LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Kate Pankhurst - Author

About the Author

Kate Pankhurst illustrates and writes from her studio in Leeds with her spotty dog, Olive. She loves a good story, the funnier the better, and gets her best ideas by doodling in her sketchbook; because even quick wonky drawings can spark ideas for amazing plots. As a child, Kate spent most of her time drawing silly characters and thinking up funny things for them to do, she feels very lucky to now do this as her job. Kate is the bestselling author and illustrator of the phenomenal Fantastically Great Women Who Changed The World, nominated for the Kate Greenaway medal 2018, and Fantastically Great Women Who Made History.

Featured books by Kate Pankhurst

Other books by Kate Pankhurst

Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders Activity Book

Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders Activity Book

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 11/07/2019

Join even more of the world's most inspiring women in this amazing activity book based on Kate Pankhurst's Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders, a brilliant new addition to the Fantastically Great Women series, all about women's achievements in the world of work. With an exciting variety of activities, along with fascinating nuggets of information about these trail-blazing women to accompany each activity, prepare to spend endless hours of fun charging for change with Rosa May Billinghurst, designing your own products with Madam C.J. Walker, playing fair games with Elizabeth Magie and discovering DNA with Rosalind Franklin. With over 200 stickers, this is the perfect activity book to celebrate girl power! List of women featured: Junko Tabei, Sophie Blanchard, Maria Merian, Elizabeth Magie, the London Match Girls, Rosa May Billinghurst, Katherine Johnson, Annette Kellerman, Katia Krafft, Rosalind Franklin, James Barry, Madam C.J. Walker, Lotte Reiniger.

Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders

Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/02/2019

Kate Pankhurst, descendent of Emmeline Pankhurst, is back with a brand new wildly brilliant and accessible book about incredible women in the world of work. What do you want to be when you grow up? It's a BIG question that everyone is asked from an early age. Discover eye-opening facts about a collection of go-getting women who have pioneered careers in a kaleidoscope of different industries. Join scientists, doctors, athletes, hot-air balloonists and more, journey back in time with these brave, bold and brilliant women and discover that anything is possible when you make the most of YOUR talents. Prepare yourself for a celebration of women who opened doors and made it possible for more women to achieve amazing things today. Overflowing with beautiful illustrations and astounding facts, Fantastically Great Women Who Worked Wonders is the perfect introduction to just a few of the most incredible women who helped shaped the world we live in. List of women featured: Junko Tabei, Sophie Blanchard, Maria Merian, Elizabeth Magie, the London Matchgirls, Rosa May Billinghurst, Katherine Johnson, Annette Kellerman, Katia Krafft, Rosalind Franklin, James Barry, Madam C.J. Walker, Lotte Reiniger.

Fantastically Great Women Who Made History

Fantastically Great Women Who Made History

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Hardback Release Date: 08/02/2018

Fantastically Great Women Who Made History is the eagerly anticipated follow up to Kate Pankhurst's hugely successful, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, number one best-selling children's non-fiction title. This beautiful title looks at the stories, accomplishments and adventures of many more brilliant women from throughout history. Travel through the Underground Railroad with the brave and courageous Harriet Tubman, turn the pages of the hauntingly brilliant Frankenstein with the incredibly talented Mary Shelley and prepare yourself for an unforgettable journey through history with these and many other remarkable women. Overflowing with vibrant and beautiful illustrations, and wonderfully engaging text, Fantastically Great Women Who Made History is a celebration of just some of the inspirational women who put their mark on the world we live in. Written by the incredibly talented Kate Pankhurst, prepare to be inspired. List of women featured: Elizabeth Blackwell, Qiu Jin, Boudicca, Flora Drummond, Pocahontas, Noor Inayat Khan, Harriet Tubman, Valentina Tereshkova, Ada Lovelace, Sayyida al-Hurra, Hatshepsut, Josephine Baker, Mary Wollstonecraft, Mary Shelley

Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World Activity Book

Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World Activity Book

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/11/2017

Join some of the world's most inspiring women in this must-have activity book based on Kate Pankhurst's number one bestselling title Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World. Full of fun and utterly inspiring activities and over 200 stickers. Write your own stories with Jane Austen, lead a fashion revolution just like Coco Chanel and design your own pyjamas, walk in the footprints of Mary Anning and follow the dot-to-dot to uncover the skeletons of dinosaurs. The world is full of amazing women, including you! Create beautiful postcards to send to some of the fantastically great women in your life and use the pages of this book to write down your own hopes and dreams for how you will change the world. With accessible information about these brilliant women accompanying each activity, this book is full of fun, over 200 stickers and utterly inspiring activities!

Fantastically Great Women Who Changed The World

Fantastically Great Women Who Changed The World

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Hardback Release Date: 08/09/2016

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie & Kate Greenaway Children's Book Awards 2018. Kate Pankhurst, descendent of Emmeline Pankhurst, has created this wildly wonderful and accessible book about women who really changed the world. Discover fascinating facts about some of the most amazing women who changed the world we live in. Fly through the sky with the incredible explorer Amelia Earhart, and read all about the Wonderful Adventures of Mary Seacole with the number one best-selling children's non-fiction title in the UK market this year. Bursting full of beautiful illustrations and astounding facts, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World is the perfect introduction to just a few of the most incredible women who helped shaped the world we live in. List of women featured: Jane Austen, Gertrude Ederle, Coco Chanel, Frida Kahlo, Marie Curie, Mary Anning, Mary Seacole, Amelia Earhart, Agent Fifi, Sacagawa, Emmeline Pankhurst, Rosa Parks, Anne Frank

Mariella Mystery: The Mystic Moustache Book 8

Mariella Mystery: The Mystic Moustache Book 8

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/04/2016

The eighth novel from the MacMillan Prize for Picture Book Illustration's winner Kate Pankhurst. The perfect book for 7-9 yr olds who love funny stories with quirky illustrations like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, the DORK DIARIES and CLARICE BEAN. Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged nine and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast. There's strange goings-on at the Young Super Sleuth convention, could it be something to do with the mysterious Mystic Moustache? Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Tom Gates.

Mariella Mystery: The Disappearing Dinner Lady Book 7

Mariella Mystery: The Disappearing Dinner Lady Book 7

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/07/2015

Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged 9 and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast. After much a loved dinner lady, Diana Dumpling, vanishes from the school kitchens, Mariella and the Mystery Girls set out to investigate. They must find Diana and save their school dinners - but will they able to get to the bottom of this bizarre disappearance?

Mariella Mystery: A Kitty Calamity Book 6

Mariella Mystery: A Kitty Calamity Book 6

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2015

The SIXth novel from the MacMillan Prize for Picture Book Illustration's winner Kate Pankhurst. The perfect book for 7-9 yr olds who love funny stories with quirky illustrations like DIARY OF A WIMPY KID, the DORK DIARIES and CLARICE BEAN. Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged nine and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast. There's a catnapping epidemic in Puddleford! More moggies are going missing every day, and Mariella and the Mystery Girls are determined to discover what's going on. When trusty feline sidekick Watson becomes the latest pet to be lured away, the situation becomes truly desperate. Can Mariella uncover the truth... before it's too late?

Mariella Mystery: The Huge Hair Scare Book 3

Mariella Mystery: The Huge Hair Scare Book 3

Author: Kate Pankhurst Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/10/2013

Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged 9 and a bit. Able to solve the most mysterious mysteries and perplexing problems, even before breakfast. It's the week before Hallowe'en and the citizens of Puddleford are being terrorised by a strange fog. People caught up in the fog experience such unnerving hair problems as extreme frizziness, wild, uncontrollable volume and shocking colour transformations for days afterwards. Just what is going on? It's up to the Mystery Girls to find out - before the huge hair scare gets even bigger...

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×