LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Audiobooks Narrated by William DeMeritt

Browse audiobooks narrated by William DeMeritt, listen to samples and when you're ready head over to Audiobooks.com where you can get 3 FREE audiobooks on us

LoveReading4Kids Top 10

  1. Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories Alfie Gets in First and Other Stories
    1
  2. The Tindims of Rubbish Island The Tindims of Rubbish Island
    2
  3. The Creakers The Creakers
    3
  4. Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World Cookie! (Book 2): Cookie and the Most Annoying Girl in the World
    4
  5. The Shark Caller The Shark Caller
    5
  6. A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery A Spoonful of Murder: A Murder Most Unladylike Mystery
    6
  7. Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe Robinson Crusoe - Daniel Defoe
    7
  8. Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body Kay’s Anatomy: A Complete (and Completely Disgusting) Guide to the Human Body
    8
  9. All American Boys All American Boys
    9
  10. The Lost Spells The Lost Spells
    10
Filter
Blood Standard

Blood Standard

Author: Laird Barron Narrator: William DeMeritt Release Date: 01/05/2018

Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw--a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald. Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska--he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more. But when he forcibly ends the moneymaking scheme of a made man, he gets in the kind of trouble that can lead to a bullet behind the ear. Saved by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by. And delving into the underworld to track this missing girl will get him exactly the kind of notice he was warned to avoid.

Show more
The Wild Ones: Great Escape

The Wild Ones: Great Escape

Author: C. Alexander London Narrator: William DeMeritt Release Date: 01/08/2017

A thrilling new adventure in the Wild Ones series--perfect for fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall! The wild animals of Ankle Snap Alley have been disappearing, and Kit knows exactly why: The People are animal-napping them and taking them to the zoo! Not only that, but they are at the very same zoo where Kit's mother is being held captive. So Kit decides to round up the Moonlight Brigade and lead the charge to set the Wild Ones free. But this rescue mission might be his most difficult one yet. The Flealess and some of the zoo animals have teamed up against Kit--and the Rat King brings warnings of coming danger! Will Kit be able to set his friends and family free? In the newest installment in the Wild Ones saga, Kit must demonstrate, once and for all, that he has the smarts and the sneakiness to win the day. Praise for The Wild Ones: "Raccoon hero Kit and his ragtag community of creatures will sneak their way into your imagination and steal your heart. They may pick your pocket, too, but they'll take you on an adventure you won't soon forget. This is a fantasy that kids will adore (and quick-of-paw parents will steal). A wild ride from a wildly imaginative author.'--Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning author of The One and Only Ivan and the bestselling Animorphs series "Bold deeds, betrayals, and buffoonery kick off this series with gusto."--Kirkus Reviews "The sharp, lively descriptions ('like dynamite in a silk purse') shine while the exhilarating finale illustrates that home is wherever your 'howl to snap' friends live."--Publishers Weekly "Readers will root for Kit as he tangles with scoundrels, liars, and even a hungry crocodile....A promising new series for fans of animal adventure."--School Library Journal

Show more
The Mortifications: A Novel

The Mortifications: A Novel

Author: Derek Palacio Narrator: William DeMeritt Release Date: 01/10/2016

Derek Palacio’s stunning, mythic novel marks the arrival of a fresh voice and a new chapter in the history of 21st century Cuban-American literature. In 1980, a rural Cuban family is torn apart during the Mariel Boatlift. Uxbal Encarnación—father, husband, political insurgent—refuses to leave behind the revolutionary ideals and lush tomato farms of his sun-soaked homeland. His wife Soledad takes young Isabel and Ulises hostage and flees with them to America, leaving behind Uxbal for the promise of a better life. But instead of settling with fellow Cuban immigrants in Miami’s familiar heat, Soledad pushes further north into the stark, wintry landscape of Hartford, Connecticut. There, in the long shadow of their estranged patriarch, now just a distant memory, the exiled mother and her children begin a process of growth and transformation. Each struggles and flourishes in their own way: Isabel, spiritually hungry and desperate for higher purpose, finds herself tethered to death and the dying in uncanny ways. Ulises is bookish and awkwardly tall, like his father, whose memory haunts and shapes the boy's thoughts and desires. Presiding over them both is Soledad. Once consumed by her love for her husband, she begins a tempestuous new relationship with a Dutch tobacco farmer. But just as the Encarnacións begin to cultivate their strange new way of life, Cuba calls them back. Uxbal is alive, and waiting. Breathtaking, soulful, and profound, The Mortifications is an intoxicating family saga and a timely, urgent expression of longing for one's true homeland.

Show more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×