LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Jill Frutkin

Browse audiobooks narrated by Jill Frutkin, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series! Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!
    1
  2. The Hatmakers The Hatmakers
    2
  3. When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War
    3
  4. Aaron Slater, Illustrator Aaron Slater, Illustrator
    4
  5. The Big Mog Collection The Big Mog Collection
    5
  6. Timmy Failure: We Meet Again Timmy Failure: We Meet Again
    6
  7. The Chime Seekers The Chime Seekers
    7
  8. A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth
    8
  9. The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
    9
  10. The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2 The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2
    10
Filter
The Stone Girl's Story

The Stone Girl's Story

Author: Sarah Beth Durst Narrator: Jill Frutkin Release Date: 01/04/2018

Exploring the power of stories and storytelling, Sarah Beth Durst presents the mesmerizing adventure of a girl made of living stone who braves unforeseen dangers and magical consequences on a crucial quest to save her family. Mayka and her stone family were brought to life by the stories etched into their bodies. Now time is eroding these vital marks, and Mayka must find a stonemason to recarve them. But the search is more complex than she had imagined, and Mayka uncovers a scheme endangering all stone creatures. Only someone who casts stories into stone can help-but whom can Mayka trust? Where is the stonemason who will save them? Action and insight combine in this magical coming-of-age novel as the young heroine realizes the savior she's been searching for is herself.

Show more
The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

Author: Stephanie Burgis Narrator: Jill Frutkin Release Date: 01/06/2017

A chocolate-filled, girl-powered fantasy with a heroine who learns what it means to be a strong, fearsome human (and dragon). Aventurine is a brave young dragon ready to explore the world outside of her family's mountain cave . . . if only they'd let her leave it. She's determined to prove herself by capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human. But when that human tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, she's transformed into a puny human without any sharp teeth, fire breath, or claws. But she's still the fiercest creature in these mountains-and now she's found her true passion: chocolate. All she has to do is get to the human city to find herself an apprenticeship (whatever that is) in a chocolate house (which sounds delicious), and she'll be conquering new territory in no time . . . won't she? A classic fantasy with terrific girl power, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Jessica Day George.

Show more
Madeline Finn and the Library Dog

Madeline Finn and the Library Dog

Author: Lisa Papp Narrator: Jill Frutkin Release Date: 01/05/2017

Madeline Finn DOES NOT like to read. But maybe Bonnie the Library Dog can change her mind. Madeline Finn DOES NOT like to read. Not books. Not magazines. Not even the menu on the ice cream truck. But Madeline Finn DOES want a gold star from her teacher. Stars are for good readers. Stars are for understanding words. And saying them out loud. Fortunately, Madeline Finn meets Bonnie, a library dog. Reading out loud to Bonnie isn't so bad. When Madeline Finn gets stuck, Bonnie doesn't mind. Madeline Finn can pet her until she figures the word out. As it turns out, it's fun to read when you're not afraid of making mistakes. Bonnie teaches Madeline Finn that it's okay to go slow. And to keep trying. Just like the sticker says. Author bio: Lisa Papp grew up telling stories. With a notebook full of sketches, her early tales featured her cat, stuffed animals, and other nature-y things. Today, Lisa is still making up stories and painting pictures, only now, they fill the pages of children's books. She has received awards for both her writing and illustration, including a 2011 NAPPA Honor Award, 2012 Storytelling Award, and the 2013 PA Keystone to Reading Award. When not in her studio, she can be found in her garden chatting with birds, marveling at bees, and dreaming of her next literary adventure. Lisa lives in Bucks County, Pennsylvania, with her husband, Robert, also an artist, and three wildly creative cats-whom she does read to.

Show more
Love, Ish

Love, Ish

Author: Karen Rivers Narrator: Jill Frutkin Release Date: 01/03/2017

A rich and moving story about how one girl's celestial-sized dreams for a future on Mars go heartbreakingly awry when an unexpected diagnosis threatens her future. Things Mischa "Ish" Love will miss when she goes to Mars: lying on the living room floor watching TV, ice cream, her parrot Buzz Aldrin. Things Ish Love will not miss when she goes to Mars: mosquitoes, heat waves, missing her former best friend Tig. Ish is convinced that she'll be one of the first settlers on Mars. She's applied to-and been rejected from-the Mars Now project forty-seven times, but the mission won't leave for ten years and Ish hasn't given up hope. She also hasn't given up hope that Tig will be her best friend again (not that she'd ever admit that to anyone, least of all herself). When Ish collapses on the first day of seventh grade, she gets a diagnosis that threatens all her future plans. As Ish fights cancer, she dreams in vivid detail about the Martian adventures she's always known she'd have-and makes unexpected discoveries about love, fate, and her place in the vast universe. In this story perfect for fans of Fish in a Tree and The Thing About Jellyfish, Karen Rivers has once again created an unforgettable narrator who will pull readers into her orbit and keep them riveted until the very last page.

Show more
The Last Fifth Grade of Emerson Elementary

The Last Fifth Grade of Emerson Elementary

Eighteen kids, one year of poems, one school set to close. Two yellow bulldozers crouched outside, ready to eat the building in one greedy gulp. But look out, bulldozers. Ms. Hill's fifth-grade class has plans for you. They're going to speak up and work together to save their school. Laura Shovan's engaging novel is a time capsule of one class's poems during a transformative school year. The students grow up and move on in this big-hearted debut about finding your voice and making sure others hear it.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×