LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Jenni Spangler - Author

About the Author

Jenni Spangler writes children's books with a magical twist, she loves to take real and familiar places and events and add a layer of mystery and hocus-pocus. She had the good fortune to be selected for the first year of the 'Write Mentor' scheme and was mentored by Lindsay Galvin, author of The Secret Deep. Jenni lives in Staffordshire with her husband and two children. She loves old photographs, picture books and tea, but is wary of manhole covers following an unfortunate incident.

Featured books by Jenni Spangler

Other books by Jenni Spangler

The Incredible Talking Machine

The Incredible Talking Machine

Author: Jenni Spangler Illustrator: Chris Mould Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 24/06/2021

Pull back the curtain and enter a world where mystery and magic take centre stage . . . Twelve-year-old Tig works at the Theatre Royale, cleaning, selling tickets and doing anything else that is asked of her by her tyrannical boss, Mr Snell. But Tig will do whatever it takes to get closer to her dream - to become a Stage Manager and spend her days inventing new ways to imagine and build the intricate machinery and props that bring the exciting productions to life! But when a strange new act - a talking machine - arrives at the Theatre Royale, it moves and behaves in a way that Tig just can't work out. It's as though it's alive somehow . . . And when the machine appears to be hiding a dangerous secret, Tig must race against time to solve the mystery, before everything and everyone she cares about is lost forever. A gloriously gothic adventure from an original new voice in middle-grade. A gloriously gothic adventure with a magical twist from an original new voice in middle-grade. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Sophie Anderson and Emma Carroll. Praise for Jenni Spangler's debut novel, THE VANISHING TRICK: A thrilling, original, evocative and eerie tale - I adored it!' Michelle Harrison, author of A Pinch of Magic 'A thrilling page-turner. Madame Pinchbeck is a gloriously Dickensian villain' Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song 'Ghosts, gadgets, likeable villains and unlikely heroes: The Vanishing Trick is a dark and dazzling adventure' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse 'A completely enthralling tale, oozing with atmosphere and originality' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island

The Cell

The Cell

Author: Jenni Spangler Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/09/2019

Wanted

Wanted

Author: Jenni Spangler Illustrator: James Lawrence Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/01/2019

Stop

Stop

Author: Jenni Spangler Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 29/06/2018

Author Info

Author's Website

http://jennispangler.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×