Jo Simmons - Author

About the Author

Jo Simmons began her working life as a journalist. Her first fiction series for children, Pip Street, was inspired by her own kids' love of funny fiction, and two Super Loud Sambooks followed. In addition to children's fiction, she co-wrote a humorous parenting book, Can I Give Them Back Now?: The Aargh To Zzzzzz Of Parenting, published by Square Peg. Jo lives in Brighton with her husband, two boys and a scruffy formerly Romanian street dog. I Swapped My Brother on the Internet is her first book for Bloomsbury. Nathan Reed has been a professional illustrator since graduating from Falmouth College of Arts in 2000. He has illustrated Christopher Edge's How to Write Your Best Story Ever and the Elen Caldecott's Marsh Road Mysteries Series. His most recent picture book is Samson the Mighty Flea by Angela McAllister. He was shortlisted for the Serco Prize for Illustration in 2014. When he's not illustrating he can be found with his two boys and a football on Peckham Rye Common.

Featured books by Jo Simmons

Other books by Jo Simmons

The Dodo Made Me Do It

The Dodo Made Me Do It

Author: Jo Simmons Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/08/2018

SUMMER HOLIDAYS = BORING! And Danny's dreading another one at his gran's. He's desperate for action, fun and adventure! And this year - amazingly and unbelievably - he gets it all, when he finds a dodo on a tiny island. A what? Yes! This is going to be the wildest summer holiday ever! (It might even be more than he can handle.) Are you in? A hilarious tale of wish fulfilment gone wrong that every child will relate to - perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, My Brother Is a Superhero and David Baddiel's The Parent Agency.

Super Loud Sam

Super Loud Sam

Author: Jo Simmons Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/05/2015

Meet SUPER LOUD SAM! He's the best (and loudest) superhero around and in this thrilling illustrated adventure he's here to save the day! Sam Lowe is a smaller than the average boy with a louder than the average voice. Often people - his parents, teachers, random strangers - tell Sam to SHUSH! but it's like asking a baby polar bear to stop looking cute. Impossible! When a sinister new teacher, Mrs Sandy Mann, starts at Sam's school, he realizes she wants to silence children and their creativity, energy and noisy zest for life - with a special sleep spell. Only Sam's shouty voice can break through her spell and save his friends from her slumber. But can he defeat her for good and restore fun to the school?

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

Check out the latest activities in our KidsZone.

NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×