LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Vashti Hardy - Author

About the Author

Vashti Hardy is the author of BRIGHTSTORM which has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize. An active member of the Golden Egg Academy, she lives near Brighton with her family.

Featured books by Vashti Hardy

Other books by Vashti Hardy

Crowfall

Crowfall

Author: Vashti Hardy Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/07/2021

A rip-roaring, island-hopping adventure - and unforgettable ecological fable - from the award-winning author of Wildspark and Brightstorm. Ironhold is an orderly island where industry brings prosperity , and where nature is pushed aside for progress. But when Orin Crowfall, a lowly servant boy from West Tip, learns that his island home is in grave danger, that knowledge makes him a target of powerful forces. He narrowly escapes on a small boat, but then faces a fight for survival with his robot friend, Cody, in the turbulent, stormy ocean, pursued by a terrifying sea monster. Can they make it to safety, somewhere beyond the horizon? And will Orin find a way back to save his family before everything is destroyed? To succeed, Orin will need to dig deep for courage, trust in new friends, and, ultimately, have faith in himself.

Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

Author: Vashti Hardy Illustrator: George Ermos Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/04/2021

A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy. A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story - The Guardian Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world where science rules and technology grows in the forest; and where exploding science projects, giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school day. The Iron Forest near Harley's home is unlike any other - plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical parts - and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange fungus is discovered, there's a race to find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town is quickly falling apart... But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation? Harley decides it's up to her to save the day - with chaotic results! Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking adventure that celebrates STEM learning! Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George Ermos Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children's books. Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize

Darkwhispers: A Brightstorm Adventure

Darkwhispers: A Brightstorm Adventure

Author: Vashti Hardy Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2020

The thrilling sequel to the acclaimed BRIGHTSTORM: A SKY SHIP ADVENTURE. The Brightstorm twins are back for another adventure! Eudora Vane has organized an explorer fleet to search the last known destination of missing adventurer Ermitage Wrigglesworth. Harriet Culpepper and the crew of the Aurora join the mission, but they don't believe that Eudora has good intentions. What is she really looking for? Arthur is determined to find out, and when disaster strikes and the Brightstorm twins are separated, will he and Maudie be able to find their way back to each other?

Wildspark

Wildspark

Author: Vashti Hardy Format: Audio disc Release Date: 01/11/2019

Wildspark

Wildspark

Author: Vashti Hardy Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 01/11/2019

Brightstorm

Brightstorm

Author: Vashti Hardy Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 28/06/2019

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×