LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Maz Evans - Author

About the Author

Maz Evans began her writing career in journalism as a TV critic and feature writer. She is also the founder of Story Stew, a creative writing programme that visits primary schools and literary festivals around the UK. She lives in London with her husband and four children.

Maz Evans is the founder of Book Buddy.  In essence Maz Evans is so concerned and rightly so, that there are barriers to reading for the more deprived children in this country and  for some children, school is the only access they have to reading books. The aim of Book Buddy is to help schools match up with interested donors to get books into their libraries.  So, do you have children’s books lying around that you no longer want? Could you buy an extra book for your local school every month? Do you want to find a good home for books your own children have grown out of? Are you a publishing professional with piles of books cluttering up your office? Or are you just a lovely person? Then you could be a BookBuddy! For more details go to the Book Buddy site.

 

Featured books by Maz Evans

Other books by Maz Evans

Against All Gods

Against All Gods

Author: Maz Evans Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/02/2019

The fourth and final book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons! 'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS on book 1 'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS on book 1 In the series finale of Maz Evans' bestselling Who Let the Gods Out? series, Elliot faces his darkest period yet. As well as facing up to his fears, he realises that the future of mankind - and the survival of everything he holds dear - is at stake. But can a bunch of misfit gods, a lost constellation and a mortal boy stand up to the daemon hordes?

Against All Gods

Against All Gods

Author: Maz Evans Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 01/02/2019

In the series finale of Maz Evans' bestselling Who Let the Gods Out? series, Elliot faces his darkest period yet. As well as facing up to his fears, he realises that the future of mankind - and the survival of everything he holds dear - is at stake. But can a bunch of misfit gods, a lost constellation and a mortal boy stand up to the daemon hordes?

Beyond the Odyssey

Beyond the Odyssey

Author: Maz Evans Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/04/2018

The third book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons! 'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS on book 1 'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS on book 1 Elliot's life is spiralling out of control. He's been suspended from school, his ex-convict dad is useless around the house and hismum's health is worsening. What's more, the gods are determined to forge on with the quest for the third chaos stone. An unlikely, hilarious and heart-warming odyssey begins. But Elliot has heard of a mythical potion rumoured to cure all ills - can he save his mum, even if it means sacrificing the fate of the world? Are you ready to find out how it all ends? Elliot's final adventure, AGAINST ALL GODS, is out now!

Simply the Quest

Simply the Quest

Author: Maz Evans Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/08/2017

The second book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THEGODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons! 'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS on book 1 'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS on book 1 Elliot Hooper's troubles are far from over: his mum's health worsens, he's struggling at school, and a bunch of anarchic Greek immortals have moved into his home - including teen goddess Virgo, who's in trouble with the Zodiac. What's more, death-daemon Thanatos and his scary mum are at large. As even more immortal allies and enemies emerge, Virgo and Elliot must learn how to be heroes ... Can't wait to read Elliot's next adventure? Check out book 3, BEYOND THE ODYSSEY!

Who Let the Gods Out?

Who Let the Gods Out?

Author: Maz Evans Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/02/2017

The first book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize! 'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS 'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS Elliot's mum is ill and his home is under threat, but a shooting star crashes to earth and changes his life forever. The star is Virgo - a young Zodiac goddess on a mission. But the pair accidentally release Thanatos, a wicked death daemon imprisoned beneath Stonehenge, and must then turn to the old Olympian gods for help. After centuries of cushy retirement on earth, are Zeus and his crew up to the task of saving the world - and solving Elliot's problems too? If you loved WHO LET THE GODS OUT?, check out book 2: SIMPLY THE QUEST!

Author Info

Author's Website

https://maz.world/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×