LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Nile Bullock

Browse audiobooks narrated by Nile Bullock, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Until the End Until the End
    1
  2. Planet Joy Planet Joy
    2
  3. Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather Princess Olivia Investigates: The Wrong Weather
    3
  4. Fake Fake
    4
  5. There Once is a Queen There Once is a Queen
    5
  6. The Ogress and the Orphans The Ogress and the Orphans
    6
  7. Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods Percy Jackson and the Greek Gods
    7
  8. How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail How to Train Your Dragon: How to Twist a Dragon's Tail
    8
  9. A Bear Called Paddington A Bear Called Paddington
    9
  10. Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories Peppa Pig: Bedtime Stories
    10
Filter
It's the End of the World and I'm in My Bathing Suit

It's the End of the World and I'm in My Bathing Suit

Author: Justin A. Reynolds Narrator: Nile Bullock Release Date: 01/04/2022

A hilarious new middle-grade from Justin A. Reynolds that asks: What happens when five unsupervised kids face the apocalypseunder outrageously silly circumstances? Twelve-year-old Eddie Gordon Holloway has concocted his most genius plan ever to avoid chores... especially the dreaded L-A-UN-D-R-Y. If he can wear all the clothes he owns, he'll only have to do the laundry once during his school break.On the day of the highly anticipated Beach Bash, Eddie's monstrous pile of dirty laundry is found by his mom. And Eddie's day hasjust taken a turn for the worst. Now he's stuck at home by himself, missing the bash, and doing his whole pile of laundry. But midcycle,the power goes out!With his first load of laundry wet and the rest of his stuff still filthy, he sets out to explore the seemingly empty neighborhood in hisglow-in-the-dark swim trunks, flip-flops, and a beach towel. He soon meets up with other neighborhood kids: newcomer Xavier (who was mid-haircut and has half his head shaved), Eddie's former friend Sonia (who has spent her entire break trying to beat avideo game and was mid-battle with the final boss), and siblings Trey and Sage (who are dealing with major sibling drama).As they group up to cover more ground and find out what happened, they realize that their families aren't coming back anytimesoon. And as night falls, the crew realizes that they aren't just the only people left in the neighborhood, they might be the onlypeople left... anywhere.

Show more
Class Act

Class Act

New York Times bestselling author Jerry Craft returns with a companion book to New Kid, winner of the 2020 Newbery Medal, the Coretta Scott King Author Award, and the Kirkus Prize. The audiobook was a 2020 Audie Awards Finalist for Middle Grade and named an Audible Best Audiobook of the Year. This time, it’s Jordan’s friend Drew who takes center stage in another laugh-out-loud funny, powerful, and important story about being one of the few kids of color in a prestigious private school. Eighth grader Drew Ellis is no stranger to the saying “You have to work twice as hard to be just as good.” His grandmother has reminded him his entire life. But what if he works ten times as hard and still isn’t afforded the same opportunities that his privileged classmates at the Riverdale Academy Day School take for granted? To make matters worse, Drew begins to feel as if his good friend Liam might be one of those privileged kids. He wants to pretend like everything is fine, but it's hard not to withdraw, and even their mutual friend Jordan doesn't know how to keep the group together. As the pressures mount, will Drew find a way to bridge the divide so he and his friends can truly accept each other? And most important, will he finally be able to accept himself? This original full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel is performed by Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Guy Lockard, Robin Miles, Peyton Lusk, Marc Thompson, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, January LaVoy, Phoebe Strole, Jordan Cobb, Ron Butler, A.J Beckles, Miles J. Harvey, Kim Mai Guest, Kyla Garcia, and Soneela Nankani. New Kid, the first graphic novel to win the Newbery Medal, is now joined by Jerry Craft's powerful Class Act.

Show more
Throwback

Throwback

Author: Peter Lerangis Narrator: Nile Bullock Release Date: 01/10/2019

Peter Lerangis, the New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Wonders and Max Tilt series, returns with an electrifying new trilogy about a boy who discovers that he alone may be able to alter the course of history. Corey Fletcher has an active imagination. He sees things no one else does. Cracks jokes no one else gets. And goes places few would ever dare go. Like the past. All he needs is a metal artifact from a point in time, and Corey can go there. Although hundreds of time travelers live in secret throughout the world, including Corey's own grandfather, none has the ability to change past events. But when Corey accidentally saves a life while time traveling, he realizes that he is the first-ever "Throwback," with the power to alter life as we know it. Which means his own life is now in all sorts of danger. This is the first book in a thrilling, edge-of-your-seat adventure series from New York Times bestselling author Peter Lerangis, whose books have sold over five and a half million copies worldwide.

Show more
New Kid

New Kid

An original full-cast audio adaptation of the graphic novel from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft, performed by the author with Jesus Del Orden, Nile Bullock, Robin Miles, Guy Lockard, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, Phoebe Strole, Marc Thompson, Miles Harvey, and Ron Butler. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds—and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself? Filled with sound effects and original music, this audio adventure is one the whole family will enjoy.

Show more
The Stars Beneath Our Feet

The Stars Beneath Our Feet

Author: David Barclay Moore Narrator: David Barclay Moore, Nile Bullock Release Date: 01/09/2017

A boy tries to steer a safe path through the projects in Harlem in the wake of his brother's death in this outstanding debut novel that's been described as a "fast and furious read in which we meet some amazing people, people that stay with us" by Newbery Honor and National Book Award-winning author Jacqueline Woodson. It's Christmas Eve in Harlem, but twelve-year-old Lolly Rachpaul and his mom aren't celebrating. They're still reeling from his older brother's death in a gang-related shooting just a few months earlier. Then Lolly's mother's girlfriend brings him a gift that will change everything: two enormous bags filled with Legos. Lolly's always loved Legos, and he prides himself on following the kit instructions exactly. Now, faced with a pile of building blocks and no instructions, Lolly must find his own way forward. His path isn't clear-and the pressure to join a "crew," as his brother did, is always there. When Lolly and his friend are beaten up and robbed, joining a crew almost seems like the safe choice. But building a fantastical Lego city at the community center provides Lolly with an escape-and an unexpected bridge back to the world. David Barclay Moore paints a powerful portrait of a boy teetering on the edge-of adolescence, of grief, of violence-and shows how Lolly's inventive spirit helps him build a life with firm foundations and open doors. Advance praise: "The Stars Beneath Our Feet is the book I've been waiting for. Rarely do you see this side of New York rendered so authentically and generously. So much heart here. And so much talent." -Matt de la Peña, Newbery Award-winning author of Last Stop on Market Street "The Stars Beneath Our Feet is a fast and furious read in which we meet some amazing people, people that stay with us. David Barclay Moore is an exciting new voice. We definitely haven't heard the last of his brilliance." -Jacqueline Woodson, Newbery Honor and National Book Award-winning of Brown Girl Dreaming "The Stars Beneath Our Feet is about the weight of the world on the back of a child, and the creative tools necessary to alleviate that pressure. I found myself rooting for Lolly, and you will too." -Jason Reynolds, Coretta Scott King Honor Winner for As Brave As You

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×