LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Harriet Whitehorn - Author

About the Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient is her first novel.

Featured books by Harriet Whitehorn

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

7+ readers

Author: Harriet Whitehorn Illustrator: Becka Moor Format: Paperback Release Date: 12/02/2015

Shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Best Fiction for 5-12's Award 2015  Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, a Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Alex T. Smith.

ebook of the month

Other books by Harriet Whitehorn

Violet and the Smugglers

Violet and the Smugglers

Author: Harriet Whitehorn Illustrator: Becka Moor Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/02/2017

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making... Uncle Johnny has invited Violet and her friends to spend the summer with him on a sailing adventure around Europe and Violet couldn't be more excited! But when she suspects that the captain of a boat nearby might be up to no good, Violet needs to put her detective skills into action... Could he be the head of a smuggling ring? A beautiful package complete with two-colour illustrations throughout from Becka Moore. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.

Violet And The Pearl Of The Orient

Violet And The Pearl Of The Orient

Author: Harriet Whitehorn Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 01/01/2016

Violet and the Hidden Treasure

Violet and the Hidden Treasure

Author: Harriet Whitehorn Illustrator: Becka Moor Format: Hardback Release Date: 26/03/2015

Praise for Violet's first adventure! 'Whitehorn's debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor's illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell' Times 'Effortlessly gorgeous' Moontrug 'Young readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books for Keeps 'A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language... Hugely recommended' YAyeahyeah 'Sherlock better watch out, 'cos Violet's about!' Wondrous Reads Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making... Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased...), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed? With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottolineand Goth Girl.

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

7+ readers

Author: Harriet Whitehorn Illustrator: Becka Moor Format: Paperback Release Date: 12/02/2015

Shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Best Fiction for 5-12's Award 2015  Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, a Sherlock Holmes in the making in this captivating new series, perfect for fans of Chris Riddell and Alex T. Smith.

ebook of the month
Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

Author: Harriet Whitehorn Illustrator: Becka Moor Format: Hardback Release Date: 28/08/2014

'Whitehorn's debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor's illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell.' The Times 'An adventure brimful of charm, told with brio and a good deal of panache...Young readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books for Keeps 'A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language... Hugely recommended' YAyeahyeah 'Sherlock better watch out, 'cos Violet's about!' Wondrous Reads Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making... When a new family move in next door, Violet is sure there's something strange about them. Then her eccentric, but lovely neighbour, Dee Dee Derota, has a precious jewel stolen. Could the new family be to blame? Violet is on the case to uncover the truth... With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline, Goth Girland Darcy Burdock.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://harrietwhitehorn.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×