LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Sam Angus - Author

About the Author

Sam Angus grew up in Spain. She studied Literature at Trinity College, Cambridge, and taught A-level English before becoming a ski-wear designer. She lives between London and Exmoor with an improvident quantity of children, horses and dogs. Read more about the author here.

 

Photo credit Nick Harvey

Featured books by Sam Angus

A Horse Called Hero

A Horse Called Hero

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Sam Angus Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/08/2013

A beautifully written, heart-rending story of the very special importance of a horse in the lives of two children during Second World War. Dodo and Wolfie are evacuated to Devon when their father, a war hero from the First World War with a Victoria Cross to show for his bravery, is charged with desertion during World War Two. In the country, Wolfie adopts an orphaned new born foal who becomes the centre of his life representing everything good he believes about his father. How the two children deal with the charges against their father and how he proves his innocence provides a dramatic and emotional story set against a background of both kindness and cruelty from among the villagers with whom they live.

ebook of the month

Other books by Sam Angus

Soldier Dog

Soldier Dog

Author: Sam Angus Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/09/2018

Soldier Dog by Sam Angus is an emotional, action-packed, moving book set during the First World War, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, with a new cover for the 100 year commemorations in 2018. 'He'll always be true, faithful and brave, even to the last beat of his heart.' It's 1917. In the trenches of France, miles from home in England, Stanley is a boy fighting a man's war. He is a dog handler, whose dog must be so loyal that he will cross no-man's-land alone under heavy fire to return to Stanley's side, carrying a message that could save countless lives. But this journey is fraught with danger, and only the bravest will survive. As the fighting escalates and Stanley experiences the true horror of war, he comes to realize that the loyalty of his dog is the only thing he can rely on . . .

A Horse Called Hero

A Horse Called Hero

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Sam Angus Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/08/2013

A beautifully written, heart-rending story of the very special importance of a horse in the lives of two children during Second World War. Dodo and Wolfie are evacuated to Devon when their father, a war hero from the First World War with a Victoria Cross to show for his bravery, is charged with desertion during World War Two. In the country, Wolfie adopts an orphaned new born foal who becomes the centre of his life representing everything good he believes about his father. How the two children deal with the charges against their father and how he proves his innocence provides a dramatic and emotional story set against a background of both kindness and cruelty from among the villagers with whom they live.

ebook of the month

Author Info

Author's Website

https://samangus.com/

Author's Facebook

Find Sam Angus on Facebook

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×