LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Hannah Whitty - Author

About the Author

Hannah Whitty hails from the bohemian seaside city of Brighton and Hove. Surrounded by inspiring creatives growing up, she quickly discovered a passion for literature, particularly the world of children's books. She has worked with a number of publishers as both author and illustrator, including Tiger Tales, Scholastic and Simon & Schuster. 

Featured books by Hannah Whitty

Other books by Hannah Whitty

Superkitty versus Mousezilla

Superkitty versus Mousezilla

Author: Hannah Whitty Illustrator: Paula Bowles Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/03/2020

It's the day of the picnic party and the residents of Big City are busy making preparations, when disaster strikes . . . the shelves of Mr Fizz's Pop Shop are empty and nothing remains but a trail of crumbs at Mrs Appleton's Bakery! But there's no need to despair - Superkitty and her team of Sensational Superheroes are on the case! But when they track down the culprit, things aren't quite what they seem . . . An energetic and clever picture book about what can be achieved when you work together as a team! Perfect for fans of Shifty McGifty and Ten Little Superheroes. Quotes for Superkitty 'This fun story combines cute animals with a lively crime caper . . . it is sure to delight and hearten mini-ones . . .' - BookTrust 'The mix of loveable animal characters and superheroes makes this a winner for young minds, girls and boys alike!' - Reading Zone

Superkitty

Superkitty

Author: Hannah Whitty Illustrator: Paula Bowles Format: Hardback Release Date: 21/02/2019

Kitty is fed up of answering phones at the Sensational Superhero Agency and dreams of catching criminals with the superhero gang. But they ALWAYS leave her behind! Then a call comes in about a stolen dinosaur bone . . . and Kitty takes matters into her own paws, following the superheroes in their pursuit of devious criminal Nefarious Norman! Will she save the day and prove that small is MIGHTY? Join Kitty and the gang in this energetic picture book about believing in your own abilities, not judging a book by its cover . . . and girl power! Perfect for fans of Shifty McGifty and Ten Little Superheroes.

Superkitty

Superkitty

Author: Hannah Whitty Illustrator: Paula Bowles Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 21/02/2019

Kitty is fed up of answering phones at the Sensational Superhero Agency and dreams of catching criminals with the superhero gang. But they ALWAYS leave her behind! Then a call comes in about a stolen dinosaur bone . . . and Kitty takes matters into her own paws, following the superheroes in their pursuit of devious criminal Nefarious Norman! Will she save the day and prove that small is MIGHTY? Join Kitty and the gang in this energetic picture book about believing in your own abilities, not judging a book by its cover . . . and girl power! Perfect for fans of Shifty McGifty and Ten Little Superheroes.

Author Info

Facebook Updates

If this is your author page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×