the Willows Wind in the Willows
    2
  3. Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants
    3
  4. You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be You Are a Champion: How to Be the Best You Can Be
    4
  5. Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie Fearless Fairy Tales: Fairy tales vibrantly updated for the 21st century by Blue Peter legend Konnie
    5
  6. 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World 100 Events That Made History: Memorable Moments That Shaped the Modern World
    6
  7. The Explorer The Explorer
    7
  8. The Boy Who Made the World Disappear The Boy Who Made the World Disappear
    8
  9. Booked Booked
    9
  10. The Crossing The Crossing
    10
Filter
Happily for Now

Happily for Now

Author: Kelly Jones Narrator: Kyla Garcia Release Date: 01/05/2021

Fiona wants to fix people's problems--but what if she's the one who needs help? Kelly Jones, author of Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer, delivers a funny, take-charge heroine kids will love. Fiona may have problems, but she's no damsel in distress. She'd rather be the one wielding the wand in the story: she wants to be the fairy godperson. So when her mom sends her off to stay with relatives in a place called Cold Hope for the summer, Fiona decides it's time to start training for the role. And wow, do these people need help! Aunt Becky's bakery is failing, Great-uncle Timothy draws but never speaks, and Great-Aunt Alta is the gloomiest, doomiest woman she's ever met. But helping people in the real world isn't as easy as it sounds in fairy tales. Change is messy. What if she's actually making things worse? Still, with practice (and some deep breaths), Fiona will discover that sometimes messy is okay. Sometimes things do get worse before they get better. And sometimes trying to help fix other people's problems can help you work on your own...

Show more
Multiscreen Marketing: The Seven Things You Need to Know to Reach Your Customers across TVs, Compute

Multiscreen Marketing: The Seven Things You Need to Know to Reach Your Customers across TVs, Compute

Author: Kelly Jones, Natasha Hritzuk Narrator: Barbara Dellenback Release Date: 01/05/2021

Advertising is being transformed by the move from traditional TV spots and static advertising placements to multi-screen marketing, where consumers control their own flow of content through smartphones, tvs, tablets, and pcs. This is an unprecedented opportunity for marketers. This book explains why the secret to effective multi-screen marketing is NOT to focus on devices (tablets, mobile phones, and computers) but on the ways customers use them, in order to deliver the right screen with the right message in the right moment. Effective multi-screen marketing brings more relevance to consumers, and more value for marketers. The authors identify four main types of multi-screen customer behavior:   Content Grazing, which occurs when consumers use two or more screens simultaneously to access separate or unrelated content. Quantum Leaping, which occurs when consumers start an activity on one screen and continue it on another. Investigative Spider-Webbing, where consumers view related content on two or more devices at the same time. Social Spider-Webbing, the mirror image of Investigative Spider-Webbing that is extroverted and focused on sharing and connecting.  In addition to new research and data on how customers behave in a multi-screen world, the book includes real-world examples from marketers and companies who are embracing a consumer-centric approach to multi-screen marketing, and evoke ways companies can use technology in service to people, rather than the other way around.

Show more
Basic Things: How to free yourself from feeling overwhelmed; what you deserve to know

Basic Things: How to free yourself from feeling overwhelmed; what you deserve to know

