LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Nat Luurtsema - Author

About the Author

Nat Luurtsema is a stand-up comedian, actor, BAFTA-nominated screenwriter and author of Cuckoo in the Nest, a comic memoir for adults published by Hodder & Stoughton. Nat lives in London, SE24; this is her first book for teens.

Featured books by Nat Luurtsema

Other books by Nat Luurtsema

The Mighty Claws Don't Want to Hunt

The Mighty Claws Don't Want to Hunt

Author: Nat Luurtsema Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2019

The Mighty Claws Storm a Fortress

The Mighty Claws Storm a Fortress

Author: Nat Luurtsema Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/04/2019

Lou Out of Luck

Lou Out of Luck

Author: Nat Luurtsema, Agathe Sorlet Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/06/2018

The lives and loves of Lou Brown, Girl Out of Luck. Poverty sucks. Dad's timing the family's showers and refusing to turn on the heating. Mum has arranged for Lou to get lifts to school with Drippy Dermot and his eccentric mother in the Van of Doom. And lentils seem to feature in EVERY SINGLE MEAL. Lou is still coming down from her brief moment of TV super-stardom and getting to grips with the fact that - hold the news - SHE HAS A BOYFRIEND, but with both parents out of work, life isn't all plain sailing. Throw in Hannah's obsession with the school prom, Dad's strange shed activity and Lav's brief flirtation with a modelling career, and suddenly training a dance troupe to swim underwater seems like a walk in the park.

Lou Out of Luck

Lou Out of Luck

Author: Nat Luurtsema Format: eBook Release Date: 07/06/2018

The lives and loves of Lou Brown, Girl Out of Luck.Poverty sucks. Dad's timing the family's showers and refusing to turn on the heating. Mum has arranged for Lou to get lifts to school with Drippy Dermot and his eccentric mother in the Van of Doom. And lentils seem to feature in EVERY SINGLE MEAL. Lou is still coming down from her brief moment of TV super-stardom and getting to grips with the fact that - hold the news - SHE HAS A BOYFRIEND, but with both parents out of work, life isn't all plain sailing. Throw in Hannah's obsession with the school prom, Dad's strange shed activity and Lav's brief flirtation with a modelling career, and suddenly training a dance troupe to swim underwater seems like a walk in the park.

Lou Out of Luck

Lou Out of Luck

Author: Nat Luurtsema Format: eBook Release Date: 07/06/2018

The lives and loves of Lou Brown, Girl Out of Luck.Poverty sucks. Dad's timing the family's showers and refusing to turn on the heating. Mum has arranged for Lou to get lifts to school with Drippy Dermot and his eccentric mother in the Van of Doom. And lentils seem to feature in EVERY SINGLE MEAL. Lou is still coming down from her brief moment of TV super-stardom and getting to grips with the fact that - hold the news - SHE HAS A BOYFRIEND, but with both parents out of work, life isn't all plain sailing. Throw in Hannah's obsession with the school prom, Dad's strange shed activity and Lav's brief flirtation with a modelling career, and suddenly training a dance troupe to swim underwater seems like a walk in the park.

Girl Out of Water

Girl Out of Water

Author: Nat Luurtsema Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/06/2016

Stars in her eyes, water in her ears, boys on her nerves... Lou Brown is out of her depth. A thoroughly British teen comedy starring a hilariously flawed heroine with a quip for every occasion - perfect for fans of Holly Smale, Holly Bourne, Caitlin Moran and Sophie Kinsella. Lou Brown's life is going down the pan. Best friend Hannah sailed through the Olympic time trials and is off to her fancy-pants new swim training school, while Lou's own failure to qualify leaves her without a hobby - or a friend. As Lou tries to navigate her post-swim world, a chance encounter with three boys with stars in their eyes takes her life in a surprising new direction. One that leads to a crazy world of underwater somersaults, talent show auditions, bitchy girls and one great big load of awkward boy chat.

Girl Out of Water

Girl Out of Water

Author: Nat Luurtsema Format: eBook Release Date: 02/06/2016

Stars in her eyes, water in her ears, boys on her nerves... Lou Brown is out of her depth.A thoroughly British teen comedy starring a hilariously flawed heroine with a quip for every occasion - perfect for fans of Holly Smale, Rae Earl and Jenny MacLachlan. Lou Brown's life is going down the pan. Best friend Hannah sailed through the Olympic time trials and is off to her fancy-pants new swim training school, while Lou's own failure to qualify leaves her without a hobby - or a friend. As Lou tries to navigate her post-swim world, a chance encounter with three boys with stars in their eyes takes her life in a surprising new direction. One that leads to a crazy world of underwater somersaults, talent show auditions, bitchy girls and one great big load of awkward boy chat.

Author Info

Author's Website

https://www.natluurtsema.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×