LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Jo Simmons - Author

About the Author

Jo Simmons began her working life as a journalist. Her first fiction series for children, Pip Street, was inspired by her own kids' love of funny fiction, and two Super Loud Sambooks followed. In addition to children's fiction, she co-wrote a humorous parenting book, Can I Give Them Back Now?: The Aargh To Zzzzzz Of Parenting, published by Square Peg. Jo lives in Brighton with her husband, two boys and a scruffy formerly Romanian street dog. I Swapped My Brother on the Internet is her first book for Bloomsbury. 

Featured books by Jo Simmons

Other books by Jo Simmons

I Stole My Genius Sister's Brain

I Stole My Genius Sister's Brain

Author: Jo Simmons Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/07/2020

Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons, this is a new hilarious adventure from the creative team behind the bestselling I Swapped My Brother On The Internet. Keith has entered the Junior Mega Brain quiz and he's determined to win. The problem is - he's not really a genius. Even worse, his sister Minerva actually is, and Keith will have to go head to head against her. Keith needs to get super smart and fast! Could he just steal Min's brain? Or will some awesome inventions, sneezing rabbits and fearsome flapjacks be the genius way to victory?

The Dodo Made Me Do It

The Dodo Made Me Do It

Author: Jo Simmons Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/08/2018

SUMMER HOLIDAYS = BORING! And Danny's dreading another one at his gran's. He's desperate for action, fun and adventure! And this year - amazingly and unbelievably - he gets it all, when he finds a dodo on a tiny island. A what? Yes! This is going to be the wildest summer holiday ever! (It might even be more than he can handle.) Are you in? A hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to - perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, My Brother Is a Superhero and David Baddiel's The Parent Agency.

Super Loud Sam

Super Loud Sam

Author: Jo Simmons Format: eBook Release Date: 01/12/2015

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×