LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Martha Mumford - Author

About the Author

Laura Hughes is an exciting young London-based illustrator. Originally from Bath, she studied illustration at Kingston University and, since graduating, she has created artwork for children's books, cards, stationery and homeware. We're Going on an Egg Hunt was Laura's first book for Bloomsbury. Martha Mumford has loved children's books forever. Her mother was a librarian, which gave her access to a wonderful array of books from a very early age. She has written four Royal Baby picture books for Bloomsbury. Martha lives in Berkshire with her husband and young daughters.

Featured books by Martha Mumford

Other books by Martha Mumford

Hop Little Bunnies

Hop Little Bunnies

Author: Martha Mumford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/02/2019

There are lots of sleepy animals to wake up in this bouncy, energetic picture book. Lift the flaps, then hop with the little bunnies, cheep with the chicks, baa with the lambs and mew with the kittens. An interactive book, full of non-stop fun, based on the popular nursery rhyme 'Sleeping Bunnies'. This is full of the joys of spring and the perfect gift all year round. From the illustrator of the bestselling We're Going on an Egg Hunt.

We're Going on an Elf Chase

We're Going on an Elf Chase

Author: Martha Mumford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 18/10/2018

We're going on an elf chase. Come and join the fun. Can we catch them all? YES! Run, run, run! Four bunnies set off on a jolly Christmas lift-the-flap adventure to find ten little elves hidden under the flaps. You'll have to run, run, run if you're going to catch them all! And there are lots of obstacles along the way, from clippy-cloppy reindeer to roaring polar bears and flippy-flappy penguins. Stuffed with festive frolics, this is the perfect Christmas gift. From the bestselling Laura Hughes, illustrator of We're Going on an Egg Hunt and The Birthday Invitation

The Royal Baby's Big Red Bus Tour of London

The Royal Baby's Big Red Bus Tour of London

Author: Martha Mumford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/04/2016

It's a beautiful day, and the Royal Family are sunning themselves in the Palace Gardens. The royal babies' grandad is even having a bit of a snooze - what bliss! When all of a sudden -- BEEP BEEP! BEEP BEEP! It's the Big Red Bus, and it's come to take the Royal Family on a tour of London! With so much to see, the city is their oyster, with the Royal Family hopping off at the Natural History Museum, London Zoo, the London Eye and Tower Bridge. They even ride a water taxi to Greenwich, before it's finally time for - you've guessed it - a spot of shopping! The Royal Baby's Big Red Bus Tour of London is the next installment in the brilliantly bonkers and fabulously funny Royal Baby series that's perfect for fans of London, the Royal Family and crackingly good stories.

We're Going on an Egg Hunt

We're Going on an Egg Hunt

3+ readers

Author: Laura Hughes Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/02/2016

We're going on an egg hunt. We're going to find them all. We're REALLY excited. Hooray for Easter Day! Join the Easter Bunnies as they set off on an exciting lift-the-flap Easter egg hunt. With ten eggs to find and count, it's great fun. But watch out for the obstacles along the way - lambs, chicks, bees and ducks - and there's even a wolfish surprise, so do take care. Based on the traditional 'We're Going on a Lion Hunt' rhyme, this will be a huge hit with all fans of the classic We're Going on a Bear Hunt.

We're Going on an Egg Hunt

We're Going on an Egg Hunt

Author: Martha Mumford Format: Hardback Release Date: 25/02/2016

We're going on an egg hunt. We're going to find them all. We're REALLY excited. Hooray for Easter Day! Join the Easter Bunnies as they set off on an exciting lift-the-flap Easter egg hunt. With ten eggs to find and count, it's great fun. But watch out for the obstacles along the way - lambs, chicks, bees and ducks - and there's even a wolfish surprise, so do take care. Based on the traditional 'We're Going on a Lion Hunt' rhyme, the delightful illustrations and read-aloud story will make this a huge springtime hit with all fans of search-and-find and lift-the-flap books.

Hooray! It's a New Royal Baby!

Hooray! It's a New Royal Baby!

Author: Martha Mumford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/04/2015

The Royal Palace is in chaos yet AGAIN, but what on earth could be the cause of all the excitement? Yes, you've guessed it - there's a new baby on the way! The nursery has been prepared (royal rocking horse? Check! Royal teddy bears? Check!), the balloons and bunting are up (the young prince's auntie is quite the party planner, you know) and the welcome committee is ready and waiting at the palace gates. Everyone is excited. Everyone, EXCEPT the Royal Baby. Waaah! Waaah! Waaah! Oh dear. Is there enough room in the palace for TWO royal babies? It looks like the Duke and Duchess have got their work cut out for them! A brilliantly funny follow-up to Shhh! Don't Wake the Royal Baby! and Happy Birthday, Royal Baby!, and the perfect book for all Royal Baby fans.

Author Info

Twitter Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Twitter updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×