LoveReading4Kids

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Kids community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book loving for your children with their favourites saved to their own digital bookshelf.

New members get entered into our monthly draw to win £100 to spend in your local bookshop plus lots lots more...

Find out more

Pamela Oldfield - Author

About the Author

Books by Pamela Oldfield

The Queen's Token: A Bloomsbury Reader

The Queen's Token: A Bloomsbury Reader

Author: Pamela Oldfield Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 09/01/2020

A historical adventure set in Tudor times, perfect for fans of Terry Deary and Philip Ardagh's The Secret Diary series. Hal has a dream: to work as a gardener in King Henry's palace in Whitehall. But they say the king has a terrible temper and when Hal stumbles upon a royal party, he'll have to find a way to prove to the king that he's not a spy. And if he doesn't, well, let's just say that Hal may never live to see his dream come true... This historical tale set in Tudor times, from well-loved author Pamela Oldfield, has inviting black-and-white illustrations by James de la Rue and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. Book Band: Brown Ideal for ages 7+

The Great Plague (reloaded)

The Great Plague (reloaded)

Author: Pamela Oldfield Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 02/01/2020

The Great Plague is a thrilling story of a young girl during the epidemic of 1665. It's 1665, and Alice is looking forward to being back in London. But the plague is spreading quickly, and as each day passes more red crosses appear on doors. When her aunt is struck down with the plague, she is forced to make a decision that could change her life forever... Alice's chilling diary brings alive one of the darkest moments in British history: the Great Plague of 1665-1666. Experience history first-hand with My Story in this all-new look!

The Adventures of the Gumby Gang

The Adventures of the Gumby Gang

Author: Pamela Oldfield Format: Audio disc Release Date: 28/08/2017

The Adventures of the Gumby Gang

The Adventures of the Gumby Gang

Author: Pamela Oldfield Format: CD-Audio Release Date: 28/08/2017

Workhouse

Workhouse

Author: Pamela Oldfield Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/02/2015

Workhouse is the gripping tale of a girl drawn into the world of a Victorian workhouse. It's January 1871 when Edith, the sheltered daughter of a wealthy widow, pays her first eventful visit to the workhouse for the poor. There she meets Rosie, a rebellious, quick-tempered orphan who is always getting into trouble. Edith soon finds herself drawn into Rosie's wild schemes and both their lives are never the same again...

My Story Workhouse

My Story Workhouse

Author: Pamela Oldfield Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/11/2008

It's January 1871 when Edith, the sheltered daughter of a wealthy widow, pays her first eventful visit to the workhouse for the poor. There she meets Rosie, a rebellious, quick-tempered orphan who is always getting into trouble. Edith soon finds herself drawn into Rosie's wild schemes and both their lives are never the same again\.

The Queen's Token

The Queen's Token

Author: Pamela Oldfield Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 30/09/2008

Hal is a poor stable boy, who has a dream - to work for King Henry at his palace in Whitehall. But when he chances upon the royal party, it's not the meeting he was hoping for. He's accused of being a spy and his fate now rests in the king's hands...Will Henry live up to his fierce reputation, or will Hal live another day? The Queen's Token is a historical story set in Tudor times.

The Great Plague A London Girl's Diary, 1665-1666

The Great Plague A London Girl's Diary, 1665-1666

Author: Pamela Oldfield Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/05/2008

The Great Plague is a thrilling story of a young girl during the epidemic of 1665. It's 1665, and Alice is looking forward to being back in London. But the plague is spreading quickly, and as each day passes more red crosses appear on doors. When her aunt is struck down with the plague, she is forced to make a decision that could change her life forever...Alice's chilling diary brings alive one of the darkest moments in British history: the Great Plague of 1665-1666.

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools
NEW INDIE AND SELF PUBLISHED BOOK REVIEW AND PROMOTION SERVICE LAUNCHED!    Read More
×