LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Steve Feasey - Author

About the Author

Steve Feasey was born and brought up in Hertfordshire. The youngest child, and the only boy, of four, he found himself reading books, of which there were always lots to be found around the house.

Thanks to his father’s love of reading, Steve grew up on adventure stories by Robert Louis Stevenson, Rudyard Kipling, Edgar Rice Burrows and Jack London.

A late-comer to writing, Changeling was Steve’s first novel and, as he says “I consider myself supremely fortunate to have had my first stab at writing published”.

Steve describes the experience of writing Changeling and how it came about one evening as he sat watching a BBC documentary on fiction for boys.

“I came up with the idea for the two main characters in Changeling, one an ancient vampire, the other a teenage boy who discovers he is a werewolf.

"Changeling was an absolute joy to write. As an author that doesn’t plot, it was great fun to go on the Journey with Trey Laporte, and to discover how he was going to come to terms with a world that suddenly becomes full of demons, vampires, djinn and all manner of other nether-creatures.”

Steve is passionate about getting children reading – boys especially. Growing up as an avid reader he felt there was a limited choice of books for boys once they entered their teenage years – and then he found a copy of the Stephen King classic Carrie on his sister’s nightstand …

Although, Steve is quick to point out that he doesn’t consider the Changeling books to be horror books.

 “I like to think of them as action-thrillers that just happen to have classical horror creatures as the main characters. I hope my readers will see them in the same way.

Elmore Leonard, Ridley Pearson, Stephen King are all authors he especially loves to read, describing them as “out-and-out storymongers.”

Steve lives in Hertfordshire with his family.

Featured books by Steve Feasey

Other books by Steve Feasey

Mutant Rising

Mutant Rising

Author: Steve Feasey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 25/02/2016

The world has changed for Rush since he discovered that he wasn't the only one. A Mutant with powers that the Pure government would kill for, there are five kids like him on Scorched Earth, hidden from the world until now. Rush: telekinetic; Anya: shapeshifter; Jax: mind reader; Flea: time-stopper; Brick: healer. As their powers grow, Rush knows that they have a mission that means more than their own survival. Together, they're like the ultimate weapon - they might just beat the evil government of President Melk. But someone will stop at nothing to break them up. And as Melk threatens to destroy the entire Mutant city, Rush's feelings for Tia, one of the Pure, threaten to complicate everything ... A brilliant follow-up to Mutant City, packed with action, adventure and a collection of unlikely heroes - plus two spectacularly good villains, to boot. Perfect for fans of X-Men, Charlie Higson and action-packed sci-fi extravaganzas.

Mutant City

Mutant City

Author: Steve Feasey Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 23/04/2015

Fifty years ago, the world was almost destroyed by a chemical war. Now the world is divided: the mutants and the pure, the broken and the privileged, the damaged and the perfect. Thirteen years ago, a covert government experimental facility was shut down and its residents killed. The secrets it held died with them. But five extraordinary kids survived. Today four teenagers are about to discover that their mutant blood brings with it special powers. Rush and three brothers and sisters he can't remember. Two rival factions are chasing them. One by one, they face the enemy. Together, they might just stay alive . . .

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×