Patricia Toht - Author

About the Author

Patty Toht once owned a children's bookshop called Never Never Land, before turning a love of books into a love of writing. She is the author Daily Life In Ancient And Modern Moscow and has contributed fiction, non-fiction and poetry to numerous children's magazines. Pick a Pine Tree is her debut picture book. She lives in Chicago, USA.Jarvis studied graphic design and previously worked as both a record sleeve designer and an animation director before becoming a children's book illustrator. His picture books include Mrs Mole, I'm Home! and Alan's Big, Scary Teeth, about which The New York Times said, The witty Jarvis makes all the right moves . Jarvis lives in Manchester with his wife and their cat. Find him on Twitter as @heyimjarvis.

Featured books by Patricia Toht

Other books by Patricia Toht

Dress Like a Girl

Dress Like a Girl

Author: Patricia Toht Format: Hardback Release Date: 07/03/2019

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Princesses Wear Pants and Rosie Revere, Engineer! In these beautifully illustrated pages, a diverse cast of slumber party participants considers the most time-honored traditions for how to dress. If a lady should wear white in summertime, then how about donning a spacesuit? If team colors are apropos at sporting events, why not wear helmets and play ball? Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of interests ranging from sports to science to politics, this book is sure to inspire any young girl, instilling the idea that the best way to dress like a girl is the way that makes you feel most like YOU! What does it mean to dress like a girl? Many will tell you in this big, wide world that there are strict rules that must be addressed, rules you will need when looking your best. But when you are given these rules to obey, the secret is heeding them-in your own way.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×