LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Roshani Chokshi - Author

About the Author

Roshani Chokshi is the author of the instant New York Times best-selling novel The Star-Touched Queen and its companion, A Crown of Wishes. She studied fairy tales in college, and she has a pet luck dragon that looks suspiciously like a Great Pyrenees dog. Aru Shah and the End of Time, her middle-grade debut, was inspired by the stories her grandmother told her, as well as Roshani's all-consuming love for Sailor Moon. She lives in Georgia and says y'all, but she doesn't really have a Southern accent, alas. Follow her on Instagram.

 

Read a Q&A with the author here.

 

Featured books by Roshani Chokshi

Other books by Roshani Chokshi

Aru Shah: City of Gold

Aru Shah: City of Gold

Author: Roshani Chokshi Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/05/2021

'Has everything I like: humour, action, great characters and awesome mythology!' Rick Riordan, bestselling author of Percy Jackson 'A new star is born.' Eoin Colfer, bestselling author of Artemis Fowl The fourth fast-paced fantasy adventure starring Aru Shah! Aru has just made a wish on the tree of wishes, but she can't remember what it was. She's pretty sure she didn't wish for a new sister, one who looks strangely familiar and claims to be the Sleeper's daughter, like her. Aru's biggest question, though, is why every adult she has loved and trusted so far has failed her. Will she come to peace with what they've done before she has to wage the battle of her life? Pacy, page-turning storytelling with charm and humour For fans of Jasbinder Bilan, Kwame Mbalia and the Percy Jackson series Aru Shah and the End of Time (book 1) is a New York Times bestseller. In 2020, it made TIME's 100 Best Fantasy Books of all Time

The Silvered Serpents

The Silvered Serpents

Author: Roshani Chokshi Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/12/2020

Severin and his team members might have successfully thwarted the Fallen House, but victory came at a terrible cost - one that still haunts all of them. Desperate to make amends, Severin pursues a dangerous lead to find a long lost artifact rumored to grant its possessor the power of God. Their hunt lures them far from Paris, and into the icy heart of Russia where crystalline ice animals stalk forgotten mansions, broken goddesses carry deadly secrets, and a string of unsolved murders makes the crew question whether an ancient myth is a myth after all. As hidden secrets come to the light and the ghosts of the past catch up to them, the crew will discover new dimensions of themselves. But what they find out may lead them down paths they never imagined. A tale of love and betrayal as the crew risks their lives for one last job.

The Silvered Serpents

The Silvered Serpents

Author: Roshani Chokshi Format: Hardback Release Date: 16/11/2020

Severin and his team members might have successfully thwarted the Fallen House, but victory came at a terrible cost - one that still haunts all of them. Desperate to make amends, Severin pursues a dangerous lead to find a long lost artifact rumored to grant its possessor the power of God. Their hunt lures them far from Paris, and into the icy heart of Russia where crystalline ice animals stalk forgotten mansions, broken goddesses carry deadly secrets, and a string of unsolved murders makes the crew question whether an ancient myth is a myth after all. As hidden secrets come to the light and the ghosts of the past catch up to them, the crew will discover new dimensions of themselves. But what they find out may lead them down paths they never imagined. A tale of love and betrayal as the crew risks their lives for one last job.

The Gilded Wolves

The Gilded Wolves

Author: Roshani Chokshi Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/10/2020

Aru Shah and the Tree of Wishes

Aru Shah and the Tree of Wishes

Author: Roshani Chokshi Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/09/2020

'Has everything I like: humour, action, great characters and awesome mythology!' Rick Riordan, bestselling author of Percy Jackson 'A new star is born.' Eoin Colfer, bestselling author of Artemis Fowl The third fast-paced fantasy adventure starring Aru Shah! War between the devas and the demons is imminent, and the Otherworld is on high alert. Aru Shah and her friends are sent on a mission to rescue two targets, one of whom is about to utter a prophecy that cannot reach the ears of villainous the Sleeper. A mystical wish-granting tree might be Aru's only hope to save the day - can she find it in time?

The Gilded Wolves A Novel

The Gilded Wolves A Novel

Author: Roshani Chokshi Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 08/01/2019

Author Info

Author's Website

https://roshanichokshi.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×