LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Harriet Muncaster - Author

About the Author

Harriet Muncaster has been drawing, writing and creating things for as long as she can remember. It was while at school that she discovered that being an illustrator and author was a real career path she could take. From that moment on Harriet knew exactly what she wanted to be! After completing a degree and MA in illustration, Harriet’s work was spotted by a publisher at Bologna book fair and she got her first book deal.

Harriet is inspired by anything magical, fantastical and glittery. She also has a great fascination for miniature things and owns a dollshouse in the shape of a castle. Harriet lives in a village in Bedfordshire with her husband and daughter. Follow her on Instagram.

Featured books by Harriet Muncaster

Other books by Harriet Muncaster

Isadora Moon Goes to a Wedding

Isadora Moon Goes to a Wedding

Author: Harriet Muncaster Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/10/2020

Half vampire, half fairy, totally unique! Isadora is special because she is different. In this brand new adventure, Isadora is going to be a bridesmaid at her aunt's wedding, and she's SO excited! But with a mischievous older cousin and a bored baby sister to deal with, getting through the special day isn't exactly going to be a piece of cake. Can Isadora make sure there's a happy ending. . . ? Beautiful gift edition with silver sprayed edges and packed with extra activities and things to make and do.

Victoria Stitch: Bad and Glittering

Victoria Stitch: Bad and Glittering

Author: Harriet Muncaster Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 17/09/2020

'The crystal keeper gazed around him at the shards of impure crystal, glittering furiously on the floor, and shivered with a terrible sense of foreboding.' Twins, Victoria Stitch and Celestine, are denied their royal birth-right. Celestine accepts the decision with good grace, but Victoria Stitch is consumed with her obsession for power. The twins are like moonlight and sunshine - could it be possible to break free of the role you have been given, rewrite your story, and change your own destiny?

Mirabelle Gets up to Mischief

Mirabelle Gets up to Mischief

Author: Harriet Muncaster Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 16/07/2020

Beautifully illustrated in two colour, this new series of chapter books introduces Isadora Moon's cousin! Meet Mirabelle, half witch, half fairy and totally naughtya| There will be spells, there will be flying but mostly there will be mischief!

Isadora Moon Puts on a Show

Isadora Moon Puts on a Show

Author: Harriet Muncaster Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/06/2020

Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both. It's almost time for the vampire ball, and Isadora can't wait! There's just one problem: she's got to compete in a talent show with the other vampire children. Isadora's talents aren't very vampire-y, what if the audience laugh at her? The show must go on, but will Isadora be brave enough to perform. . . ? With irresistible pink and black artwork throughout by author/illustrator Harriet Muncaster and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O'Day, and Squishy McFluff, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

Isadora Moon Collection 4

Isadora Moon Collection 4

Author: Harriet Muncaster Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 01/12/2019

Isadora Moon Collection 4

Isadora Moon Collection 4

Author: Harriet Muncaster Format: Audio disc Release Date: 01/12/2019

Author Info

Author's Website

https://harrietmuncaster.co.uk/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×