LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Oge Mora

Browse audiobooks by Oge Mora, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
    1
  2. Once Upon a Crime Once Upon a Crime
    2
  3. The Good Bear The Good Bear
    3
  4. DK Life Stories Black History Month DK Life Stories Black History Month
    4
  5. The Secret Garden The Secret Garden
    5
  6. A Boy Called Christmas A Boy Called Christmas
    6
  7. Christmas Stories & Poems Christmas Stories & Poems
    7
  8. Kay's Marvellous Medicine: A Gross and Gruesome History of the Human Body Kay's Marvellous Medicine: A Gross and Gruesome History of the Human Body
    8
  9. The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale
    9
  10. Dragons at Crumbling Castle: And Other Stories Dragons at Crumbling Castle: And Other Stories
    10
Filter
Thank You, Omu!

Thank You, Omu!

Author: Oge Mora Narrator: Laquita James Release Date: 01/10/2019

A 2019 Caldecott Honor Book Winner of the Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Illustrator Award In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community. Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself? Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that 'Omu' (pronounced AH-moo) means 'queen' in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean 'Grandma.' This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.

Show more
Saturday

Saturday

Author: Oge Mora Narrator: Tracey Leigh Release Date: 01/10/2019

In this warm and tender story by the Caldecott Honor-winning creator of Thank You, Omu!, join a mother and daughter on an up-and-down journey that reminds them of what's best about Saturdays: precious time together. Today would be special. Today would be splendid. It was Saturday! But sometimes, the best plans don't work out exactly the way you expect.... In this heartfelt and universal story, a mother and daughter look forward to their special Saturday routine together every single week. But this Saturday, one thing after another goes wrong--ruining storytime, salon time, picnic time, and the puppet show they'd been looking forward to going to all week. Mom is nearing a meltdown...until her loving daughter reminds her that being together is the most important thing of all. Author-artist Oge Mora's highly anticipated follow up to Caldecott Honor Thank You, Omu! features the same magnificently radiant artwork and celebration of sharing so beloved in her debut picture book.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×