LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Patricia Toht - Author

About the Author

Patty Toht once owned a children's bookshop called Never Never Land, before turning a love of books into a love of writing. She is the author Daily Life In Ancient And Modern Moscow and has contributed fiction, non-fiction and poetry to numerous children's magazines. Pick a Pine Tree is her debut picture book. She lives in Chicago, USA.Jarvis studied graphic design and previously worked as both a record sleeve designer and an animation director before becoming a children's book illustrator. His picture books include Mrs Mole, I'm Home! and Alan's Big, Scary Teeth, about which The New York Times said, The witty Jarvis makes all the right moves . Jarvis lives in Manchester with his wife and their cat. Find him on Twitter as @heyimjarvis.

Featured books by Patricia Toht

Other books by Patricia Toht

Pick a Pumpkin

Pick a Pumpkin

Author: Patricia Toht Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/09/2019

Pick a pumpkin from the patch - tall and lean or short and fat. Vivid orange, ghostly white, or speckled green, might be just right... Illustrated by the winner of the V&A Best Illustrated Book 2017 It's Halloween! Which means it's time to dangle cobwebs and bats from the windows, put on costumes, and - most important of all - visit the pumpkin patch and pick out that perfect pumpkin! Then cart it home, scoop out the insides, carve a scary face, and finally light a candle inside, transforming it into a one-of-a-kind, glowing jack-o'-lantern... With warm, autumnal art, and a rhythmic read-aloud text that captures all the excitement and familial feeling of Halloween, this is the perfect book to share by flickering candlelight on the spookiest night of the year.

Dress Like a Girl

Dress Like a Girl

Author: Patricia Toht Format: Hardback Release Date: 22/02/2019

A playful and fashionable slumber party takes an empowering turn in this gorgeous picture book, perfect for fans of Princesses Wear Pants and Rosie Revere, Engineer! In these beautifully illustrated pages, a diverse cast of slumber party participants considers the most time-honored traditions for how to dress. If a lady should wear white in summertime, then how about donning a spacesuit? If team colors are apropos at sporting events, why not wear helmets and play ball? Uplifting and resonant, and with a variety of interests ranging from sports to science to politics, this book is sure to inspire any young girl, instilling the idea that the best way to dress like a girl is the way that makes you feel most like YOU! What does it mean to dress like a girl? Many will tell you in this big, wide world that there are strict rules that must be addressed, rules you will need when looking your best. But when you are given these rules to obey, the secret is heeding them-in your own way.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×