LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Morag Sims

Browse audiobooks narrated by Morag Sims, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Until the End Until the End
    1
  2. Planet Joy Planet Joy
    2
  3. Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather
    3
  4. Fake Fake
    4
  5. There Once is a Queen There Once is a Queen
    5
  6. The Ogress and the Orphans The Ogress and the Orphans
    6
  7. Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods
    7
  8. How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail
    8
  9. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    9
  10. Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories
    10
Filter
Glitter Gets Everywhere

Glitter Gets Everywhere

Author: Yvette Clark Narrator: Morag Sims Release Date: 01/05/2021

This debut novel is a poignant exploration of grief, change, and hope, perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lindsey Stoddard. After Kitty’s mother dies on an inappropriately sunny Tuesday, all Kitty wants is for her life to go back to “normal”—whatever that will mean without her mum. Instead, her dad announces that he, Kitty, and her sister are moving from their home in London to New York City, and Kitty will need to say goodbye to the places and people that help keep her mother’s memory alive. New York is every bit as big and bustling as Kitty’s heard, and as she adjusts to life there and befriends a blue-haired boy,  she starts to wonder if her memories of her mum don’t need to stay in one place—if there’s a way for them to be with Kitty every day, everywhere.

Show more
Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name

Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name

 Hey-ho, hey-ho! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are thrilled to deliver the second book in this heartfelt, “humerus” series! This is a full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel from authors Jeremy and Hermione Tankard, performed by Gary Furlong, Maxwell Glick, Joel Froomkin, Morag Sims, Shiromi Arserio, Justine Eyre, and Alister Austin, and featuring a full sound design! Yorick and his trusty canine companion Bones hath returned, and they are cordially invited to a costume party! But when Yorick arrives and meets a new friend, he isn’t sure whether she likes the real him or just who he is in disguise. Do clothes really make the skeleton? Can Yorick ever be the same fun-loving jester he once was, if it means pretending to be something he’s not? Yorick will need help from some friendly faces to get to the bottom of these big questions. But will the answers make for a comedy or a tragedy?

Show more
Yorick and Bones

Yorick and Bones

An original full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel from authors Jeremy and Hermione Tankard, performed by Gary Furlong, Maxwell Glick, Morag Sims, Alister Austin, Joel Froomkin, and featuring a full sound design! Yorick is a skeleton who was just dug up after a few hundred years of sleep. He speaks like it too. “Forsooth, my joy, I barely can contain!” Bones is the hungry dog who did the digging. Though he cannot speak, he can chomp. What will become of these two unlikely companions? Will Yorick ever find the friend he seeks? Will Bones ever find a tasty treat that does not talk back? The course of true friendship never did run smooth.

Show more
Enchanter's Child, Book Two: Midnight Train

Enchanter's Child, Book Two: Midnight Train

Author: Angie Sage Narrator: Morag Sims Release Date: 01/02/2021

In the second magical volume of the Enchanter’s Child duology, the bestselling author of the Septimus Heap series, Angie Sage, crafts a stunning finale filled with humor, drama, and nonstop action, just right for fantasy-adventure lovers. In the first book of the Enchanter’s Child duology, Alex discovered the truth: Not only does she possess magical powers but her father is Hagos RavenStarr, who was once the king’s Enchanter. Alex is pursued by the fiendish Twilight Hauntings, monstrous Enchantments created because a prophecy foretold the king’s death at the hands of an Enchanter’s Child. The Twilight Hauntings are designed to rid the land of all Enchanters and their children, but Alex has other ideas. Why should she be forced to leave the place where she belongs? So now Alex is on a mission to destroy the Twilight Hauntings. And to do so she must find the very thing that created them—a magical talisman called the Tau. But where is it? In her search for the Tau, Alex enlists the reluctant help of her father and a strange assortment of people along the way. As she travels, Alex hones her magical skills and learns that even family and friends can surprise her. Praise for the first book in the Enchanter’s Child duology, Twilight Hauntings: 'Intricate worldbuilding, richly evocative settings, nuanced characters, deftly woven plotting, and wry humor. An unmitigated delight.' —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) 'Fans of fantasy and adventure will snap this up and eagerly await the sequel.' —School Library Journal (starred review) 'Sage deftly crafts an endearing and familiar fantasy story, expertly characterizing distinct, extreme personalities. Fantasy fans will highly anticipate the next steps in Alex’s journey in the projected sequel of the Enchanter’s Child duology.' —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×