LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Catherine Doyle - Author

About the Author

Catherine Doyle grew up beside the Atlantic Ocean in the west of Ireland. Her love of reading began with great Irish myths and legends, and fostered in her an ambition to one day write her own. She holds a first class BA in Psychology and a first class MA in Publishing from the National University of Ireland, Galway. The Storm Keeper’s Island is her debut middle-grade novel and was inspired by her real-life ancestral home of Arranmore Island, where her grandparents grew up, and the adventures of her many sea-faring ancestors. After living in Dublin City for two years, Catherine is now based in Galway but spends a lot of her time in London and the US. Follow her on Instagram

Photo credit Julia Dunin

 

Featured books by Catherine Doyle

Other books by Catherine Doyle

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street The perfect family adventure for Christmas

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street The perfect family adventure for Christmas

Author: Catherine Doyle Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 14/10/2021

An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. 'An absolute Christmas cracker!' Ross Montgomery 'Fizzes with festive fun!' Abi Elphinstone When George stumbles across Marley's Curiosity Shop at the Christmas fair he finds a mysterious snow globe. The scene it contains is just the first in a series of impossibilities . . . George and his Scrooge of a dad are soon swept on an incredible adventure to Christmases past, present and future. With help from an enthusiastic elf, a rather grumpy purple reindeer and a very mischievous Nan, can George find a way to bring the joy of Christmas home once again? A fabulously festive story about Christmas, family, and magic! 'Vividly exciting . . . Destined to become a Christmas classic' Louise O'Neill

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street The perfect family adventure for Christmas

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street The perfect family adventure for Christmas

Author: Catherine Doyle Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/10/2020

An enchanting tale of Christmas magic from multi-award-winning and bestselling writer Catherine Doyle. A treat for the whole family, perfect for fans of The Christmasaurus and A Boy Called Christmas. 'An absolute Christmas cracker!' Ross Montgomery 'Fizzes with festive fun!' Abi Elphinstone When George stumbles across Marley's Curiosity Shop at the Christmas fair he finds a mysterious snow globe. The scene it contains is just the first in a series of impossibilities . . . George and his Scrooge of a dad are soon swept on a hilarious adventure to Christmases past, present and future. With help from an enthusiastic elf, a rather grumpy purple reindeer and a very mischievous Nan, can George find a way to bring the joy of Christmas home once again? This is a fabulously festive story about finding Christmas, family, and magic! 'Simply spellbinding' iNews 'Vividly exciting and poignant . . . Destined to become a Christmas classic' Louise O'Neill

The Storm Keeper's Island Storm Keeper Trilogy 1

The Storm Keeper's Island Storm Keeper Trilogy 1

Author: Catherine Doyle Format: Electronic book text Release Date: 01/07/2018

Author Info

Author's Website

https://catherinedoylebooks.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×