LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Ruth Quayle - Author

About the Author

Ruth Quayle used to work as a journalist and copywriter, and was inspired to write books for children by the funny things her own kids said. Ruth lives in London with her family and when she's not writing, you'll find her stepping on bits of lego, burning fish fingers and trying to convince the children that there really isn't room for a dog.

Featured books by Ruth Quayle

Other books by Ruth Quayle

Magnificent Mabel and the Magic Caterpillar

Magnificent Mabel and the Magic Caterpillar

Author: Ruth Quayle Illustrator: Julia Christians Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/06/2021

Meet Mabel - she's MAGNIFICENT. Sometimes life isn't fair for Mabel Chase. Like for instance it is NEVER her turn to look after the class caterpillar. And she's not allowed a pair of glasses, even though she is SURE that she needs them. And her big sister Meg KEEPS ignoring her to do homework. But none of that matters in the end ... because Mabel is still MAGNIFICENT. The fourth book in a hilarious new series, highly illustrated throughout and with three short stories, this is ideal for newly-confident readers. Look out for: Magnificent Mabel and the Rabbit Riot Magnificent Mabel and the Christmas Elf Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race

Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race

Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race

Author: Ruth Quayle Illustrator: Julia Christians Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/02/2021

Meet Mabel - she's MAGNIFICENT. Sometimes life isn't fair for Mabel Chase. Like for instance she ALWAYS comes last at sports day, even though it is NOT HER FAULT. And her family have not taken her to one SINGLE dog show. And she NEVER gets a good part in the school play. But none of that matters in the end ... because Mabel is still MAGNIFICENT. The third book in a hilarious new series, highly illustrated throughout and with three short stories, this is ideal for newly-confident readers. A wonderful introduction to independent reading and chapter books for 5 - 7 year olds, with hugely relatable and perfectly-pitched themes that every parent and child will recognise, and ideal for fans of Pamela Butchart's Wigglesbottom Primary series and Alex T. Smith's Claude series. Look out for: Magnificent Mabel and the Rabbit Riot Magnificent Mabel and the Christmas Elf

Magnificent Mabel and the Christmas Elf

Magnificent Mabel and the Christmas Elf

Author: Ruth Quayle Illustrator: Julia Christians Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/11/2020

Meet Mabel - she's MAGNIFICENT. Sometimes life isn't fair for Mabel Chase. Like for instance a naughty Christmas Elf gets her into LOTS of trouble. And the new boy in her class at school REFUSES to be her friend. And no-one lets her look after her little cousin, even though she is BRILLIANT with toddlers. But none of that matters in the end ... because Mabel is still MAGNIFICENT. The second book in a hilarious new series, highly illustrated throughout and with three short stories, this is ideal for newly-confident readers. Look out for: Magnificent Mabel and the Rabbit Riot Magnificent Mabel and the Magic Caterpillar

Magnificent Mabel and the Rabbit Riot

Magnificent Mabel and the Rabbit Riot

Author: Ruth Quayle Illustrator: Julia Christians Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/02/2020

Introducing a truly hilarious and one-of-a-kind new character: Magnificent Mabel! Sometimes life isn't fair for Mabel Chase. Like for instance she doesn't have one SINGLE pet in her whole life. And ALL the people in her class are losing their baby teeth. And she doesn't EVEN have a sprinkler in her own garden. But none of that matters in the end... because Mabel is still MAGNIFICENT. Three laugh-out-loud funny short stories, brilliantly illustrated throughout! With perfectly-observed, child-friendly humour, highly-relatable themes in each story, an incredibly distinctive voice, and stylish illustrations, these books are perfect for early readers.

Suzy Orbit, Astronaut

Suzy Orbit, Astronaut

Author: Ruth Quayle Illustrator: Jez Tuya Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/06/2019

A humorous, inspirational picture book that shows how determination and resourcefulness can save the day! When Suzy Orbit and her boss, Captain Gizmo, hear that aliens have been spotted near their space station, they must act fast! But Captain Gizmo has no batteries for his space pod, his swanky new spacesuit is far too small, and there's no chance of ordering a meteor blaster in time. Luckily, Suzy Orbit - astronaut and engineer extraordinaire - is on hand with her spanner and brilliant inventing skills. Suzy knows that a bit of quick thinking and ingenuity are even better than ordering new stuff. . . if only Captain Gizmo will listen! A story about girl power, resourcefulness and outer space, perfect for children aged 3-6.

Suzy Orbit, Astronaut

Suzy Orbit, Astronaut

Author: Ruth Quayle Illustrator: Jez Tuya Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 06/06/2019

A humorous, inspirational picture book that shows how determination and resourcefulness can save the day! When Suzy Orbit and her boss, Captain Gizmo, hear that aliens have been spotted near their space station, they must act fast! But Captain Gizmo has no batteries for his space pod, his swanky new spacesuit is far too small, and there's no chance of ordering a meteor blaster in time. Luckily, Suzy Orbit - astronaut and engineer extraordinaire - is on hand with her spanner and brilliant inventing skills. Suzy knows that a bit of quick thinking and ingenuity are even better than ordering new stuff. . . if only Captain Gizmo will listen! A story about girl power, resourcefulness and outer space, perfect for children aged 3-6. Every Nosy Crow paperback picture book comes with a free 'Stories Aloud' audio recording - just scan the QR code and listen along!

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×