LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Stephanie Burgis - Author

About the Author

Stephanie Burgis decided to be a writer when she was seven and sold her first short story when she was fifteen. She fell in love with Regency England when she discovered the novels of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer. Now she writes full-time and lives in Yorkshire with her husband, fellow writer Patrick Samphire, their son, and their crazy-but-sweet border collie, Maya. She wrote A Most Improper Magick while living in an old stone cottage in Yorkshire, where the story is set.

Featured books by Stephanie Burgis

Other books by Stephanie Burgis

The Princess Who Flew with Dragons

The Princess Who Flew with Dragons

Author: Stephanie Burgis Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/08/2019

Sofia is the other princess. Not the crown princess - that's her perfect big sister, Katrin. Sofia is the princess who always says the wrong thing; who hates going to parties; who doesn't like people; who just wants to sit and read her books. So when Sofia is shipped off on a stomach-churning dragon flight to make another royal visit, she decides it's time for this princess to take a little break. In disguise, Sofia soon finds herself discovering a magical city of learning, new friends and freedom. In short, everything is going wonderfully ... right up until it goes horribly wrong. And that's before the ice giants show up. From the author of The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart comes a magical third adventure about acceptance, family and friendship, perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Cornelia Funke

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.stephanieburgis.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×