Author: Kelly Jones Narrator: Zoe Rose Release Date: 01/05/2021

Do уоu find уоurѕеlf feeling оvеrwhеlmеd whеn life gеtѕ hectic-and thаt'ѕ much tоо often? Iѕ сrеаtivе expression еѕѕеntiаl to your ѕеnѕе оf wеll-bеing? Iѕ dаilу timе аlоnе сruсiаl to уоur innеr bаlаnсе? Dо you ԛuiсkly gеt overwhelmed whеn there's lоtѕ оf noise аnd асtivitiеѕ going оn? Dо оthеrѕ frequently ѕау thаt уоu'rе 'tоо sensitive'? And do you ѕоmеtimеѕ fееl like 'а frеаk of nature' bесаuѕе оf thеѕе thingѕ? If wе neglect thе legitimate needs of оur human nаturе, оur spiritual еffоrtѕ will hаvе nо foundation to build uроn. We will bе building оn air. Thеrе аrе аlwауѕ thingѕ уоu саn do to inсrеаѕе уоur lеvеl of орtimiѕm, even if уоu саn't сhаngе whо уоu аrе. Whether уоu realize it оr nоt, you аrе rеѕроnѕiblе fоr lifting уоur own fееlingѕ and nо one еlѕе iѕ responsible fоr mаking уоu feel bеttеr. If уоu wаnt to bе a ѕеlf асtuаlizing person аnd I hope all whо listen to thiѕ book fаll intо thаt саtеgоrу, then the оnlу lifе tо аѕрirе to iѕ thе mеаningful оnе. Thе meaningful lifе iѕ a ѕеlf асtuаlizing life аnd bу thе wау, I say ѕеlf actualizing as nо оnе iѕ fullу ѕеlf асtuаlizеd until thе mоvе оut оf this tеmроrаl life аnd intо thе truly spiritual one аnd еvеn thеn, whо knоwѕ, mауbе уоu соmе back again and do some mоrе wоrk, аѕ the reincarnation fоlkѕ believe. But while you аrе here, I suggest the idea оf challenging yourself, to bе уоur bеѕt self iѕ the only way. Sеlf-асtuаlizаtiоn iѕ about bесоming thе bеѕt реrѕоn уоu саn be with thе gifts аnd talents уоu hаvе been givеn аnd midlife and beyond is thе реrfесt timе to do thiѕ. In mоѕt саѕеѕ уоu hаvе the ѕеlf-еѕtееm tо do it l and you have thе diѕсоntеnt of a repetitive lifе оf рlеаѕuring уоurѕеlf аѕ a message thаt life iѕ more thаn аnоthеr gоlf gаmе, аnоthеr night out with thе girlѕ оr thе latest hаndbаg frоm thаt uрѕсаlе dеѕignеr handbag. Mу goal fоr this audiobook is to еnсоurаgе аll оf уоu tо diligеntlу motivate, discover and dесidе whаt is holding you from being free and realize your full potentials .

Show more
Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer

Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer

Author: Kelly Jones Narrator: Kyla Garcia Release Date: 01/09/2019

Fans of Katherine Applegate and Erin Entrada Kelly will love this quirky story of a determined girl, and some extraordinary chickens.   Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out of water when she and her parents move from Los Angeles to the farm they’ve inherited from a great-uncle. But farm life gets more interesting when a cranky chicken appears and Sophie discovers the hen can move objects with the power of her little chicken brain: jam jars, the latch to her henhouse, the entire henhouse....   And then more of her great-uncle’s unusual chickens come home to roost. Determined, resourceful Sophie learns to care for her flock, earning money for chicken feed, collecting eggs. But when a respected local farmer tries to steal them, Sophie must find a way to keep them (and their superpowers) safe.   Told in letters to Sophie’s abuela, quizzes, a chicken-care correspondence course, to-do lists, and more, Unusual Chickens is a quirky, clucky classic in the making.

Show more
Sauerkraut

Sauerkraut

Author: Kelly Jones Narrator: Ron Butler Release Date: 01/09/2019

A new quirky-funny book from the author of Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer about a boy whose plans for the summer go sideways when the ghost of his great-great-grandmother demands his attention. HD Schenk is a maker--an inventor, someone who builds cool stuff. He's got a plan for the summer: he'll build his own computer and enter it in the county fair. Then everyone will know who he is and what he can do. To earn enough money for the parts he'll need, HD has promised to clear out his uncle's overflowing basement. No big deal, right? But there's more in that basement than HD bargained for. On his first trip down there, a voice only he can hear starts talking to him. About...sauerkraut? Who knew the ghost of his great-great-grandmother was haunting an old pickling crock? She's got a grand plan, too. She wants HD to help make her famous recipe for sauerkraut and enter it in the county fair so that she can be declared pickle queen. After some initial shock, HD is willing enough to help. This ghost is family, after all. But only HD can really see and hear his Oma, which is going to make it hard for her to win on her own... Kelly Jones spins a wonderfully goofy ghost tale that celebrates creative problem solving, family ties, and makers of every variety.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×