LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Stewart Foster - Author

About the Author

Stewart Foster was named a New Author to Watch by the Guardian and was an Amazon Rising Star for his adult novel, published in the UK.

The Bubble Boy was his first book for young readers, and he has since gone on to write All the Things That Could Go Wrong and Check Mates. Totally obsessed with soccer, he lives in Bath, England, with his two daughters, Lois and Tallulah.

Featured books by Stewart Foster

All the Things That Could Go Wrong

All the Things That Could Go Wrong

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Stewart Foster Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/06/2017

UKLA Longlist Book Awards - 2019 | There are two sides to every story Dan is angry. Nothing has been the same since his big brother left, and he's taking it out on the nearest and weakest target: Alex. Alex is struggling. His severe OCD makes it hard for him to leave the house, especially when Dan and his gang are waiting for him at school ...Then the boys' mums arrange for them to meet up and finish building the raft that Dan started with his brother. Two enemies stuck together for the whole of the school holidays - what could possibly go wrong?

ebook of the month

Other books by Stewart Foster

Can You Feel the Noise?

Can You Feel the Noise?

Author: Stewart Foster Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/07/2022

A profound story about inner strength and perseverance in the face of a life-changing event, from the award-winning author of The Bubble Boy. Perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder and Lisa Thompson's The Goldfish Boy. 'A wonderful book about overcoming a life-changing event and the remarkable power of music.' - Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy Life is going well for Sophie. She's getting by at school, has some pretty awesome friends, and their band have made it through to the semifinals of the Battle of the Bands competition. But when Sophie wakes up completely deaf one morning, the life she once knew seems like a distant memory. With lessons replaced by endless hospital appointments, and conversations now an exercise in lip-reading, Sophie grows quieter and quieter. Until she discovers the vibrations of sound through an old set of drums and wonders whether life onstage is actually still within reach. Drawing on the author's own hearing impairment, Can You Feel the Noise? is a deeply personal and moving story that will stay with you long after reading. Praise for Can You Feel the Noise? 'Powerful, moving and uplifting. This beautifully-told story highlights the gift of perseverance.' - Polly Ho-Yen, author of Boy in the Tower 'A moving, empathy-boosting, and hopeful story about a young musician navigating hearing loss.' - Rashmi Sirdeshpande, author of Think Like a Boss 'A sensitive and brilliant story of hearing loss, full of humour and hope.' - A. M. Howell, author of The Garden of Lost Secrets

All the Things That Could Go Wrong

All the Things That Could Go Wrong

9+ readers 11+ readers

Author: Stewart Foster Format: Paperback Release Date: 29/06/2017

UKLA Longlist Book Awards - 2019 | There are two sides to every story Dan is angry. Nothing has been the same since his big brother left, and he's taking it out on the nearest and weakest target: Alex. Alex is struggling. His severe OCD makes it hard for him to leave the house, especially when Dan and his gang are waiting for him at school ...Then the boys' mums arrange for them to meet up and finish building the raft that Dan started with his brother. Two enemies stuck together for the whole of the school holidays - what could possibly go wrong?

ebook of the month
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×