LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Adam Rex - Author

Books by Adam Rex

On Account of the Gum

On Account of the Gum

Author: Adam Rex Format: Hardback Release Date: 06/10/2020

On Account of the Gum is a book about how the best intentions lead to some of the worst (and funniest) ideas! Serious humor abounds in this story about one kid's hilarious misadventures with gum, and the cumulative buildup of stuff stuck in hair. From the madcap mind of Adam Rex comes a book about the improbable, downright bizarre remedies for a problem kids have faced since the creation of gum. * Features hilarious text with unexpected turns and fun rhymes * Wacky suggestions make this prime for constant giggles and repeat reading * Author Adam Rex has a funny, smart, and relatable style How do you get gum out of your hair-a pair of scissors? Butter? The cat? Call your aunt, she'll know what to do. She doesn't? Try the fire department! With each page turn, this situation-relatable to any family-grows stickier and more desperate. * A wonderful blend of light wordplay, zany humor, and a timeless topic * Perfect for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit and If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't! * Great gift for parents, grandparents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and educators who are looking for a funny, relatable tale to read out loud * Add it the the shelf with books like We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins, The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors by Drew Daywalt, and The Bad Seed by Jory John.

Unstoppable

Unstoppable

Author: Adam Rex Illustrator: Laura Park Format: Hardback Release Date: 05/05/2020

A read-aloud gem about teamwork and togetherness from New York Times bestselling author Adam Rex! If you could have any superpower, what would it be? Well, what if the answer was: ALL OF THEM! When a bird narrowly escapes the clutches of a hungry cat, a nearby crab admires the bird's ability to fly, while the bird admits a longtime yearning for claws. And, just like that, they team up. Pretty soon, the team includes every animal in the forest who's ever wanted someone else's special trait. But how will these animals stop humans from destroying the forest for a megamall? It's going to take claws, wings, and Congress together to be truly Unstoppable! Laura Park's bright, comic illustrations pair with bestselling author Adam Rex's laugh-out-loud text in this hilarious and insightful picture book about celebrating the ways you're unique, and using all your resourcefulness-and just a smidge of politics-to save the day. * Unstoppable! provides a timely lesson on the glories of diversity and the power of working together. * Perfect read-aloud book for children interested in animals, the environment, and political action For fans of Nothing Rhymes with Orange, Here We Are: Notes for Living on Planet Earth, The Wolf the Duck and The Mouse, and Penguin Problems. * Books for kids ages 3-5 * Read-aloud picture books * Picture books about Congress and government

Why?

Why?

Author: Adam Rex Illustrator: Claire Keane Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/10/2019

This sweet book will appeal to anyone familiar with the universal tendency of young children to always ask WHY? When supervillain Doctor X-Ray swoops in threatening to vanquish an innocent crowd, the only one brave enough not to run away is a little girl, who asks him simply, Why? He is taken aback-but he answers. She keeps asking. And he keeps answering-until a surprising truth is uncovered, and the villain is thwarted. In this laugh-out-loud take on the small-and-determined-beats-big-loud-bully story, simple questions lead to profound answers in a quest that proves the ultimate power of curiosity.

Star Wars: Are You Scared, Darth Vader?

Star Wars: Are You Scared, Darth Vader?

Author: Adam Rex Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/07/2018

Nothing Rhymes with Orange

Nothing Rhymes with Orange

Author: Adam Rex Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/08/2017

A perfect laugh-out-loud, read-aloud from New York Times bestselling author Adam Rex! We all know nothing rhymes with orange. But how does that make Orange feel? Well, left out! When a parade of fruit gets together to sing a song about how wonderful they are-and the song happens to rhyme-Orange can't help but feel like it's impossible for him to ever fit in. But when one particularly intuitive Apple notices how Orange is feeling, the entire English language begins to become a bit more inclusive. Beloved author-illustrator Adam Rex has created a hilarious yet poignant parable about feeling left out, celebrating difference, and the irrefutable fact that nothing rhymes with orange.

XO, OX A Love Story

XO, OX A Love Story

Author: Adam Rex Illustrator: Scott Campbell Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/01/2017

Dear Gazelle, For some time now I have wanted to write a letter to say how much admire you. You are so graceful and fine. Even when you are running from tigers you are like a ballerina who is running away from tigers. think that what I'm trying to say is that I love you. XO, OX And so begins an epic, if initially unrequited, love affair between a graceful gazelle and a clumsy, hapless ox. Romance will never be the same. Adam Rex's hilarious, sweet, and at times heartbreaking letters between a hopelessly romantic ox and a conceited, beautiful gazelle is paired perfectly with Scott Campbell's joyful illustrations to bring you a romance for the ages.

School's First Day of School

School's First Day of School

Author: Adam Rex Format: Hardback Release Date: 28/06/2016

It's the first day of school at Frederick Douglass Elementary and everyone's just a little bit nervous, especially the school itself. What will the children do once they come? Will they like the school? Will they be nice to him? The school has a rough start, but as the day goes on, he soon recovers when he sees that he's not the only one going through first day jitters.

Smek for President

Smek for President

Author: Adam Rex Illustrator: 0 Format: eBook Release Date: 01/04/2015

Die Dreamworks-Verfilmung des ersten Buches "e;Happy Smekday"e;ist seit Marz 2015 unter dem Titel "e;Home"e; in die Kinos. In der Fortsetzung von Happy Smekday mchte der Boov J. Lo New Boovworld besuchen, die sich jedoch auf einem der Mondes des Planeten Saturn befindet. Jedoch wird er dort immer noch strafrechtlich gesucht, war er doch in Buch 1 dafr verantwortlich, dass die Gorg zur Erde gefunden haben. J. Lo wnschte sich mittlerweile, er knnte in die Vergangenheit reisen und sich selbst daran hindern, das Signal versehentlich an die Gorg auszusenden. Allerdings ist fr die 13-jhrige Gratuity klar, dass, wenn die Gorg nie zur Erde gekommen und wieder in die Flucht geschlagen worden wren, die Boov nie beschlossen htten, die Erde auch wieder zu verlassen. Doch sie lsst J.Lo seinen Wunschtraum, da sie glaubt, dass er eh nie in Erfllung gehen wird.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
CHECK OUT OUR INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE    Read More
×