Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Jakob Wegelius - Author

About the Author

Jakob Wegelius is a Swedish writer and illustrator who lives and works in the small village of Moertfors. In Sweden, he was awarded the August Prize for Best Children's Book and the Nordic Council Children and Young People's Literature Prize for The Murderer's Ape, which is also an International Youth Library White Raven selection.

Featured books by Jakob Wegelius

Other books by Jakob Wegelius

The Legend of Sally Jones

The Legend of Sally Jones

Author: Jakob Wegelius Format: Hardback Release Date: 24/10/2018

This is the story of a gorilla like no other. This is the story of a fantastic voyage across the world, from the Congolese rainforest to the grand bazaar of Istanbul, from Borneo to London, Singapore and beyond. The story of a mysterious jewel thief and a sad sailor with a heart of gold. A story of friendship and adventure on the high seas. This is the story of Sally Jones.

The Murderer's Ape

The Murderer's Ape

Author: Jakob Wegelius Format: Hardback Release Date: 23/08/2017

Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she's an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja's turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking but understanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but the deal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder. For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets.

Murderer's Ape

Murderer's Ape

Author: Jakob Wegelius Format: eBook Release Date: 24/01/2017

"e;This may be the most charming book I've read all year."e; --The New York Times"e;I don't know when I last read a book with such pure and unalloyed pleasure."e; --Philip Pullman, internationally bestselling author of The Golden Compass and The Book of DustWinner of the Mildred L. Batchelder award, this is acaptivating story about dark truths and heinous crimes as well as unexpected friendships, with detailed black-and-white illustrations throughout. Perfect for fans of Brian Selznick and mystery and detective stories.Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she's an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja's turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking butunderstanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but thedeal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder. For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×