LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks by Paul Finch

Browse audiobooks by Paul Finch, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. The Beatrix Potter Collection The Beatrix Potter Collection
    1
  2. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    2
  3. Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World Cookie! (Book 3): Cookie and the Most Mysterious Mystery in the World
    3
  4. Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi Grimwood: Laugh your head off with the funniest new series of the year, from award-winning Nadia Shi
    4
  5. A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning A Series of Unfortunate Events #1: The Bad Beginning
    5
  6. Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest Fireborn: Twelve and the Frozen Forest
    6
  7. New Kid New Kid
    7
  8. Cane Warriors Cane Warriors
    8
  9. When The World Was Ours When The World Was Ours
    9
  10. Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood Black Boy Joy: 17 Stories Celebrating Black Boyhood
    10
Filter
Exit Wounds: Nineteen Tales of Mystery from the Modern Masters of Crime

Exit Wounds: Nineteen Tales of Mystery from the Modern Masters of Crime

Exit Wounds is a thrilling anthology of crime stories written by masters of the genre, including Dean Koontz, Val McDermid, Lee Child, Jeffery Deaver, Elly Griffiths, Dennis Lehane, Joe R. Lansdale, and others. After an introduction by the editors, Paul B. Kane and Marie O'Regan, this collection includes the following stories: "The Bully" by Jeffery Deaver"Dead Weight" by Fiona Cummins"Like a Glass Jaw" by Mark Billingham"On The Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier" by John Connolly"The Pitcher" by Sarah Hilary"Disciplined" by Martyn Waites"The Consumers" by Dennis Lehane"Voices through the Wall" by Alex Gray"Wet with Rain" by Lee Child"Happy Holidays" by Val McDermid"Fool You Twice" by Steph Broadribb"Lebensraum" by Christopher Fowler"Dancing towards the Blade" by Mark Billingham"Kittens" by Dean Koontz"Take My Hand" by A. K. Benedict"Dressed to Kill" by James Oswald"Booty and the Beast" by Joe R. Lansdale"The New Lad" by Paul Finch"The Recipe" by Louise Jensen

Show more
Stolen

Stolen

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Chloe Massey Release Date: 01/05/2019

'A fast-paced, terrifying journey.' RACHEL ABBOTT 'A born storyteller.' PETER JAMES The Sunday Times bestseller returns with his latest nail-shredding thriller - a must for all fans of Happy Valley and M.J. Arlidge. How do you find the missing when there's no trail to follow? DC Lucy Clayburn is having a tough time of it. Not only is her estranged father one of the North West's toughest gangsters, but she is in the midst of one of the biggest police operations of her life. Members of the public have started to disappear, taken from the streets as they're going about their every day lives. But no bodies are appearing - it's almost as if the victims never existed. Lucy must chase a trail of dead ends and false starts as the disappearances mount up. But when her father gets caught in the crossfire, the investigation suddenly becomes a whole lot more bloody... The Sunday Times bestseller returns with his latest nail-shredding thriller - a must for all fans of Happy Valley and M.J. Arlidge.

Show more
Kiss of Death

Kiss of Death

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Paul Thornley Release Date: 01/08/2018

Could this be the end for Heck? The Sunday Times bestseller returns with an unforgettable crime thriller. Fans of MJ Arlidge and Stuart MacBride won't be able to put this down. Don't let them catch you... A Deadly Hunt DS 'Heck' Heckenburg has been tasked with retrieving one of the UK's most wanted men. But the trail runs cold when Heck discovers a video tape showing the fugitive in a fight for his life. A fight he has no chance of winning. A Dangerous Game Heck realises that there's another player in this game of cat and mouse, and this time, they've not just caught the prize: they've made sure no one else ever does. A Man Who Plays With Fire How far will Heck and his team go to protect some of the UK's most brutal killers? And what price is he willing to pay?

Show more
Strangers

Strangers

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Chloe Massey Release Date: 01/09/2016

'A fast-paced, terrifying journey.' RACHEL ABBOTT'A born storyteller.' PETER JAMESA stranger is just a killer you haven't met yet... The SUNDAY TIMES bestseller returns with the next big thing to hit the shelves. If you haven't discovered Paul Finch yet, this book will have you hooked. Unknown, alone, and fearing for your life: as PC Lucy Clayburn is about to find out, going undercover is the most dangerous work there is.But, on the trail of a prolific female serial killer, there's no other option - and these murders are as brutal as they come. Lucy must step into the line of fire - a stranger in a criminal underworld that butchers anyone who crosses the line. And, unknown to Lucy, she's already treading it...

