LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Rachel Rooney - Author

About the Author

RACHEL ROONEY trained and worked as a teacher of Special Needs for many years before re-discovering her love of writing poetry. She was shortlisted for the CLiPPA Poetry Award in 2015 and 2019 and was longlisted for the Carnegie Medal.

She has also been a judge for both the CLiPPA and the Betjeman Poetry Prize.

Rachel was born in London and now lives in Brighton.

 

Featured books by Rachel Rooney

Other books by Rachel Rooney

The Problem with Problems

The Problem with Problems

Author: Rachel Rooney Illustrator: Zehra Hicks Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/03/2021

Have you ever met a Problem? They come in all shapes and sizes, and can pop up at the most inconvenient times. But you should know some things about them that will help you make them disappear... This one-of-a-kind picture book will help little ones and grown-ups alike deal with their every day problems, from award-winning children's poet Rachel Rooney and highly acclaimed illustrator Zehra Hicks. For fans of Ed Vere and Kes Gray.

Sleeping Beauty Band 12/Copper

Sleeping Beauty Band 12/Copper

Author: Rachel Rooney Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/09/2015

Build your child's reading confidence at home with books at the right level A wonderful retelling of this favourite fairy tale, in verse by CLPE-award winner, Rachel Rooney. Copper/Band 12 books provide more complex plots and longer chapters that develop reading stamina. Text type: A retelling of a traditional tale Curriculum links: English: fairy stories, myths and legends Ideas for reading at the back of the book provide practical support and stimulating activities. This book has been quizzed for Accelerated Reader.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.rachelrooneypoet.co.uk/

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×