LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by Ryan Gesell

Browse audiobooks narrated by Ryan Gesell, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series! Pizazz vs the New Kid: The super awesome new superhero series!
    1
  2. The Hatmakers The Hatmakers
    2
  3. When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War When Fishes Flew: The Story of Elena’s War
    3
  4. Aaron Slater, Illustrator Aaron Slater, Illustrator
    4
  5. The Big Mog Collection The Big Mog Collection
    5
  6. Timmy Failure: We Meet Again Timmy Failure: We Meet Again
    6
  7. The Chime Seekers The Chime Seekers
    7
  8. A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth
    8
  9. The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure The Eddie Albert and the Amazing Animal Gang: The Amsterdam Adventure
    9
  10. The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2 The Subtle Knife: His Dark Materials 2
    10
Filter
Flipped

Flipped

Author: Wendelin Van Draanen Narrator: Ryan Gesell, Tara Sands, Wendelin Van Draanen Release Date: 01/01/2017

This special audiobook of the classic he-said-she-said romantic comedy includes essays written and read by Wendelin Van Draanen. The first time she saw him, she flipped. The first time he saw her, he ran. That was the second grade, but not much has changed by the seventh. Juli says: "My Bryce. Still walking around with my first kiss." He says: "It's been six years of strategic avoidance and social discomfort." But in the eighth grade everything gets turned upside down: just as Bryce is thinking that there's maybe more to Juli than meets the eye, she's thinking that he's not quite all he seemed. Bonus content includes: Wendelin Van Draanen on her sources of inspiration, the making of the movie of FLIPPED, and why she'll never write a sequel. Narrators Ryan Gesell and Tara Sands read a selection of the amazing fan mail Wendelin has received.

Show more
Last Man Out

Last Man Out

Author: Mike Lupica Narrator: Ryan Gesell Release Date: 01/09/2016

From the #1 bestselling author of Heat, Travel Team and Fantasy League comes a story of heroes, family, the thrills of skateboarding, and football. When the Brighton Bears suit up on game day, 12-year-old Tommy Gallagher is the toughest kid on the football field. And the bravest. After all, his father Patrick is a Boston firefighter--one of Boston's bravest. Tommy's dad taught him everything he knows about football--and life. Yet even Tommy isn't strong enough for what happens when the sirens ring and, for the first time, they're racing away from the fire. 'First man in; last man out' had always been his dad's motto . . . yet he never said anything about leaving in an ambulance. What kind of risk had his dad taken? Now Tommy's biggest battle has nothing to do with football. And the kid who always had such respect for risk on the gridiron finds himself drawn to it off the field. Set in New England, home of the Patriots' football dynasty, Mike Lupica shows off his trademark knack for spinning a tale that's equal parts sports action and heart. Last Man Out is a thoughtful tribute to the bravery of firefighters and the need we all have to live up to the level of our heroes. Praise for Last Man Out '[S]hort, action-packed chapters . . . will keep even the most reluctant readers motivated to keep reading. As is characteristic of Lupica's books, the sports segments, most particularly the football portions, are exceptionally well written.'--VOYA 'Lupica stirs equal quantities of grief and gridiron action into his latest outing. Lupica effectively puts readers into the center of the action . . . [I]n the best traditionsof sports writing, this will leave readers both breathless and thoughtful.'--Booklist From the Hardcover edition.

Show more
Lily and Dunkin

Lily and Dunkin

Author: Donna Gephart Narrator: Donna Gephart, Michael Crouch, Ryan Gesell Release Date: 01/05/2016

Gephart has written a story that will speak not just to one specific community, but to humanity as a whole.'--VOYAFor readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning author Donna Gephart crafts a compelling dual narrative about two remarkable young people: Lily, a transgender girl, and Dunkin, a boy dealing with bipolar disorder. Their powerful story will shred your heart, then stitch it back together with kindness, humor, bravery, and love.'Lily and Dunkinis a delight. Here's a book for anyone who's ever struggled with being different--or anyone who's ever loved someone who bears the burden of difference.Donna Gephart's book is about trans children, and bipolar children, and their parents, of course, but what it's really about is friendship, and the redeeming power of love.Crucial, heart-breaking, and inspiring. Jennifer Finney Boylan, author of She's Not There, and Stuck in the Middle with You. Lily Jo McGrother, born Timothy McGrother, is a girl. But being a girl is not so easy when you look like a boy. Especially when you're in the eighth grade. Dunkin Dorfman, birth name Norbert Dorfman,is dealing with bipolar disorder and has just moved from the New Jersey town he's called home for the past thirteen years. This would be hard enough, but the fact that he is also hiding from a painful secret makes it even worse. One summer morning, Lily Jo McGrother meets Dunkin Dorfman, and their lives forever change.A JLG Selection!An Indie Next Pick!Amazon Best Book of the Month!CBC's May Hot Off the Press!An NAIBA Seasonal Pick!Another Indie Favorite Title!'Gephart clearly has a lot of heart, and she tells their stories with compassion.'--Kirkus'A thoughtfully and sensitively written work of character-driven fiction that dramatically addresses two important subjects that deserve more widespread attention.'--Booklist, starredGephart sympathetically contrasts the physical awkwardness, uncertainty, and longings of these two outsiders during a few tightly-plotted months, building to a crescendo of revelation…[A] valuable portrait of two teenagers whose journeys are just beginning.--PW'This would be a fantastic addition to any middle grade library collection, and is highly recommended for all ages.'--VOYAFrom the Hardcover edition.

Show more
Time After Time

Time After Time

Author: Tamara Ireland Stone Narrator: Ryan Gesell Release Date: 01/10/2014

Calling Anna and Bennett's romance long distance is an understatement. She's from 1995 Chicago, and he's a time traveller from 2012 San Francisco. They never should have met, but they did. They fell in love, even though they knew they shouldn't. And they found a way to stay together, against all the odds. It's not perfect, of course. Bennett is forced to skip parts of his own present in order to be with Anna in hers, and he's unable to stay in the past for more than brief periods of time. But they're sure they can make it work, somehow . . . until Bennett witnesses a single event he never should have seen, and certainly never expected to. Will the decisions he makes from that point on cement a future that both Anna and Bennett are desperate to avoid?

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×