LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Maz Evans - Author

About the Author

Maz Evans began her writing career in journalism as a TV critic and feature writer. She is also the founder of Story Stew, a creative writing programme that visits primary schools and literary festivals around the UK. She lives in London with her husband and four children.

Maz Evans is the founder of Book Buddy.  In essence Maz Evans is so concerned and rightly so, that there are barriers to reading for the more deprived children in this country and  for some children, school is the only access they have to reading books. The aim of Book Buddy is to help schools match up with interested donors to get books into their libraries.  So, do you have children’s books lying around that you no longer want? Could you buy an extra book for your local school every month? Do you want to find a good home for books your own children have grown out of? Are you a publishing professional with piles of books cluttering up your office? Or are you just a lovely person? Then you could be a BookBuddy! For more details go to the Book Buddy site.

 

Featured books by Maz Evans

Other books by Maz Evans

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife Book 1

The Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife Book 1

Author: Maz Evans Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/05/2021

Scarlett Fife has BIG feelings. And she's about to get into BIG trouble. From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a heartfelt and hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl's Matilda. 'A laugh-out-loud story full of warmth, Big Feelings and explosive results.' Dominique Valente, author of Starfell 'So funny, you'll explode with laughter' Sam Copeland, author of Charlie Changes into a Chicken Scarlett Fife has BIG FEELINGS. And when she has BIG FEELINGS, they explode out of her like an over-squeezed stress ball. Scarlett's in big trouble after a BIG FEELINGS episode leads to a runaway hamster getting into the vicar's trousers at her aunty's engagement party. If she loses her temper ONE MORE TIME, she's going to miss out on her trip to Mega Awesome Sicky Fun World, the best theme park on the planet. But feelings are like slime in a party bag. No matter how much someone tells you to keep it in, it'll always find its way out. And very soon, Scarlett notices that every time she pushes her feelings down, something explodes. Like ... really, properly explodes. It might be her teacher's slimy green smoothie. A huge pot of purple paint. Or a massive pile of elephant poo at the zoo. And let's hope Scarlett doesn't get mad at Aunty's wedding - that wedding cake is HUGE ... Laugh-out-loud action for every child and parent who has ever lost control of their feelings - this is sparkling, heartwarming and beautifully illustrated throughout by the fantastic Chris Jevons.

Vi Spy License to Chill

Vi Spy License to Chill

Author: Maz Evans Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 30/04/2021

Vi Spy: Licence to Chill

Vi Spy: Licence to Chill

Author: Maz Evans Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

A hilarious new adventure from the author of the bestselling Who Let the Gods Out? series! SHORTLISTED FOR THE INDIE CHILDREN'S BOOK AWARD'Twists, turns, spies and surprises. What more do you want? Tears? Laughter? Maz Evans delivers them all.' FRANK COTTRELL BOYCE 'Vi Spy: Licence to Chill is brilliant - knockabout, laugh-a-minute, heartfelt fun' ROSS MONTGOMERY 'Wildly hilarious' THE GUARDIAN Divorce is tough for any kid. But when - like Vi's parents - your mum is ex-secret service and your dad is a retired bad guy, 'till death do us part' takes on a whole new meaning. And with her parents' focus on each other, the real super-villains are having a field day. To save her family - and the world - from evil domination, Vi must turn spy ... The first book in a brand new middle-grade comedy adventure series by the author of the Who Let the Gods Out? series; book 1 shortlisted for the Waterstones Book Prize. A laugh-out-loud funny, high-octane spy story perfect for readers aged 8 and up. Perfectly combines humour and heart: addresses the realities of being caught between divorcing parents. Praise for the WHO LET THE GODS OUT? series: 'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS 'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature. The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS '[A] relentlessly witty, fast-paced middle grade adventure' M.G. LEONARD

Gotter allein zu Haus (Die Chaos-Gotter 2)

Gotter allein zu Haus (Die Chaos-Gotter 2)

Author: Maz Evans Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 31/01/2018

Eigentlich musste sich Elliot inzwischen an Chaos gewohnt haben. Seit Virgo, das Sternbild-Madchen, vor Monaten in seinen Kuhstall gekracht ist, steht sein Leben auf dem Kopf. Nicht nur, weil sich jede Menge griechischer Gotter hauslich bei ihm niedergelassen haben. Auch ein Brief seines angeblich verschwundenen Vaters wirbelt alles durcheinander. Aber das Schlimmste: Todesdamon Thanatos ist zuruck! Mit seiner echt gruseligen Mutter setzt er alles daran, um seine Macht zuruckzugewinnen. Und leider wei Thanatos ganz genau, was Elliots Schwachpunkt ist ...Von Pferdehintern und damonischen Muttern ... Witziges Gotterchaos vom Feinsten!

Simply The Quest

Simply The Quest

Author: Maz Evans Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 03/08/2017

Author Info

Author's Website

https://maz.world/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×