Show more
Don't Read Alone

Don't Read Alone

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Release Date: 01/02/2016

In The Poppet a faceless wooden doll holds the secret to a chilling curse ...In Hell in the Cathedral, a bunch of tourists are marooned at the mercy of a voracious sea-beast ...Check out these and other nerve-shredding tales ... if you dare!

Show more
The Baleful Dead

The Baleful Dead

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Release Date: 01/06/2015

When an ageing rock band visit an old country house in an attempt to inspire some new material, they awaken more than their creativity in the woods surrounding the mansion. Whilst the band might not seem keen to rekindle their former rock-and-roll lifestyles, their agent Troy is insistent that fame is within their grasp. But is the price of success too high?

Show more
Hunted

Hunted

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Paul Thornley Release Date: 01/05/2015

Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series 'Luther'.Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone's watching him...Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is brought in to investigate.Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding.Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it's clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it's coming for Heck too...

Show more
Hell in the Cathedral

Hell in the Cathedral

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Release Date: 01/03/2015

Rob and Karen are enjoying a relaxing and idyllic holiday by the beach of Sicily, taking in the local culture and beautiful scenery. When offered a daytrip to visit 'the Cathedral'- an impressive cave system accessible only by sea- they happily accept. However, in the depths of the caverns, they see far more than stalactites and mineral formations. For in this cave lurks a beast that legends are made of...

Show more
Doctor Who: Tales of Trenzalore: An 11th Doctor novel

Doctor Who: Tales of Trenzalore: An 11th Doctor novel

Author: George Mann, Justin Richards, Mark Morris, Paul Finch Narrator: David Troughton, Mark Morris Release Date: 01/02/2015

David Troughton reads four original stories set in different periods of the Siege of Trenzalore, featuring the Eleventh Doctor as played by Matt Smith.Let it Snow by Justin Richards An Apple a Day by George Mann Strangers in the Outland by Paul Finch The Dreaming by Mark MorrisAs it had been foretold, the armies of the Universe gathered at Trenzalore. Only one thing stood between the planet and destruction: the Doctor. For nine hundred years, he defended the planet, and the tiny town of Christmas, against the forces that would destroy it.Some of what happened during those terrible years is well documented. But most of it has remained shrouded in mystery and darkness. Until now. This is a glimpse of just some of the terrors the people faced, the monstrous threats the Doctor defeated. These are the tales of the monsters who found themselves afraid - and of the one man who was not.David Troughton, who has appeared several times in Doctor Who, reads these four original stories.

Show more
Grendel's Lair

Grendel's Lair

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Release Date: 01/12/2014

Gordon Grimwood, a suspected murderer, leads a bunch of cops into a network of derelict air-raid shelters to find a missing child - where a hideous evil awaits them!

Show more
Dead Man Walking

Dead Man Walking

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Paul Thornley Release Date: 01/11/2014

The fourth unputdownable book in the DS Mark Heckenburg series. A killer thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther, from the #1 ebook bestseller Paul Finch.His worst nightmare is back...As a brutal winter takes hold of the Lake District, a prolific serial killer stalks the fells. 'The Stranger' has returned and for DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg, the signs are all too familiar.Last seen on Dartmoor ten years earlier, The Stranger murdered his victims in vicious, cold-blooded attacks - and when two young women go missing, Heck fears the worst.As The Stranger lays siege to a remote community, Heck watches helplessly as the killer plays his cruel game, picking off his victims one by one. And with no way to get word out of the valley, Heck must play ball...A spine-chilling thriller, from the #1 ebook bestseller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and James Oswald.

Show more
The Poppet

The Poppet

Author: Paul Finch Narrator: Jonathan Keeble Release Date: 01/09/2014

The story of the Cumbrian witches in the small village of Bleaberry Beck, is told in hushed tones and a quiet reverence that speaks of superstition and fear. Richard Henderson, Medieval Studies student at Oxford University, couldn't be less intrigued. Picking up a 'poppet' from the village shop, he happily set off home with this birthday present for his little sister. But the faceless wooden doll holds the secret to a chilling curse.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×