LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Will Mabbitt - Author

About the Author

Will Mabbitt has an overactive imagination. It used to get him in trouble but now it's his job. His first book, The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. He's achieved little of else note, preferring to spend his time loitering in graveyards. He can also be found wandering the streets of Brighton in a daze. He is probably having an idea. He lives with his family, in Lewes, on the south coast of England.

Featured books by Will Mabbitt

This is Not A Bedtime Story

This is Not A Bedtime Story

3+ readers 5+ readers

Author: Will Mabbitt Illustrator: Fred Blunt Format: Paperback Release Date: 03/03/2016

Sophie doesn't want a story time filled with cute kittens and birthday parties, she wants rocket-launching helicopters and a giant robot dinosaur!

ebook of the month

Other books by Will Mabbitt

This is Not A Bedtime Story

This is Not A Bedtime Story

3+ readers 5+ readers

Author: Will Mabbitt Illustrator: Fred Blunt Format: Paperback Release Date: 03/03/2016

Sophie doesn't want a story time filled with cute kittens and birthday parties, she wants rocket-launching helicopters and a giant robot dinosaur!

ebook of the month
Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

Author: Will Mabbitt Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 09/02/2016

A funny fantasy-adventure series for fans of LEMONY SNICKET, NEIL GAIMAN, and CRESSIDA COWELLWhat do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping, a milk-drinking contest with a giant grizzly bear, and a stint inside the belly of a whale? If you're Mabel Jones, you do everything you can to avoid another UNLIKELY ADVENTURE!But when Mabel's baby sister is plucked from her crib by an EVIL witch, Mabel has no choice but to follow both to the jungles of the Forbidden City.Joining a brand-new cast of charactersand a few familiar faces from The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel JonesMabel races an arrogant fox, slays a ferocious millipede, and battles the diabolical witch. But is she prepared to make the ULTIMATE SACRIFICE to save her sister?From the Hardcover edition.

Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones

Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones

Author: Will Mabbitt Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 02/06/2015

A funny fantasy-adventure series for fans of LEMONY SNICKET, NEIL GAIMAN, and CRESSIDA COWELLHave you ever picked your nose? Have you ever picked your nose and EATEN IT? Have you ever picked your nose, eaten it, and, by doing so, opened a portal to a world run by PIRATES?Mabel Jones has.Kidnapped, Mabel is forced to serve aboard The Feroshus Maggot with the strangest crew you'll ever meet. And the captainan odious wolf named Idryss Ebenezer Splitwon't let her go until she helps the pirates uncover the treasure they seek.Mabel's voyage takes her across the Greasy Pole of Certain Death, into the belly of a whale, and underground to a decrepit crypt. And she does it allin pajamas!Read on if you dare. You are promised a most unlikely adventure.From the Hardcover edition.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×